46 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Investment EMPIRE RESIDENCES @ DAMANSARA PERDANA [OT], A futuristic gated and guarded community

jasmine208
post Nov 14 2014, 10:14 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Nov 11 2014, 06:47 PM)
Dp is 800 persqft freehold more than 10 yrs old
ER is 500 persqft leasehold new designed

BigMan123
post Nov 14 2014, 11:56 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(jasmine208 @ Nov 14 2014, 10:14 AM)
Dp is 800 persqft freehold more than 10 yrs old
ER is 500 persqft leasehold new designed
Leasehold vs freehold? Township vs cluster of homes?
Hkwave
post Nov 14 2014, 03:32 PM

80 posts

If compare design, ER and DP is equally nice. Desa parkcity is 10 years early in design.

But location wise, since I work and play in PJ area, DPC is to jam for me. During peak hours, from DP to ER may take as long as 1 hour jam believe it or not.

But ER earlier phase on the slope is abit scary la.
HouseToLive
post Nov 14 2014, 05:44 PM

- A.W.E.S.O.M.E -
1,973 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 14 2014, 11:56 AM)
Leasehold vs freehold? Township vs cluster of homes?
Yup, cant compare. Its apple to orange.
BigMan123
post Nov 14 2014, 08:31 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Hkwave @ Nov 14 2014, 03:32 PM)
If compare design, ER and DP is equally nice. Desa parkcity is 10 years early in design.

But location wise, since I work and play in PJ area, DPC is to jam for me. During peak hours, from DP to ER may take as long as 1 hour jam believe it or not.

But ER earlier phase on the slope is abit scary la.
Damansara perdana area somehow doesn't command high price. Look at the condos psf vs those in Damansara area
Hkwave
post Nov 14 2014, 09:24 PM

80 posts

Yeah, DP is the cheapest location within Damansara
kheekuan
post Nov 14 2014, 09:37 PM

274 posts

having been a purchaser of Empire's projects, i must say that the finishing is really bad! sad.gif
BigMan123
post Nov 15 2014, 08:39 AM

2,470 posts

But empire subang mall looks.decent....What projects did you buy?
jasmine208
post Nov 15 2014, 10:25 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(kheekuan @ Nov 14 2014, 09:37 PM)
having been a purchaser of Empire's projects, i must say that the finishing is really bad! sad.gif
Did your property price increase ..?what is the finishing you encounter mind to share friend...wit us
LMN9997
post Nov 15 2014, 02:32 PM

137 posts

Should be the Empire Damansara Project? Yeah have to admit the finishing is quite bad, a friends of mine work with Empire and dealing with M&E design for Empire Damansara and City projects. According to him, they have problem with the contractor however he "claim" the Empire City 1 and 2 will be a totally different species after all. Hope this is true. Anyway Empire did quite a few successful project such as Empire Mall, Bangsar Loft, Ara Bangsar etc.

QUOTE(jasmine208 @ Nov 15 2014, 10:25 AM)
Did your property price increase ..?what is the finishing you encounter mind to share friend...wit us
PeriPeri2014
post Nov 15 2014, 03:01 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(LMN9997 @ Nov 15 2014, 02:32 PM)
Should be the Empire Damansara Project? Yeah have to admit the finishing is quite bad, a friends of mine work with Empire and dealing with M&E design for Empire Damansara and City projects. According to him, they have problem with the contractor however he "claim" the Empire City 1 and 2 will be a totally different species after all. Hope this is true. Anyway Empire did quite a few successful project such as Empire Mall, Bangsar Loft, Ara Bangsar etc.
Emipre Subang quite success...i day day go minum Coffee Bean rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
corleone74
post Nov 15 2014, 04:39 PM

3,665 posts

one thing i can say about empire damansara soho, the spider man cladding looks way cool from outside, but if you are the owner of a unit that is directly behind the iron cladding, ahem! you won't be too happy with empire.

plastictemple
post Nov 15 2014, 04:54 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Nov 15 2014, 04:39 PM)
one thing i can say about empire damansara soho, the spider man cladding looks way cool from outside, but if you are the owner of a unit that is directly behind the iron cladding, ahem! you won't be too happy with empire.
MEH has always been form over substance wink.gif
propertybbb
post Nov 15 2014, 08:06 PM

2,663 posts

Empire bbb in boom period sure laughing to the bank one. Non boom period then we need to see lo. But empire city still cheap ok la.
LMN9997
post Dec 12 2014, 04:20 PM

137 posts

went to the office again last week to sign the S&P and noticed that all POOL VILLA are SOLD OUT unless there is unit released due to LOAN REJECT.
energy
post Dec 12 2014, 10:45 PM

49 posts

What is the delivery timeline for new parcel 6&7? 36 or 42 months?

This post has been edited by energy: Dec 12 2014, 10:45 PM
PeriPeri2014
post Dec 13 2014, 03:53 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(frozenne @ Dec 12 2014, 11:01 PM)
fixed bro  tongue.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
LMN9997
post Dec 14 2014, 10:33 AM

137 posts

On S&P it's 4 years.
QUOTE(energy @ Dec 12 2014, 10:45 PM)
What is the delivery timeline for new parcel 6&7? 36 or 42 months?
BigMan123
post Dec 14 2014, 10:53 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(frozenne @ Dec 12 2014, 11:03 PM)
Look grand, when vp?
every time i stop at the under bridge to ipc also need to see is there anything falling down
I just hope that the access in and out will be wide and preferably not obstructing LDP, otherwise its gonna be massive jam on weekends
energy
post Dec 14 2014, 12:39 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(LMN9997 @ Dec 14 2014, 10:33 AM)
On S&P it's 4 years.
Developer are trying their luck with earlier parcel purchasers by saying that they got housing ministry extension from 36 to 42 months. Probably trying to minimize liquidated acertained damages (lad).
Housing ministry is not a party in the S&P though. Who is going to bear the lad? Housing Ministry? What if buyers pay late 6 months and get 'Surat sokongan' from political parties? Can buyers get away with that?

Please comment and advice.

This post has been edited by energy: Dec 14 2014, 12:40 PM

46 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:44 PM