Planned changes for better balance?, Might as well remove reaper from game

Nandeska
post Oct 9 2010, 01:00 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Oct 9 2010, 12:18 PM)
Yeah just nerf the f***ing terran to oblivion... every person who thinks using terran and wins thinks they're good ... better think again.. f***ing OP terran
what is ur rank ? biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 9 2010, 04:01 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Oct 9 2010, 01:00 PM)
what is ur rank ?  biggrin.gif
says the terran biggrin.gif
Soul-X
post Oct 9 2010, 08:17 PM

183 posts

oh mai~ the terran player speaks
TSwestley0214
post Oct 10 2010, 05:52 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Oct 8 2010, 11:48 AM)
why not? Protoss have to go Pylon first then gateway, while zerg have to spend 250 minerals for a spawning pool (drone inclusive)
QUOTE(mollymurder @ Oct 8 2010, 12:00 PM)
ehh come to think of it ur kinda rite too..how come i didnt realize that..

anyway i play T sumtimes and 10 out of 10 match i did the depo first b4 rax

so all in all i dont think its much of a big deal after all
This is because Gateway must be built inside the power grid, that's why Protoss has to satisfy the requirement to have Pylon first before gateway. While Terran's mechanism is different in which Barracks can be built everywhere around the map, making depot first before rax looks silly.
evofantasy
post Oct 10 2010, 06:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Oct 10 2010, 05:52 PM)
This is because Gateway must be built inside the power grid, that's why Protoss has to satisfy the requirement to have Pylon first before gateway. While Terran's mechanism is different in which Barracks can be built everywhere around the map, making depot first before rax looks silly.
which is why it require a depot before rax...
proxy rax b4 depot is absurb especially in team games...
even 1v1 proxy reaper is hard to stop if u are not terran...
Grif
post Oct 10 2010, 08:22 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 10 2010, 06:19 PM)
which is why it require a depot before rax...
proxy rax b4 depot is absurb especially in team games...
even 1v1 proxy reaper is hard to stop if u are not terran...
In 10 team games I had today, 5 of them was against terran. 4 of them proxied rax. unsure.gif
evofantasy
post Oct 10 2010, 09:04 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Oct 10 2010, 08:22 PM)
In 10 team games I had today, 5 of them was against terran. 4 of them proxied rax.  unsure.gif
lol i've seen so much proxy rax...
at times i can stop em, at times i cant...
really a coin flip LOL
Grif
post Oct 10 2010, 10:18 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 10 2010, 09:04 PM)
lol i've seen so much proxy rax...
at times i can stop em, at times i cant...
really a coin flip LOL
The hardest to stop will those who fly in their racks. Literally unscoutable unless you stumbled onto his scv or just happened to notice his base was too empty. (usually too late by then).
evofantasy
post Oct 10 2010, 10:44 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Oct 10 2010, 10:18 PM)
The hardest to stop will those who fly in their racks. Literally unscoutable unless you stumbled onto his scv or just happened to notice his base was too empty. (usually too late by then).
usually if i am toss i would scout after my pylon (10 pylon) for known proxy maps...
still some maps are big and even when scouted its too late (speedling + reaper combo is kidna sick btw)
aLertz
post Oct 13 2010, 04:11 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

well so far da changes tat i found not so reasonable would be reaper upgrade after factory...

it's way too late to use reaper effectively already =.="
better remove the upgrade...lol

maybe increase the upgrade cost? smile.gif

This post has been edited by aLertz: Oct 13 2010, 04:13 PM
evofantasy
post Oct 13 2010, 04:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Oct 13 2010, 04:11 PM)
well so far da changes tat i found not so reasonable would be reaper upgrade after factory...

it's way too late to use reaper effectively already =.="
better remove the upgrade...lol
pretty much...
the supply before rax is more than enuff to keep proxy reaper (9gas 10rax 11supply) in check...
rlinux
post Oct 13 2010, 05:49 PM

Satisfaction
791 posts

I don't think reapers are an issue in diamond leagues. If you do, probably you're in the wrong division. If you belong to mid-lower leagues, seriously you need an early scout. They'll go gas before rax for reapers.
evofantasy
post Oct 13 2010, 05:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(rlinux @ Oct 13 2010, 05:49 PM)
I don't think reapers are an issue in diamond leagues. If you do, probably you're in the wrong division. If you belong to mid-lower leagues, seriously you need an early scout. They'll go gas before rax for reapers.
reapers are still a problem for zergs who go for early expansion...
speed reaper than outrun anything off creep wit micro...
TSwestley0214
post Oct 15 2010, 11:58 AM

860 posts

Thread can be closed I guess since the patch has come out. Discussion can be continued here.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0166sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:56 AM