Romance after birth
Syd G
Jan 18 2011, 01:09 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
QUOTE(sani154ta @ Jan 18 2011, 12:44 PM) havin bb can cause coldness in marriage relationship and that a fact hahaha although not all of our wife is the same but most of them are like this. You know why? Because babies are a handful. For the husbands to sit on their couch / in front PC waiting for us to peel fruits, manja2 etc while we battle with a screaming infant is a bit unrealistic.
auhckw
Jan 18 2011, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 18 2011, 01:09 PM) You know why? Because babies are a handful. For the husbands to sit on their couch / in front PC waiting for us to peel fruits, manja2 etc while we battle with a screaming infant is a bit unrealistic. Now you sounded like my wife...
Quantum_thinking
Jan 18 2011, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 18 2011, 01:09 PM) You know why? Because babies are a handful. For the husbands to sit on their couch / in front PC waiting for us to peel fruits, manja2 etc while we battle with a screaming infant is a bit unrealistic. If like this, the wife should ask the husband to join the "battle" as well.
Syd G
Jan 18 2011, 02:06 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
QUOTE(auhckw @ Jan 18 2011, 02:00 PM) Now you sounded like my wife...  Just pointing out the obvious  Added on January 18, 2011, 2:07 pmQUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 18 2011, 02:04 PM) If like this, the wife should ask the husband to join the "battle" as well.  I did. But he cant take care for too long else blood boil. I'll only pass bb to hubby when I really really cant tahan due to tiredness This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 18 2011, 02:07 PM
ijnek
Jan 18 2011, 03:44 PM
my 3 yrs old girl can stick with me but my 2 yrs old girl tends to reject daddy....been like this ever since she was born...even when i hold my wife's hand, she also cannot tahan n make noise
This post has been edited by ijnek: Jan 18 2011, 03:46 PM
phythia79
Jan 18 2011, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(ijnek @ Jan 18 2011, 03:44 PM) my 3 yrs old girl can stick with me but my 2 yrs old girl tends to reject daddy....been like this ever since she was born...even when i hold my wife's hand, she also cannot tahan n make noise hahaha..reminds me of my son...when daddy holds me..he will make noise and even push his daddy's hands away..LOL!
phythia79
May 18 2011, 10:56 AM
Yups..same here..
My hubby has a new nickname for my son.."Cuddle Inspector" coz my son wont let us to cuddle. LOL
phythia79
May 18 2011, 04:15 PM
yes..he does...but what to do...child's need will come first.
genielee_83
May 18 2011, 04:19 PM

Just had my first baby... But she really is a handful.. Now even worse.. she stays up late for 4 hours also can!!! I'm lucky still on leave but if she continues, I'm doomed... My girl seems to like her dad's deep voice, coaxing her to sleep.( sometimes very light sleep) And she likes me to peluk her..( Lengan dah lenguh..) Our romance only last few minutes very day..coz The Queen already
sunflower808
May 18 2011, 04:56 PM
Ofcourse after give birth will busy on baby what.....and hubby not be alone, he also can join to take care of baby. The 1st both can learn how to tk baby together, the 2nd spend more time together with baby. (see the situation) For my case, my husband was busy on his business that time, so not much time to play with baby. Nowsaday, baby is 1.9 years old, but she's didnt like her daddy..... So....my husband was very disappointed and regret no...... More important is both of couple must have a same thinking, after give birth is the world of 3 member already. Find a time just both of us loh....
nairud
May 18 2011, 10:34 PM
One Leg Kick Ultra
LOL. It's not easy to get your little nookie anytime you want already. Everything is about the baby baby baby, tired la, this la that la, wanna sleep early to feed baby when the baby wakes up in the middle of the night..
sunflower808
May 19 2011, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(ijnek @ Jan 18 2011, 04:44 PM) my 3 yrs old girl can stick with me but my 2 yrs old girl tends to reject daddy....been like this ever since she was born...even when i hold my wife's hand, she also cannot tahan n make noise Your situation is same to me, my almost 2 years old girl was reject my husband also. Whether he hold my hand or sit beside me, she also make noise....... really dont know why she dont like her daddy it's really make me tired....tired .....and tired.... So i think when my 2nd baby come out, should be pass to hubby to take care liao....
phythia79
May 19 2011, 02:06 PM
My son sticks to me when I'm around..which makes me tired..and dad frustrated as he wants to help me out but son wont let. However, when I'm not around..my son would be an angel and be with daddy..
andrekua
May 23 2011, 01:12 AM
Honestly, let's not blame it totally on the baby. We are in modern days, and yes, our wife do work. I do not blame her for working if that's what she prefer. I just honestly don't understand why she choose to do beyond her capabilities. In fact, there are a lot of women just like her.
