129 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

fariq_azad
post Nov 10 2011, 11:00 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

hmmm what is the criteria for dress watches? must it be thin? must it have black or dark leather straps? interested to know sweat.gif
fluffy6640
post Nov 10 2011, 11:40 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Nitheon @ Nov 9 2011, 05:11 PM)
Fluffy, yeah they do bro. There was another similar looking one with two rows of five slots which was going for something like RM200+ after discount.
awesome! cant wait to head there this weekend tongue.gif

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:44 am
QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Nov 10 2011, 11:00 AM)
hmmm what is the criteria for dress watches? must it be thin? must it have black or dark leather straps? interested to know sweat.gif
as far as i know, well, there's no exact criteria for them.. it should be "clean". subjective, to many..i prefer it to be non chrono, the hands are thin, either merc or sword hands, the dail just have the index, non numeric. means no numbers, just indicators to tell the time. case should be stainless steel. no PVD or matte/brushed.

IMHO that would make a nice dress watch.

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Nov 10 2011, 11:44 AM
walikard
post Nov 10 2011, 11:49 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:40 AM)
awesome! cant wait to head there this weekend tongue.gif

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:44 am

as far as i know, well, there's no exact criteria for them.. it should be "clean". subjective, to many..i prefer it to be non chrono, the hands are thin, either merc or sword hands, the dail just have the index, non numeric. means no numbers, just indicators to tell the time. case should be stainless steel. no PVD or matte/brushed.

IMHO that would make a nice dress watch.
Mine meet your criterias, except for the bold biggrin.gif Sorry this time not a Seiko, but Seiko's subsidiary tongue.gif It's an Orient Open Heart

fluffy6640
post Nov 10 2011, 11:52 AM

647 posts

oh! this is a very nice orient! hehe. especially the open heart touch, very awesome.

im tempted to get the cocktail time,

but my wrist is about 9inch, doesnt look nice on it...so it has to be the tissot visodate for a dressing one.

walikard
post Nov 10 2011, 11:57 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:52 AM)
oh! this is a very nice orient! hehe. especially the open heart touch, very awesome.

im tempted to get the cocktail time,

but my wrist is about 9inch, doesnt look nice on it...so it has to be the tissot visodate for a dressing one.
Very nice! What's the caliber? There's one Seiko dress watch powered by 6R15..but it is in gold tongue.gif Tak cantik tongue.gif

fluffy6640
post Nov 10 2011, 12:07 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Nov 10 2011, 11:57 AM)
Very nice! What's the caliber? There's one Seiko dress watch powered by 6R15..but it is in gold tongue.gif Tak cantik tongue.gif
yup, the 6r15...with hacking, 50 hours PR and best of all, manual winding option. which i like. this fella markets about rm1.8k online.
geniousboy
post Nov 13 2011, 07:36 AM

605 posts

guys, where can i repair my watch which has got water in it now?
i bought a pulsar, which is from the same company as seiko, right?
and how much is it to restore it's water resistant function?
owh and my location is johor bahru..
thanks yaa..
Luwk
post Nov 13 2011, 09:51 PM

452 posts

May i ask is it any analog watch in price range <500 in SEIKO ? im juz looking for some simple look, durable and design suit for teenage.. one of the seller offer me RM490 after nego, the price tag show RM609.. is it worth ?
Thanks for replies biggrin.gif
fluffy6640
post Nov 14 2011, 09:41 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Nov 13 2011, 07:36 AM)
guys, where can i repair my watch which has got water in it now?
i bought a pulsar, which is from the same company as seiko, right?
and how much is it to restore it's water resistant function?
owh and my location is johor bahru..
thanks yaa..
which pulsar model is that?

