100 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v4 thread, We Drum We Drum We Drum Drum Drum!!!

TS5p3ak
post Dec 23 2011, 08:43 PM, updated 4y ago

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

So I was chosen by a senior member to create the Brand NEW LYN DP V4 THREAD!!! rclxm9.gif
Enough of that let's get down to business. brows.gif

Hi Guys,
*Drum Roll*

LYN Drummers Paradise v4 thread is now officially launched!!! thumbup.gif

Some Background of Drums (Source from Wikipedia)

For those who wanna read more please click Here biggrin.gif

Here is an Example of a Drum Set.

Drummers Please register yourselves rclxms.gif

LYN Drummers:
fifi85
frankloi96
Party2DMax
isaacmiranda7
saru88
brokenbomb
Namqul
WintersuN
treflip
5p3ak
Jenglot.
AhBoy~~
Lucidus
boiboi95
Syabilng

Let's get the ball rolling! smile.gif

Post count meter:

Added on December 23, 2011, 8:52 pmSome previous questions from the thread...

SCAMMER WARNING!

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Jul 17 2012, 04:11 PM
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 23 2011, 09:21 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

Checking in, with news that I probably, probably won't get my new snare anytime soon. D:
TS5p3ak
post Dec 23 2011, 09:22 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 23 2011, 09:21 PM)
Checking in, with news that I probably, probably won't get my new snare anytime soon. D:
D: That's sad...if you get liao fast take Pic ah drool.gif
Namqul
post Dec 23 2011, 11:18 PM

790 posts

V4. Lets keep this interesting.

http://www.artistworksdrumacademy.com/thom...ng-school-drums

Register and you'll personally get Thomas Lang as your teacher.
muckstefan
post Dec 23 2011, 11:55 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 23 2011, 09:21 PM)
what snare are you getting bro? hmm.gif smile.gif

btw regarding your last post,i think it all goes down to how much one can apply on a real kit with minimum practice equipment.some may be able to practice with only pads and with the combination of imagination,creativity and coordination they can spread what they learnt on pads onto a kit.that's not my case,because i think i'm more of that by-heart muscle-memory type of drummer.so from what i've experienced, i think one can never go wrong with a real kit...or an e-kit at least if the environment one is living in doesn't allow one to have a real kit.

you're talking about Chris Adler of LOG right? don't get me wrong,he's my favourite drummer hands down but i think he can be more than that if he started earlier.what i'm trying to say is instead of being godlike,he can be like (godlike)³.one example is our own Arthur Kam..godlike in the making. smile.gif

This post has been edited by muckstefan: Dec 24 2011, 12:57 AM
TS5p3ak
post Dec 24 2011, 07:31 AM

5,648 posts

Ya Chirs Adler damn pro, Derek Roddy also Pro!

Only now Lars Not that Pro... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Dec 24 2011, 07:32 AM
liowyingzhuo
post Dec 24 2011, 06:13 PM

t_rex
338 posts

who own a roland td-20?
TS5p3ak
post Dec 24 2011, 07:36 PM

5,648 posts

No money for that laugh.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Dec 25 2011, 12:41 AM

3,173 posts

1st!~!!!

n merry christmas
TS5p3ak
post Dec 25 2011, 08:09 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 25 2011, 12:41 AM)
1st!~!!!

n merry christmas
Isaac ish 1st lah laugh.gif

Oh BTW @ALL:

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Dec 25 2011, 08:11 AM
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 25 2011, 03:18 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(muckstefan @ Dec 23 2011, 11:55 PM)
what snare are you getting bro? hmm.gif  smile.gif

btw regarding your last post,i think it all goes down to how much one can apply on a real kit with minimum practice equipment.some may be able to practice with only pads and with the combination of imagination,creativity and coordination they can spread what they learnt on pads onto a kit.that's not my case,because i think i'm more of that by-heart muscle-memory type of drummer.so from what i've experienced, i think one can never go wrong with a real kit...or an e-kit at least if the environment one is living in doesn't allow one to have a real kit.