As a matter of fact, how I wished for her to be like her elder sister, even just by 50%. Being a first timer, she has zero experience with babies, while I helped my mom look after my siblings and even help during her period as babysitter. It led to a nightmarish hell for our relationship. I wished that I had find a babysitter instead of handling over to my mom. It was hell at work because I had to do the hard work after foreign workers are being freeze, then came back to hear all kind of comments and nagging when what I need was rest and some love, and even have to look after the baby. The first thing she always did when she came back from work is take her son to our room. I told her if you are tired, leave it to mom or my siblings. Get some nap cos we will be looking after him at night. This is because my son is not a sleeper at night. Cries every 30minutes or so. Instead all I get is nagging. An electrical swaddle helped a bit later on but our past romance never return lor. For the past 18months, what I can remember are those arguments, nagging, etc. Romance, yes, sometimes reconcile after a heated argument, but days later, back to usual problem. There are a lot more but lazy to discuss.
I really wish to express this to all the ladies who wanna get pregnant and bear their own child. Learn to share your baby with your in-laws and relatives. No point keeping them to yourself, especially when you don't have the capacity and capability to look after them yourself. It's not like we, men don't care about our own child, but there is a compromise in everything. All you need is to spent quality time with them. It does not matter how long, it's about how memorable. You can have all day with them and yet they don't stick to you. But your husband, abandon him and he'll be gone for good. I don't think there is a lot of men out there who can suffer lack of sex and romance for few years. Find a balance in everything.
genielee_83
May 23 2011, 05:16 AM

This even made me more determined to spend rm800on babysitter... Am thinking of taking back my girl after 7 only.. MIL even say can take her back during weekends... my...this is the trend nowadays
phythia79
May 23 2011, 07:18 AM
Then why have children in the first place if you want to hand them over to someone else when the going gets tough or when romance is compromised? We can't just pass our child to our parents or in-laws..I mean they had spent their life taking care of us and still hv to take care of their grandchildren? My mom has laid her rules saying that she takes care of my son only in the mornings..I hv to take him back once I get home and never on weekends and nights. My hubby takes overi n the afternoon so that she can rest.
Maybe your wife feels like she shd take care as it's her responsibility. Some women I know has this supermom syndrome whereby they hv to do everything or else they feel like a failure.
I guess I'm pretty lucky that my hubby is quite understanding.
sunflower808
May 23 2011, 12:02 PM
When your both plan to have a baby, it's time to prepared that above situation wil be facing on us. It's the responsible what?...... During this situation, both of the couple can be disscuss how each thinking for this " life with children"..... Both of couple must have communicatin always, if find out the problem.....must settle immediately, and don't keep inside the heart for too long. It's can be another happen was happening......you all know what i mean right??? For me, i will bring back my daughter on every tuesday, thusday and weekend So, we will be free on monday and wednesday night, then we go dating, shopping.... chating......talk about daughter funny things Somemore we also enjoy the time with our daughter....so funny and feel happiness together.
andrekua
May 23 2011, 01:13 PM
Well, I did not expect my mom to do it. It was partly because my dad wants her to do it. Anyway, I don't want to comment on your opinion. I don't think I need to look after them personally to be called responsible. You do what you do best. That's it. If you wanna force yourself to excel in it, don't blame your husband. Everyone has their own commitment and therefore a compromise is needed.
What I can say is easier said than done. Not like we haven't discussed about it. I give my mum 700bucks to look after my son, I don't mind paying more to sent him over to the babysitter. We talked about it, she even said wanna sent over to her aunt who is a babysitter but in the end, still reluctant.
That's why I said, learn to share, not dump your baby to someone else. I can't be 24/7 on my son. She also pamper him a lot. Getting bitten by my son, always disturb her while she is doing something. Im quite strict on him. I cane him since 15months old. I also don't like locking him in my room like my wife. I prefer letting him roam the whole house while keeping him away from stairs n bathroom. I don't care people calling me mean, not being understanding, big man ego, etc. Each person got their limit. I told her to cane my son when he start making fuss but she don't listen. Now she gets pick on very often and sometimes just goto sleep just like that, leaving the two of us.
Each family got it's own tale. I knew some of my male clients who have affairs outside. Sometimes don't be fooled by the calm appearance. To their wifes', my husband is very understanding but little did they knew that they have offloaded their husband sexual appetite to someone else.