161 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Investment SETAPAK GREEN RESIDENCES by UOA, Your Enclave for Refresh Living

webby88
post Oct 24 2010, 11:05 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 24 2010, 10:57 PM)
Well, i dun have 400k sitting in the bank waiting to sign S&P, i believe most ppl dont.

Buying a property require planing, and i need to know what im gonna buy, before i try to form out some funds for it.

I fully agree. I spoke to a few other buyers and they are quite furious. Nevertheles, a clarification is required. So stay cool!!!

Added on October 24, 2010, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 24 2010, 11:00 PM)
This is Setapak you are talking about. I bought a sampan, sure its diff from a yatch, no matter where i bought it from, or where i park my boat.

but,  tongue.gif i got your point.

But still if the letter from stakeholder stated condo, and now in the article it stated apartment, i'm sure it require clarification.
OK, U check it out an let us know. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by webby88: Oct 24 2010, 11:15 PM
hidden830726
post Oct 24 2010, 11:33 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Email send. Now we wait.
penn
post Oct 24 2010, 11:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 24 2010, 11:33 PM)
Email send. Now we wait.
Thank u hidden~! rclxms.gif
carlhoe
post Oct 25 2010, 09:33 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(newkidontheblock @ Oct 22 2010, 02:25 PM)
Carlhoe:  Wow - that is surprising!  But I don't really understand what you mean by "fire safety" - like hose reel, fire extinguisher, etc?  These are authority requirements - all developers need to include these things in, if not they cannot get CF.

sorry not to mention well here. For your information, i just got the information from the committee of my apartments (i am not the member of committee). The committee taken over from them and just have to renew the fire insurance, but just heard from committee said we have to pay more due to the safety factor not being installed. i am wondering too to get CF last time. hence, a bit dissapointed. Somemore my sanitary parts in toilet was not installing with good quality parts (broken within 2 month which borne by end user as claimed by developer). I just want to share, those so called good and well known developer might not deliver the good stuff at the end, somemore just look at the paper with so many factors migth be changed? I suppose those hard money earner should bet the money on those paper? well, there is nothing wrong as investment is always taking the risk to have better or worst product at last which we need to make sharp decision earlier or later merely.

Added on October 25, 2010, 9:37 am
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 24 2010, 01:45 AM)
the more facilities you get, the more you need to pay to maintain those facilities. not main main, you will be paid alot to maintain them, otherwise, they will be eyesore and can affected the entire condominium.

prefer UOA provide basic facilities will do.
yup.. agreed. however, how about if pay about the same but get lesser facilities?

Added on October 25, 2010, 9:40 am
QUOTE(webby88 @ Oct 24 2010, 06:59 AM)
I agree with you on the usage and practicability for the facilities. However, one of my friends wanting to rent out his condo in Bangsarsouth to an expat , but was turned down because the facilities is only having swimming pool, gym, and a mini sauna.  For the same price, most of the luxurious condo, have in addition, tennis courts and squash at least.  These facilities are usually taken away because developer could save more costs or make more $$.

What I am trying to imply here is that the more facilities available, the higher is the perceived value of the condo for both rental or resale.

No one agree to this?

Added on October 24, 2010, 7:01 am
PV got tennis and squash courts or not?

Added on October 24, 2010, 7:03 am
Ready or not?  So fast?

Added on October 24, 2010, 7:04 am
Maybe many more.  tongue.gif
yes. agreed with it. i have been trying to sell some of my own subsale properties, the more facilities the higher price we can ask for.

Added on October 25, 2010, 9:56 am
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 24 2010, 11:00 PM)
This is Setapak you are talking about. I bought a sampan, sure its diff from a yatch, no matter where i bought it from, or where i park my boat.

but,  tongue.gif i got your point.

But still if the letter from stakeholder stated condo, and now in the article it stated apartment, i'm sure it require clarification.
well, just share again with you all. I have one property built by UOA too. Before i pay for booking, they mentioned is service apartment and somehow later have been told is only apartment, but i believe many of the residents in my compound not sure the title. well, i have no doubt if you all talking about this issue again in SG.