restore its WR? if its a screw in crown, check on the gasket, if there is one. and the back case. if its screw down, also look out for the gasket.
fariq_azad
post Nov 14 2011, 02:11 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Nov 13 2011, 09:51 PM)
May i ask is it any analog watch in price range <500 in SEIKO ? im juz looking for some simple look, durable and design suit for teenage.. one of the seller offer me RM490 after nego, the price tag show RM609.. is it worth ?
I think the seiko 5's are great for your requirements
MeToo
post Nov 14 2011, 02:28 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Nov 13 2011, 09:51 PM)
Price tag at shops? I think shops will offer further discount .... try asking. Not sure about seiko but you can get 15~30% on certain brands..
fluffy6640
post Nov 14 2011, 03:18 PM

647 posts

im dying to get the skx033... if anyone has one to let go, pls PM ME! haha.

pics by roachman.com
geniousboy
post Nov 14 2011, 08:30 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:41 AM)
which pulsar model is that?

restore its WR? if its a screw in crown, check on the gasket, if there is one. and the back case. if its screw down, also look out for the gasket.
mine is this one..

hm.. is it expensive to replace the gasket?

zafrandbz
post Nov 14 2011, 09:09 PM

199 posts

I just curious does your seikos got dust on the dial? Because mine got 1. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zafrandbz: Nov 14 2011, 09:13 PM
fluffy6640
post Nov 15 2011, 11:05 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(zafrandbz @ Nov 14 2011, 09:09 PM)
I just curious does your seikos got dust on the dial? Because mine got 1. sweat.gif
haha. im one of the lucky ones who dont have specks of dust in my seikos, but its normal.

maybe if it bothers you, bring it to a dealer or a person who can open up and remove it for you? blush.gif

Added on November 15, 2011, 11:07 am
QUOTE(geniousboy @ Nov 14 2011, 08:30 PM)
mine is this one..

hm.. is it expensive to replace the gasket?
hrmm.. not too sure how much the gasket costs, but it wont be crazy expensive tho. i hope laugh.gif

thats IF the gasket is the prob. it might be just a loose case maybe? how deep under water u went? hehe.
normally 100M WR wont go even half that. its basically for splashing around. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Nov 15 2011, 11:07 AM
geniousboy
post Nov 15 2011, 06:09 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 15 2011, 11:05 AM)
haha. im one of the lucky ones who dont have specks of dust in my seikos, but its normal.

maybe if it bothers you, bring it to a dealer or a person who can open up and remove it for you?  blush.gif

Added on November 15, 2011, 11:07 am

hrmm.. not too sure how much the gasket costs, but it wont be crazy expensive tho. i hope  laugh.gif

thats IF the gasket is the prob. it might be just a loose case maybe? how deep under water u went? hehe.
normally 100M WR wont go even half that. its basically for splashing around.  laugh.gif
haha.. didnt use it to dive la bro..
bought it in feb, starting to show condensation about couple of weeks ago..
can i just send it to any watch shop to check n repair?
zajun80
post Nov 16 2011, 08:43 AM

234 posts

Hai guys.
i have extra
seiko s/s monsters bracelets for sale..
pm me if interested smile.gif
fluffy6640
post Nov 16 2011, 10:57 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Nov 15 2011, 06:09 PM)
haha.. didnt use it to dive la bro..
bought it in feb, starting to show condensation about couple of weeks ago..
can i just send it to any watch shop to check n repair?
hehehhe. then in that case, it might be just a loose back case, or the crown... i suspect.
try sending to a seiko dealer at least. they should know what to do. tongue.gif
iamadrianlee
post Nov 16 2011, 10:58 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Nov 10 2011, 11:49 AM)
Very nice bro. Orient makes some of the nicer open heart models.

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:52 AM)

Isn't the Visodate about the same size as the cocktail time? I think generally dress watches are in 38mm size. Due to the smaller sizes I also find it hard to find one that I like. tongue.gif
walikard
post Nov 16 2011, 11:06 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Nov 16 2011, 10:58 AM)
Very nice bro. Orient makes some of the nicer open heart models.
Isn't the Visodate about the same size as the cocktail time? I think generally dress watches are in 38mm size. Due to the smaller sizes I also find it hard to find one that I like.  tongue.gif
The sifu is back biggrin.gif I wonder how many vintage Seiko species you've got now tongue.gif

129 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:42 AM