QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 27 2010, 11:10 AM)
anybody faced prob with bluetooth? i tried to send pictures to my laptop but cannot. when i browse the folder at my laptop, the camera folder is empty. Why?
maybe you should look at the bluetooth folder?Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting
Oct 27 2010, 11:17 AM
1,016 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 27 2010, 11:52 AM
3,544 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United States of Cybertron |
QUOTE(r3ivax @ Oct 26 2010, 07:57 PM) actually the GPS is working fine... I have tested mine, it's working and I have tested it on the way home yesterday, no problem at all... i tot some of us having same issue with meQUOTE(qunox @ Oct 26 2010, 09:31 PM) Ahamdililah are u sure it's not charging u'r DATA usage? wohoo!!!! my gps problem is fixed. Just download gps booster at android market. Thick booth use 3g and satellite.now my position and direction are accurate. Wohooo This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Oct 27 2010, 12:22 PM |
Oct 27 2010, 01:55 PM
13,681 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(alexleong_2002 @ Oct 27 2010, 09:55 AM) Samsung's froyo is developing by Samsung Europe team, according to them the froyo for galaxy 5 is released for their internal testing since last week, will test at least a month before release to public Anyway, there is no official news yet as the froyo developing is confidential for them |
Oct 27 2010, 02:16 PM
287 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 27 2010, 01:55 PM) Samsung's froyo is developing by Samsung Europe team, according to them the froyo for galaxy 5 is released for their internal testing since last week, will test at least a month before release to public Anyway, there is no official news yet as the froyo developing is confidential for them |
Oct 27 2010, 02:20 PM
45 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 27 2010, 01:55 PM) Samsung's froyo is developing by Samsung Europe team, according to them the froyo for galaxy 5 is released for their internal testing since last week, will test at least a month before release to public Anyway, there is no official news yet as the froyo developing is confidential for them Thanks for the info, btw where did u get the news the samsung europe team is testing the upgrade? hope u can share with me |
Oct 27 2010, 02:27 PM
340 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Here And Now |
hi, anyone knows where i can get a casing to protect the beloved sg5. im afraid it would scratch. thx
Oct 27 2010, 03:19 PM
197 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 27 2010, 11:52 AM) hmmm.. got to check that. But I'm pretty sure the gps work cost I tested it by walking up and down the street in front of my house. It got the direction right and the position change after I took just few step. I check it with google map and GPS status apps. QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 27 2010, 01:55 PM) Samsung's froyo is developing by Samsung Europe team, according to them the froyo for galaxy 5 is released for their internal testing since last week, will test at least a month before release to public Anyway, there is no official news yet as the froyo developing is confidential for them |
Oct 27 2010, 03:48 PM
62 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(qunox @ Oct 27 2010, 03:19 PM) hmmm.. got to check that. But I'm pretty sure the gps work cost I tested it by walking up and down the street in front of my house. It got the direction right and the position change after I took just few step. I check it with google map and GPS status apps. if you are using google map, then there is data charges... otherwise you can try, by switching of your mobile network, you won't be able to see the result as you seen previously from google map... try to use papago, that one doesn't require network connection but only GPS signal |
Oct 27 2010, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(alexleong_2002 @ Oct 27 2010, 02:20 PM) hi StupidGuyPlayComp, Its mentioned by a forumer at xda, he ccontact to Samsung Netheland support team..........and got this insider newsThanks for the info, btw where did u get the news the samsung europe team is testing the upgrade? hope u can share with me but beware, it might be fake news |
Oct 27 2010, 07:36 PM
145 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hi there,
Anyone have problem connecting wifi with Linksys router cause my having problem to connect. It connect for few minute the disconnected. Another Question is can I make it like other touch phone slide to answer call Can anyone help me on this Thank This post has been edited by alicia-l: Oct 27 2010, 07:40 PM |
Oct 27 2010, 08:44 PM
83 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
what is the battery life span of this phone ?
Oct 27 2010, 09:05 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: sunway |
I trully want this for my 2nd phone ! I am very eager to have an Android phone, and I think is this phone suits me!
how much to trade my nokia 5800 nowdays...hmmmm? |
Oct 27 2010, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(pionggoh @ Oct 27 2010, 06:33 PM) hi, StupidGuyPlayComp..thanks for sharing and solving problem to us all the time.. Will do it once i free...................sorry for late reply for those pm mebut since we owes repeat same FAQ, so just recommend to collect all the solution in 1 tread and funny app we dun know, for example: zedge app= wall paper Ringdroid app= set mp3 to ringtone papago + gps booster app??= make gps function task killer app = antivirus http://lifehacker.com/5650894/android-task...ouldnt-use-them but recently really busy like hell, thanks to my lazy assistant. Added on October 27, 2010, 9:10 pm QUOTE(alicia-l @ Oct 27 2010, 07:36 PM) Hi there, Not facing the problem for my router, unable help you...............Anyone have problem connecting wifi with Linksys router cause my having problem to connect. It connect for few minute the disconnected. Another Question is can I make it like other touch phone slide to answer call Can anyone help me on this Thank Added on October 27, 2010, 9:12 pm QUOTE(ewynn @ Oct 27 2010, 08:44 PM) if you heavy using the gps, wifi, 3g, it stand for 1 day if not frequent using above function, can stand for 2-3 days Added on October 27, 2010, 9:13 pm QUOTE(jass80 @ Oct 27 2010, 09:05 PM) I trully want this for my 2nd phone ! I am very eager to have an Android phone, and I think is this phone suits me! how much to trade my nokia 5800 nowdays...hmmmm? but the G5 has better and smooth OS, better battery life This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Oct 27 2010, 09:13 PM |
Oct 27 2010, 09:18 PM
197 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Symbian OS are dead to me. hihihihi
Oct 27 2010, 09:20 PM
S60 was dead...........Nokia has give up about it
Oct 27 2010, 09:49 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: sunway |
Oct 27 2010, 11:07 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
How is this phone model compare to HTC Wildfire?
I think it's worth adding money to get Wildfire instead. |
Oct 27 2010, 11:43 PM
1,747 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: serdang selangor |
i have both phone,g5 screen is sharper,wildfire every page needs to zoom in.
Oct 27 2010, 11:49 PM
| Change to: | 0.0217sec