129 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

Savor_Savvy
post Oct 27 2010, 11:54 PM

2,776 posts

just the camera im not satisfied...others, thumbs up!!
AskarPerang
post Oct 27 2010, 11:54 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Oct 27 2010, 11:43 PM)
i have both phone,g5 screen is sharper,wildfire every page needs to zoom in.
Too bad I already bought Wildfire tho.
Bigger screen but resolution not that clear.
opethbleed555
post Oct 28 2010, 12:21 AM

340 posts

i think the wildfire n g5 is more or less the same except for the price. hehe
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 28 2010, 01:01 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Eventhose WIldfire is not that sharper, but its bigger screen provided better sms typing condition. Yes, more or less is same

hmm.gif Brazil get their froyo on December????
http://translate.google.com.my/translate?j...gbrasil&act=url
everdream
post Oct 28 2010, 01:06 AM

58 posts

where can i gt gps software ..papago or ndrive?? nid it urgent =(
Me_Myself_And_You
post Oct 28 2010, 03:02 AM

70 posts

anyone know hw to change the blue menu background ?
sanjosel
post Oct 28 2010, 03:13 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Me_Myself_And_You @ Oct 27 2010, 02:02 PM)
anyone know hw to change the blue menu background ?
I use LauncherPro rclxms.gif and that changes the entire phone's look. also ADW both can be found on market, you can check it Here. icon_idea.gif
cimbuak
post Oct 28 2010, 05:56 AM

38 posts

anyone here know how to put the google map "navigation" icon in the menu.
currently i only know just by installing google maps brut.

Added on October 28, 2010, 6:06 am
QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Oct 27 2010, 02:27 PM)
hi, anyone knows where i can get a casing to protect the beloved sg5. im afraid it would scratch. thx
hurm.. i didn't sure that any casing available for galaxy 5.. but the invisible skin by zegg already have one. curently i'am using it but still i get a scratch in my phone because i'am not buying the full body protection one... sad.gif

but try to buy one on http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/samsun...ins-shields.php
you can realy found 50% discount on the web biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cimbuak: Oct 28 2010, 06:06 AM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 28 2010, 07:26 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cimbuak @ Oct 28 2010, 05:56 AM)
anyone here know how to put the google map "navigation" icon in the menu.
currently i only know just by installing google maps brut.

Added on October 28, 2010, 6:06 am

hurm.. i didn't sure that any casing available for galaxy 5.. but the invisible skin by zegg already have one. curently i'am using it but still i get a scratch in my phone because i'am not buying the full body protection one...  sad.gif

but try to buy one on http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/samsun...ins-shields.php
you can realy found 50% discount on the web biggrin.gif
Whats the different of google maps against google maps brut?
iwant2
post Oct 28 2010, 08:52 AM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 26 2010, 11:25 PM)
tongue.gif aiya, you surfing this thread quite a long time, why not asking me for the papago? haha
so many forumer pm me for the papago recently

Added on October 26, 2010, 11:25 pm
smile.gif You can try this, ADW Launcher, but heard that it battery killer
How did u change the menu? like rite now,i have phone calls,apps and contacts only..
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 28 2010, 08:54 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Oct 28 2010, 08:52 AM)
How did u change the menu? like rite now,i have phone calls,apps and contacts only..
smile.gif Just use the apps "ADW Launcher"
iwant2
post Oct 28 2010, 08:59 AM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 28 2010, 09:54 AM)
smile.gif Just use the apps "ADW Launcher"
ic.... thx icon_rolleyes.gif
sjn hassan
post Oct 28 2010, 09:56 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ Oct 27 2010, 07:36 PM)
Hi there,

Anyone have problem connecting wifi with Linksys router cause my having problem to connect. It connect for few minute the disconnected.

Another Question is can I make it like other touch phone slide to answer call

Can anyone help me on this

Thank
no problem with TP-Link and Engenius WiFi here

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 27 2010, 11:07 PM)
How is this phone model compare to HTC Wildfire?
I think it's worth adding money to get Wildfire instead.
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 27 2010, 11:54 PM)
just the camera im not satisfied...others, thumbs up!!
i have listed few cons of this phone before except the sucx phone

1. no LED at the button menu
2. no LED indicator either this phone is ON or Not / charging / battery status
everdream
post Oct 28 2010, 11:06 AM

58 posts

facing some problem with papagox5..satelite icon keep blinking with question mark ..i ticked GPS and wireless network already ..yet still same ..cant locate my current position ..anyone facing this ?
r3ivax
post Oct 28 2010, 12:05 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(everdream @ Oct 28 2010, 11:06 AM)
facing some problem with papagox5..satelite icon keep blinking with question mark ..i ticked GPS and wireless network already ..yet still same ..cant locate my current position ..anyone facing this ?
i had this problem before... what you can do is, make sure you are outside the building when you are testing your GPS especially for the first time, select Menu->Map View->Function->Current Position, it will tell you (voice) that it's getting the GPS signal, just wait until your position is locked

also, you can download GPS Booster from Market to boost up the GPS speed... hope that this works for you as well. Good luck~!! ^^
sjn hassan
post Oct 28 2010, 03:44 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(everdream @ Oct 28 2010, 11:06 AM)
u are not alone blush.gif
technod
post Oct 28 2010, 04:54 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 28 2010, 09:56 AM)

2. no LED indicator either this phone is ON or Not / charging / battery status
There is an option where if u r charging, the phone won't go into idle mode. But still no LED. me too agree.
sjn hassan
post Oct 28 2010, 05:02 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(technod @ Oct 28 2010, 04:54 PM)
There is an option where if u r charging, the phone won't go into idle mode. But still no LED. me too agree.
most of the current phone got a LED for battery indicator..green / yellow / red
Zaffar
post Oct 28 2010, 05:36 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(JJTam @ Oct 26 2010, 05:32 PM)
OH plaza masalam in shah alam? Ok, no freebies doesnt matter, as long as the phone is within my budget haha.
ic, will go and have a look this weekend.

Soon i'll join u guys as G5. nod.gif
hello there... go get your g5 from ms moon @ fantastic communication.. she's also forum member.. i get mine from her.. RM630+free screen protex+ pouch
consider good bargain
Aiyaa amoi, promote yourself here la...
JJTam
post Oct 28 2010, 05:48 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Zaffar @ Oct 28 2010, 05:36 PM)
hello there... go get your g5 from ms moon @ fantastic communication.. she's also forum member.. i get mine from her.. RM630+free screen protex+ pouch
consider good bargain
Aiyaa amoi, promote yourself here la...
erm where is the shop? I'm getting a G5 next week, currently im still looking for the best deal in town.

129 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:36 PM