you're talking about Chris Adler of LOG right? don't get me wrong,he's my favourite drummer hands down but i think he can be more than that if he started earlier.what i'm trying to say is instead of being godlike,he can be like (godlike)³.one example is our own Arthur Kam..godlike in the making. smile.gif
Was saving up for a Battlefield 6 x 14, till my phone crashed and I had to get another one, then my power amp for my guitar-ing (which, incidentally, though I find myself more of a drummer, I tend to gig more on guitar) started to have some problems, so I'll have to save up for that and another cabinet to run. :/

hopefully, next year. biggrin.gif HAHAHAHA!

I see. I can relate to that, because that's what happened to me. I guess listening to a wide variety of music helps you as well, in the sense that even if technically you may not be as proficient, different influences can make you a drummer with a lot of range.

Yes, of course, they sky is the limit when it comes to instruments, but he definitely has made a lot of progress, with his age.
TS5p3ak
post Dec 26 2011, 09:18 AM

5,648 posts

Guys Mesh heads or Mute pad? hmm.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 26 2011, 01:47 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 26 2011, 09:18 AM)
Guys Mesh heads or Mute pad? hmm.gif
For...? Mesh heads. smile.gif
brokenbomb
post Dec 26 2011, 02:02 PM

1,269 posts

mesh all the way.

seriously no wonder some of u guys hate bentley so much.

first i ordered up a vision vsx tom 16x16 inch. after 6 months, they say they salah order, instead of 16x16, they ordered up an 18x16. so i ask them "eh? 18x16? so 18 inch diameter tom lah ni?"

and they say, nono, its still in 16, cuma US put length 1st then diameter. ohh so i thought, it is still 16x18, instead of 18x16.

but when the thing arrived at my local music shop, !@#$^%^$%, the supposedly 16 inch floor tom was an 18 inch! mak oi punya besar! so i was right! it is 18x16! 18 diameter and 16 length! not the other way around.

guys, can a 18 inch floor tom sounds like 16 inch floor tom? i mean when doing the tuning, cuz i dont wanna wait another 6 months just to change the size sad.gif

oh and screw u bentley. screw u.
muckstefan
post Dec 26 2011, 03:51 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 26 2011, 01:47 PM)
definitely mesh heads!

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Dec 26 2011, 02:02 PM)
mesh all the way.

first i ordered up a vision vsx tom 16x16 inch. after 6 months, they say they salah order, instead of 16x16, they ordered up an 18x16. so i ask them "eh? 18x16? so 18 inch diameter tom lah ni?"

and they say, nono, its still in 16, cuma US put length 1st then diameter. ohh so i thought, it is still 16x18, instead of 18x16.

but when the thing arrived at my local music shop, !@#$^%^$%, the supposedly 16 inch floor tom was an 18 inch! mak oi punya besar!  so i was right! it is 18x16! 18 diameter and 16 length! not the other way around.

guys, can a 18 inch floor tom sounds like 16 inch floor tom? i mean when doing the tuning, cuz i dont wanna wait another 6 months just to change the size sad.gif

not sure about that...never used an 18 inch before,but theoretically i think you can tune it like a 16 but it has to be tighter la on an 18 if you want to make it sound like a 16...if im not mistaken la....hehehe

bro ko org sabah ka? di kk ada suda ka music shop yg dedicated utk drum jak? sbab sy tgk mcm teda jak music shop yg dedicated utk drum d area kk ni...
TS5p3ak
post Dec 26 2011, 05:51 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 26 2011, 01:47 PM)
For reducing volume... brows.gif

mesh all the way.

but when the thing arrived at my local music shop, !@#$^%^$%, the supposedly 16 inch floor tom was an 18 inch! mak oi punya besar!  so i was right! it is 18x16! 18 diameter and 16 length! not the other way around.

