129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

tjwn
post Nov 26 2011, 03:52 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Nov 26 2011, 02:14 PM)
Guys which seiko looks best with a NATO strap?
the one posted on #892 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tjwn: Nov 26 2011, 03:53 PM
fluffy6640
post Nov 27 2011, 09:23 PM

647 posts

Bracelet from bro zajun, thanks again mate!

hensen
post Nov 28 2011, 05:35 AM

14 posts

anyone have sent seiko kinetic for repair before?
my friend want to send his snp008 because it's not working
any idea about the repair cost?
zajun80
post Nov 28 2011, 10:02 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 27 2011, 09:23 PM)
Bracelet from bro zajun, thanks again mate!

ur welcome bro!
hope u satisfied
thumbup.gif
fluffy6640
post Nov 29 2011, 10:00 AM

647 posts

happy bro! XD finally i get to remove the rubber strap. it somehow just sucks badly...digging into the side of my wrist.very uncomfortable..
zajun80
post Nov 29 2011, 10:21 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 29 2011, 10:00 AM)
happy bro! XD finally i get to remove the rubber strap. it somehow just sucks badly...digging into the side of my wrist.very uncomfortable..
Bro,for ur new
bracelet,are u already make
adjustment with
ur wrist size?
fluffy6640
post Nov 29 2011, 11:04 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Nov 29 2011, 10:21 AM)
Bro,for ur new
bracelet,are u already make
adjustment with
ur wrist size?
yup.. the moment i got it, i resized it.. 1st time dealing with pins and collars. haha!

i will admit, the collar is annoying. went flying a couple of times.
zajun80
post Nov 29 2011, 12:22 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 29 2011, 11:04 AM)
yup.. the moment i got it, i resized it.. 1st time dealing with pins and collars. haha!

i will admit, the collar is annoying. went flying a couple of times.
do by yourself?ha3
u sudah bole buka kedai bro!
last time my friend (dont have tools)
"hantar kedai" for resized and
that tauke
charge rm5 for adjustment. biggrin.gif
fluffy6640
post Nov 29 2011, 12:45 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Nov 29 2011, 12:22 PM)
do by yourself?ha3
u sudah bole buka kedai bro!
last time my friend (dont have tools)
"hantar kedai" for resized and
that tauke
charge rm5 for adjustment. biggrin.gif
ehehe! can open shop to resize bracelet jer! laugh.gif yup, i have the spring bar tool. that's very impt to have.

haha! the tauke cari makan abit la... ahaha. brows.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 29 2011, 12:47 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

just got my first automatic watch icon_rolleyes.gif
a Seiko Black Monster SKX779 rclxm9.gif
lovin' it!!

btw, usually how long the automatic movement last? I notice after 1 day of wearing (8hr+) it stopped after around 1 and half day of in-activities hmm.gif

fluffy6640
post Nov 29 2011, 12:51 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 29 2011, 12:47 PM)
just got my first automatic watch icon_rolleyes.gif
a Seiko Black Monster SKX779 rclxm9.gif
lovin' it!!

btw, usually how long the automatic movement last? I notice after 1 day of wearing (8hr+) it stopped after around 1 and half day of in-activities hmm.gif
congrats! welcome to the monster family! rclxm9.gif

for the monster, normally its rated at about 40+ hours. if im not mistaken. typically mine would last 1day and a half like that after a whole day of wearing in the office.
greyshadow
post Nov 29 2011, 12:54 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 29 2011, 12:51 PM)

for the monster, normally its rated at about 40+ hours. if im not mistaken. typically mine would last 1day and a half like that after a whole day of wearing in the office.
okay~~ biggrin.gif that's sounds about right, phew~
was afraid i gotten a faulty movement tongue.gif

anyway, here's me Black Monster

Can't remember watch number what, but I'm sure it's my 3rd Seiko and my first automatic icon_rolleyes.gif
and i think it can last long enough to pass down to my son tongue.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Nov 29 2011, 03:18 PM
fluffy6640
post Nov 29 2011, 04:27 PM

647 posts

that's very nice! this makes me wanna get the black one too...grrr.... laugh.gif
gavinx
post Nov 29 2011, 05:04 PM

38 posts

hi all seiko fans, im in a dilemma of choosing seiko atlas SKZ211J1 or seiko orange monster. currently i have own a few watches (all pilot watch) which are all black dial.
1) orange monster. something different and sharp orange dial.
2) atlas skz211j1. black dial again but in love with the eye catching yellow hand.
please advise....
fluffy6640
post Nov 29 2011, 05:14 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(gavinx @ Nov 29 2011, 05:04 PM)
hi all seiko fans, im in a dilemma of choosing seiko atlas SKZ211J1 or seiko orange monster. currently i have own a few watches (all pilot watch) which are all black dial.
1) orange monster. something different and sharp orange dial.
2) atlas skz211j1. black dial again but in love with the eye catching yellow    hand.
please advise....
i have never handled an atlas but i'm a diver watch person. so i'd take the monster any day, and since you dont have an orange dail yet, why not start with the monster? heheheh.

Salience
post Nov 30 2011, 12:42 AM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

are there anymore seiko limiteds?
greyshadow
post Nov 30 2011, 08:22 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:14 PM)
i have never handled an atlas but i'm a diver watch person. so i'd take the monster any day, and since you dont have an orange dail yet, why not start with the monster? heheheh.
yup nod.gif since you don't have an orange dial yet, orange monster is a good one to start with smile.gif

QUOTE(Salience @ Nov 30 2011, 12:42 AM)
are there anymore seiko limiteds?
seiko limiteds? as in limited edition? it's plenty out there, just went to one of the watch shop over the weekend, they still got quite a few of it hmm.gif

anyway... here's my first Seiko, used to be my favorite, now she has to share my love with Black Monster tongue.gif
wore it daily for almost 5 years already, got lots of battle scars liao... cry.gif

zajun80
post Nov 30 2011, 12:52 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 29 2011, 12:54 PM)
okay~~ biggrin.gif that's sounds about right, phew~
was afraid i gotten a faulty movement tongue.gif

anyway, here's me Black Monster

Can't remember watch number what, but I'm sure it's my 3rd Seiko and my first automatic icon_rolleyes.gif
and i think it can last long enough to pass down to my son tongue.gif
nice catch there! thumbup.gif
the price bro?
Jing-leBelle
post Nov 30 2011, 02:11 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 29 2011, 12:51 PM)

Monster is automatic watch? So it doesn't requires battery?
zajun80
post Nov 30 2011, 02:18 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Nov 30 2011, 02:11 PM)
Monster is automatic watch? So it doesn't requires battery?
source from here bro..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Automatic_watch

129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0190sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:02 PM