LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

shinjite
post Nov 22 2010, 01:58 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Nov 22 2010, 01:34 PM)
bro shinjite, so i x have to change the ecu part right?
alright thanks smile.gif

besides, bro shinjite u from klang right?
do u knw what the current price for changing the block and pistion in Klang now?
Not sure on the price bro
Because I didn't own a 1.3/1.5 before :haha:
wailup
post Nov 22 2010, 02:31 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 22 2010, 01:53 PM)
normal highway driving mostly.
some recommend hancook v12 or if more expensive michelin pp2?
just that i dunno where to find hancook around pj area.
hankook v12 is a wet tyres, i would say, during highway cruising, it will be noisy. but you would love it, if the road is wet. it should be providing decent grip, just like Dunlop D01. but i dunno about the price of the tire, and the lifespan of it.

michelin is very very expensive for me. not sure about its performance. if i have the money, i will go for Bridgestone Potenza RE001. biggrin.gif

SnoWFisH
post Nov 22 2010, 03:46 PM

2,250 posts

Haiya my wira got problem again. This time front arm bush KO. Mech told me have to change whole thing and need 1-2 days cuz he say my wira extra hard to change cuz so old. How much is it usually to change including labour? If I don't change it now, any side effects?
Everdying
post Nov 22 2010, 06:13 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 22 2010, 02:31 PM)
hankook v12 is a wet tyres, i would say, during highway cruising, it will be noisy. but you would love it, if the road is wet. it should be providing decent grip, just like Dunlop D01. but i dunno about the price of the tire, and the lifespan of it.

michelin is very very expensive for me. not sure about its performance. if i have the money, i will go for Bridgestone Potenza RE001.  biggrin.gif
i dropped by one place in tmn megah pj...quote me rm267/pc for ps3 195/55/15...
AceCombat
post Nov 22 2010, 06:17 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 22 2010, 06:13 PM)
i dropped by one place in tmn megah pj...quote me rm267/pc for ps3 195/55/15...
WTF, it's killing rclxub.gif
If you in Penang, i can ask my sponsor to sell u rm210 per piece rclxub.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 22 2010, 08:01 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:31 AM)
i thk ur trying to say higher fc or POORER fc rite wink.gif
Hahaha yea yea.. higher FC doh.gif
chaf
post Nov 22 2010, 08:20 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 22 2010, 06:17 PM)
penang island....?
the_catacombs
post Nov 22 2010, 08:30 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 22 2010, 02:31 PM)

michelin is very very expensive for me. not sure about its performance. if i have the money, i will go for Bridgestone Potenza RE001.  biggrin.gif
re001 is far more expensive

Added on November 22, 2010, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Nov 22 2010, 03:46 PM)
Haiya my wira got problem again. This time front arm bush KO. Mech told me have to change whole thing and need 1-2 days cuz he say my wira extra hard to change cuz so old. How much is it usually to change including labour? If I don't change it now, any side effects?
he sinkalan u laa... at most 1 day can finish... new lower arm cost approx rm100 exclude labour... if u just buy the bush and fit to ur old lower arm, its abit cheaper, but takes abit longer time in workshop (at most 1 day)...

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Nov 22 2010, 08:32 PM
chaf
post Nov 22 2010, 08:40 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 22 2010, 08:30 PM)
re001 is far more expensive

Added on November 22, 2010, 8:32 pm
he sinkalan u laa... at most 1 day can finish... new lower arm cost approx rm100 exclude labour... if u just buy the bush and fit to ur old lower arm, its abit cheaper, but takes abit longer time in workshop (at most 1 day)...
the sifo had spoken..... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 22 2010, 09:15 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Nov 22 2010, 08:40 PM)
the sifo had spoken..... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SnoWFisH
post Nov 22 2010, 09:16 PM

2,250 posts

I got this qoutation loh... hmm.gif

Change front arm and bush, suspension bush, stabilzer bush, rear abs link,all rear bushing, steering bush and plug seal. abt 900++ incl labour? cheap or expensive har? I looked at the breakdown, front arm + bush is RM120, so i guess the price ok kua?

sifu thank you for ur advice notworthy.gif . but my car already landed in the workshop liao. cry.gif.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Nov 22 2010, 09:29 PM
sickelmo
post Nov 22 2010, 10:21 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 22 2010, 07:12 AM)
Original or recon 1? thats cheap..previously a workshop quote me RM500+  rclxub.gif
recon i think... 1 week warranty..
Everdying
post Nov 23 2010, 03:04 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 22 2010, 06:17 PM)
penang too far tongue.gif
nm, i checked michelin's dealer list...got 1 in dsara jaya here quote rm230 / pc...
now to decide which tyre...damn rainy season and have to travel long distance next month...
TSafosz
post Nov 23 2010, 03:08 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 23 2010, 03:04 PM)
penang too far tongue.gif
nm, i checked michelin's dealer list...got 1 in dsara jaya here quote rm230 / pc...
now to decide which tyre...damn rainy season and have to travel long distance next month...
Try looking for Chee Ann aka Rascal Stitch, maybe he can give good deal for Michelin. Shop located at Klang Lama Road.
Everdying
post Nov 23 2010, 03:12 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 23 2010, 03:08 PM)
Try looking for Chee Ann aka Rascal Stitch, maybe he can give good deal for Michelin. Shop located at Klang Lama Road.
chee ann posted in his sales thread already rm237 / pc tongue.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 23 2010, 03:27 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 23 2010, 03:12 PM)
chee ann posted in his sales thread already rm237 / pc tongue.gif
Sales thread different. Come by ask him personally, can also. Who knows 10% discount brows.gif
SUSaaaeye
post Nov 23 2010, 03:30 PM

183 posts

Hi..wanna ask, what is the good/better/best performance plug cable for my 1.5M injection wira?? I want to change it coz of never change since bought it.. Right now my wira want to go 140km/h, my engine must work hard.. cry.gif
shinjite
post Nov 23 2010, 03:31 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Jalan Kapar there 195/50/r15 PS3 RM180
Hin Leong tyre shop same row, corner shop my brother told me

the_catacombs
post Nov 23 2010, 07:34 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(aaaeye @ Nov 23 2010, 03:30 PM)
Hi..wanna ask, what is the good/better/best performance plug cable for my 1.5M injection wira?? I want to change it coz of never change since bought it.. Right  now my wira want to go 140km/h, my engine must work hard..  cry.gif
stock plug cable is best
SUSaaaeye
post Nov 23 2010, 08:56 PM

183 posts

R u sure?? I saw in lyn there r plug cable for performance..quadcore n bosch super sports..which one is better??

128 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:39 AM