This post has been edited by carlhoe: Oct 25 2010, 09:56 AM
Cannon1314
post Oct 25 2010, 10:47 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 24 2010, 11:33 PM)
Email send. Now we wait.
Thanks hidden...
hidden830726
post Oct 25 2010, 10:49 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

SETAPAK GREEN by UOA GROUP. Our site Property Office will be opened from Oct 28, open daily from 10am - 5pm.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Oct 25 2010, 10:56 AM
carlhoe
post Oct 25 2010, 10:55 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 25 2010, 10:49 AM)
SETAPAK GREEN by UOA GROUP. Our site Property Office will be opened from Oct 28, open daily from 10am - 5pm. Hope to see you there.
May i know are you from developer or just got the sms from them?

Done with new post.

This post has been edited by carlhoe: Oct 25 2010, 11:08 AM
hidden830726
post Oct 25 2010, 10:55 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(carlhoe @ Oct 25 2010, 10:55 AM)
May i know are you from developer or just got the sms from them?
Got SMS. Oh. i realized thats a hp number there, i will take it away, its not appropriate for me to put the hp here.

carlhoe, take away the hp number in the quote, if can, thank you. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Oct 25 2010, 10:57 AM
carlhoe
post Oct 25 2010, 11:01 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 25 2010, 10:55 AM)
Got SMS. Oh. i realized thats a hp number there, i will take it away, its not appropriate for me to put the hp here.

carlhoe, take away the hp number in the quote, if can, thank you.  tongue.gif
no, no offend. i just thought u r from developer and i got the same sms from them too. Are they still having 7+1% discount for member?
hidden830726
post Oct 25 2010, 11:37 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(carlhoe @ Oct 25 2010, 11:01 AM)
no, no offend. i just thought u r from developer and i got the same sms from them too. Are they still having 7+1% discount for member?
nah, no offend at all. Not sure about the discount. Call the number and ask. biggrin.gif

webby88
post Oct 25 2010, 12:43 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(carlhoe @ Oct 25 2010, 11:01 AM)
U want to whack some more units? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by webby88: Oct 25 2010, 12:44 PM
TScybertechmkteo
post Oct 25 2010, 10:13 PM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

difficult to catch the update as rarely check.

anyway in regards of condo and apartment...

the Plaza Prima Setapak is named @ apartment is bcoz it's primarily a service apartment that sits on commercial land.
hidden830726
post Oct 25 2010, 10:15 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Oct 25 2010, 10:13 PM)
difficult to catch the update as rarely check.

anyway in regards of condo and apartment...

the Plaza Prima Setapak is named @ apartment is bcoz it's primarily a service apartment that sits on commercial land.
not service apartment la.. to my knowledge...

TScybertechmkteo
post Oct 25 2010, 10:24 PM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

u really check tis forum every 2nd...
sunnie3138
post Oct 25 2010, 10:53 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Cannon1314 @ Oct 24 2010, 12:36 AM)
Sunnie you have took 1?
I took 1 unit
iceman5432
post Oct 25 2010, 11:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Oct 20 2010, 11:36 AM)
OCBC is one of the panel bankers financing for this project.

you may contact me @0129006488 or pm me.

docs required:
1) booking receipt with proof of developer financing for interest and LVS (legal, valuation, stamp duty fee). -- this is for OCBC to process with DBIS (developer based Interest Scheme)
2) photocopy of I/C - 2 pcs(clear and visible)
3) certificate of higher education (if applying for 40 years, graduate home loan) -- prerequisite: age 21 to 35, have 2 years of working experience
4) bank account 3-6 months consecutive (must be the bank acct where your payroll is deposited)
5) payslips, with company chop and HR certified, EA form or B/BE form
6) KWSP printed at kiosk, not from internet, copy or original also accepted, but need to provide original for mortgage consultant's verification

Added on October 20, 2010, 11:37 amjust PM la.... I believe the early bird thingy still valid
kok_pun,
I called up SA. According to them OCBC is not their panel. Are you for real or just fishing for customers?
Cannon1314
post Oct 26 2010, 12:14 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(sunnie3138 @ Oct 25 2010, 10:53 PM)
I took 1 unit
what unit you took..? smile.gif
carlhoe
post Oct 26 2010, 08:48 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Oct 25 2010, 12:43 PM)
U want to whack some more units? tongue.gif
took one in 288. me and other frens thinking to grab another one more for investment (not really setapak area).
TScybertechmkteo
post Oct 26 2010, 10:12 AM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

same here biggrin.gif
SG X1 & 288 X1
webby88
post Oct 26 2010, 10:22 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Oct 26 2010, 10:12 AM)
same here biggrin.gif
SG X1  & 288 X1
Taikor, I tot you would grab one whole floor of SG.

161 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:55 PM