129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

fluffy6640
post Nov 8 2011, 11:06 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Nov 8 2011, 10:45 AM)
This is the one with the 4R15 movement right? I found one that city chain subang parade once... looks kinda nice.
as bro walikard said, thats right. best thing about it, better power reserve than the 7s36 and 26.

@walikard

damn...nice pepsi. thinking of getting one, and a super oyster. hehehe
walikard
post Nov 8 2011, 11:10 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:06 AM)
as bro walikard said, thats right. best thing about it, better power reserve than the 7s36 and 26.

@walikard

damn...nice pepsi. thinking of getting one, and a super oyster. hehehe
Super oyster will seriously give da look! Look at the crappy pic below if you can see the bracelet (half only tongue.gif) It was matched to a modded Seiko 7002

If match it with the pepsi diver, sure "ngam" biggrin.gif

More pics here:

http://walikard.blogspot.com/2011/08/seiko...-dah-sampi.html

This post has been edited by walikard: Nov 8 2011, 11:14 AM
fluffy6640
post Nov 8 2011, 11:36 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Nov 8 2011, 11:10 AM)
Super oyster will seriously give da look! Look at the crappy pic below if you can see the bracelet (half only tongue.gif) It was matched to a modded Seiko 7002

If match it with the pepsi diver, sure "ngam" biggrin.gif

More pics here:

http://walikard.blogspot.com/2011/08/seiko...-dah-sampi.html
Wjean's super oyster? nice nice...i tried bidding for a few, but always prices are high. hahaha. sorry la, looking for a deal on it tongue.gif

noticed your an avid seiko diver fan! hehe. im still new, still exploring tongue.gif

off topic; im from klang too. brows.gif
walikard
post Nov 8 2011, 11:39 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:36 AM)
Wjean's super oyster? nice nice...i tried bidding for a few, but always prices are high. hahaha. sorry la, looking for a deal on it tongue.gif

noticed your an avid seiko diver fan! hehe. im still new, still exploring tongue.gif

off topic; im from klang too.  brows.gif
Yup bro, Wjean..shipping from Canada takes month! tongue.gif Hahaha..but worth waiting. No lah, I am still a newbie as well...hehehe

From Klang too? Hehehe, sure can TT later on bro biggrin.gif

fluffy6640
post Nov 8 2011, 12:43 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Nov 8 2011, 11:39 AM)
Yup bro, Wjean..shipping from Canada takes month! tongue.gif Hahaha..but worth waiting. No lah, I am still a newbie as well...hehehe

From Klang too? Hehehe, sure can TT later on bro biggrin.gif
that's a long time! hehe. oh well, as long its safe and sound tongue.gif

yes yes, we can always tt and talk about the seiko-itis fever. laugh.gif
Alcip
post Nov 8 2011, 06:06 PM

36 posts

Walikard is definitely not a newbie...ekekeke....
Got a new pepsi I see....
walikard
post Nov 8 2011, 06:13 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(Alcip @ Nov 8 2011, 06:06 PM)
Walikard is definitely not a newbie...ekekeke....
Got a new pepsi I see....
Newbie la bro tongue.gif hehehe. I personally feel that pepsi is nicer smile.gif
fluffy6640
post Nov 9 2011, 09:27 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Nov 8 2011, 06:13 PM)
Newbie la bro tongue.gif hehehe. I personally feel that pepsi is nicer smile.gif
true...have been considering the skx007/009, somehow i feel the pepsi is different and better actually.
the black too mainstream and "safe".
fariq_azad
post Nov 9 2011, 11:45 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

hmmm I have always wanted to know why seiko markes some of the automatics with a different colour in the bezel (sometimes on the face) from the 12 O'clock to the 4 O'clock? just like on the Seiko PEPSI's and even some Seiko 5's

What does the marks mean?

example of the SRP155K1

This post has been edited by fariq_azad: Nov 9 2011, 11:51 AM
walikard
post Nov 9 2011, 12:17 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 9 2011, 09:27 AM)
true...have been considering the skx007/009, somehow i feel the pepsi is different and better actually.
the black too mainstream and "safe".
Agreed with you..black is quite common smile.gif But it's always the 1st choice for most of us...like u said, safer biggrin.gif

Added on November 9, 2011, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Nov 9 2011, 11:45 AM)
hmmm I have always wanted to know why seiko markes some of the automatics with a different colour in the bezel (sometimes on the face) from the 12 O'clock to the 4 O'clock? just like on the Seiko PEPSI's and even some Seiko 5's

What does the marks mean?

example of the SRP155K1

Not really sure on that too...would like to know this as well. Kinda trademark? or design philosophy?