I see...wah 18x16floor tom...can become bass drum liao laugh.gif tho I doubt that 18" FT can sound like 16.

QUOTE(muckstefan @ Dec 26 2011, 03:51 PM)
definitely mesh heads!
not sure about that...never used an 18 inch before,but theoretically i think you can tune it like a 16 but it has to be tighter la on an 18 if you want to make it sound like a 16...if im not mistaken la....hehehe

bro ko org sabah ka? di kk ada suda ka music shop yg dedicated utk drum jak? sbab sy tgk mcm teda jak music shop yg dedicated utk drum d area kk ni...
I see Mesh heads eh?

@ALL: Know where can I get Mesh heads? Isaac do you sell them? hmm.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 26 2011, 08:18 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

mesh all the way.

Now you see wink.gif Well, yes it can. I've used two 18s (or was it two 16s? :/) as my floor toms simultaneously, and using different heads, and different tunings, you definitely can!

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 26 2011, 05:51 PM)
For reducing volume...  brows.gif
I see...wah 18x16floor tom...can become bass drum liao  laugh.gif tho I doubt that 18" FT can sound like 16.
I see Mesh heads eh?

@ALL: Know where can I get Mesh heads? Isaac do you sell them?  hmm.gif
Well, if you're planning to take em out for gigs, you'd have to change the heads everytime lah smile.gif Yep, I can get them.

TS5p3ak
post Dec 26 2011, 08:27 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 26 2011, 08:18 PM)
Now you see wink.gif Well, yes it can. I've used two 18s (or was it two 16s? :/) as my floor toms simultaneously, and using different heads, and different tunings, you definitely can!
Well, if you're planning to take em out for gigs, you'd have to change the heads everytime lah smile.gif Yep, I can get them.
Only change the batter head rite? Reso no nid, am I right? icon_question.gif

BTW have Bass drum one ah? My bass is most high volume (when compare to other drums)
AhBoy~~
post Dec 27 2011, 01:28 AM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 23 2011, 08:43 PM)
So I was chosen by a senior member to create the Brand NEW LYN DP V4 THREAD!!! rclxm9.gif 
Enough of that let's get down to business.  brows.gif

Hi Guys,
*Drum Roll*

LYN Drummers Paradise v4 thread is now officially launched!!! thumbup.gif

Some Background of Drums (Source from Wikipedia)

For those who wanna read more please click Here biggrin.gif

Here is an Example of a Drum Set.

Drummers Please register yourselves  rclxms.gif

LYN Drummers:
fifi85
frankloi96
Party2DMax
isaacmiranda7
saru88
brokenbomb
Namqul
WintersuN
treflip
5p3ak
Jenglot.
AhBoy~~
Lucidus

Let's get the ball rolling!  smile.gif

Post count meter:

Added on December 23, 2011, 8:52 pmSome previous questions from the thread...

I'm still on the drummers list although didn't post much often rclxms.gif thanks~

Added on December 27, 2011, 1:32 am
mesh all the way.

yea~ bentley very sux as a sole distributor... after sale service... lazy(some)...

my band(marching band) bought something(~20k) from them, now need repair... they say no spare part... and their are the sole distributor for that brand mad.gif

same case order for factory ~1 year still not yet get... doh.gif

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Dec 27 2011, 01:34 AM
brokenbomb
post Dec 27 2011, 01:34 AM

1,269 posts

muckstefan - yeap sabahan. haha. shop dedicated to drums? no oh. our market here is too small, thats y apa2 pun mahal. better buy in kl la. ur in sabah? mehla jumpa. yamcha kita abt drums. haha.

isaac - sigh. guess i have to try it out la. syg ja the 16 inch floor tom head i bought from js sad.gif btw msg me the price for mesh heads. haha.

ahboy - marching band? oo may i knw the name of it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by brokenbomb: Dec 27 2011, 01:43 AM

100 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 05:42 PM