This post has been edited by walikard: Nov 9 2011, 12:22 PM
Nitheon
post Nov 9 2011, 12:44 PM

28 posts

Here's a shot of my watches in chronological acquisition order.

Seiko Kinetic from 1996 (First serious watch, needs servicing)
Seiko Chronograph from 2009 (Previous Beater)
Tissot Chronograph from 2009 (Fiancee's)
Tissot Visodate Heritage 1957 from September 2011 (Dress watch)
Omega Seamaster Professional 2220.80 from October 2011 (Grail)
Seiko Sports 5 SRP153J from November 2011 (Beater)

Would love to see everyone's collection!

fluffy6640
post Nov 9 2011, 12:49 PM

647 posts

@ fariq_azad & walikard;

its always been a diver/submariner thing. but i did a little googling, and i found the below:-

the more here ---> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diving_watch#Bezel_markings

@Nitheon

dang! that's a nice collection! hehe. and yes, i would love to have the seamaster as the GRAIL! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Nov 9 2011, 12:51 PM
Nitheon
post Nov 9 2011, 02:16 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:49 PM)

@Nitheon

dang! that's a nice collection! hehe. and yes, i would love to have the seamaster as the GRAIL! tongue.gif
Thanks Fluffy! Just got the Seiko 5 Sports over the weekend as a gift from my fiancee!

The concept of a beater watch eludes her but it's a great gift all the same.
fariq_azad
post Nov 9 2011, 03:13 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:49 PM)
@ fariq_azad & walikard;

its always been a diver/submariner thing. but i did a little googling, and i found the below:-

the more here ---> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diving_watch#Bezel_markings
@Nitheon

Thanks fluffy learnt sumthing new today...but the one from the picture I posted does not have a rotating bezel so I guess marking it red is purely for design sake?

Nitheon : Nice collection... and Nice box too smile.gif where can I get one of those boxes? That box would be perfect for since I only have 5 watches at the moment.

I have a CASIO for my Beater...

errr does GRAIL mean that the watch hardly sees action???

This post has been edited by fariq_azad: Nov 9 2011, 03:17 PM
fluffy6640
post Nov 9 2011, 03:27 PM

647 posts

oh yea, that does not have a rotating bezel..could be like u said, purely looks tongue.gif

by grail it means its the watch in your collection which is most loved,normally the most expensive (hehe) and worn on special occasions (to some ppl).
Nitheon
post Nov 9 2011, 04:31 PM

28 posts

Fariq - I got the watch from the House of Leather in Mid Valley. The irony is that it isn't leather but PVC. Cost me RM160. Good, sturdy case. Just have to overlook the PVC.

And yes, like Fluffy and yourself have said, the grail sees less action than the beaters since any injury to it would result in some form of cardiac arrest!

walikard
post Nov 9 2011, 04:32 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Nov 9 2011, 03:13 PM)
Thanks fluffy learnt sumthing new today...but the one from the picture I posted does not have a rotating bezel so I guess marking it red is purely for design sake?

Nitheon : Nice collection... and Nice box too smile.gif where can I get one of those boxes? That box would be perfect for since I only have 5 watches at the moment.

I have a CASIO for my Beater...

errr does GRAIL mean that the watch hardly sees action???
From my buddy's blog:

http://time-asitis.blogspot.com/2011/07/wa...box-5-slot.html

He's got stocks for few more models. I've personally handled the 5 slots one. Nice quality, worth the money smile.gif

fluffy6640
post Nov 9 2011, 05:01 PM

647 posts

@Nitheon

oh? they have watch boxes too? i dont mind if its pvc, if its nice, im happy. hehe.
Nitheon
post Nov 9 2011, 05:11 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 9 2011, 05:01 PM)
@Nitheon

oh? they have watch boxes too? i dont mind if its pvc, if its nice, im happy. hehe.
Fluffy, yeah they do bro. There was another similar looking one with two rows of five slots which was going for something like RM200+ after discount.
SUSbeeling0212
post Nov 10 2011, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Oct 6 2010, 05:33 PM)
haha..not hardcore fan la..just that i feel seiko deserves more recognition...comparable to swiss brands...a lot of times, people will say "it's just a seiko"...but spring drive has proven a lot....

[attachmentid=1820152]

This is the actual lume shot of my watch, taken with a P&S camera...
how much u buy n where u buy?

129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:21 AM