Everdying
post Sep 28 2010, 06:59 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 28 2010, 04:02 PM)
Not for mine, at high end keep on increasing. Touch 6000rpm flat torque till 6500rpm redline smile.gif
svdo?
what brand lcp?

Everdying
post Nov 21 2010, 05:55 PM

30,735 posts

anyone recommend me replacements for my falken 912 195/50/15?

my one 20,000km 2 of them that was at the front already almost bald...now the 2 back ones i rotated to the front getting balder...sure not even another 10,000km confirm bald.
Everdying
post Nov 22 2010, 01:53 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 21 2010, 06:45 PM)
u normally use you car for what purpose? if for cruising long distance, i suggest you use silverstone kruizer ns700.
i used to have falken too, but they wear off too fast, dunlop (think is D01) also wear out fast. tak tahan, then shift to silverstone.
normal highway driving mostly.
some recommend hancook v12 or if more expensive michelin pp2?
just that i dunno where to find hancook around pj area.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 22 2010, 01:53 PM
Everdying
post Nov 22 2010, 06:13 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 22 2010, 02:31 PM)
hankook v12 is a wet tyres, i would say, during highway cruising, it will be noisy. but you would love it, if the road is wet. it should be providing decent grip, just like Dunlop D01. but i dunno about the price of the tire, and the lifespan of it.

michelin is very very expensive for me. not sure about its performance. if i have the money, i will go for Bridgestone Potenza RE001.  biggrin.gif
i dropped by one place in tmn megah pj...quote me rm267/pc for ps3 195/55/15...
Everdying
post Nov 23 2010, 03:04 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 22 2010, 06:17 PM)
WTF, it's killing rclxub.gif
If you in Penang, i can ask my sponsor to sell u rm210 per piece rclxub.gif
penang too far tongue.gif
nm, i checked michelin's dealer list...got 1 in dsara jaya here quote rm230 / pc...
now to decide which tyre...damn rainy season and have to travel long distance next month...
Everdying
post Nov 23 2010, 03:12 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 23 2010, 03:08 PM)
Try looking for Chee Ann aka Rascal Stitch, maybe he can give good deal for Michelin. Shop located at Klang Lama Road.
chee ann posted in his sales thread already rm237 / pc tongue.gif
Everdying
post Nov 27 2010, 10:46 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(nicodemus @ Nov 27 2010, 10:40 PM)
I just did aliment n balancing with new tires and rims. But does having anti roll bars and changing harder coil spring really helps handling?
imo, unless ur going to be taking corners hard at 100km/h or more...then dont bother.
Everdying
post Dec 8 2010, 12:04 PM

30,735 posts

i know got ppl who dont advise changing camber nuts...
but on mine, after alignment and balancing...when hold the steering straight the car goes straight...
but when i release the steering...the car goes to the left quite abit...

the tyre shop say must change the nut at my front passenger side...true or not?
or is there any other better way to fix the prob?
Everdying
post Dec 8 2010, 06:55 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Dec 8 2010, 06:32 PM)
no need to change edi~ brows.gif
must change la...next yr change car to cruze biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Dec 13 2010, 12:50 PM

30,735 posts

wah got gathering.
IMU is bkt jalil?
Everdying
post Dec 21 2010, 01:06 AM

30,735 posts

hmm i think my 1.5a gearbox is dying?
changes to 2nd gear too fast, changes to 3rd gear too late.
if i manually change from 1-2-D it still works.
Everdying
post Dec 23 2010, 01:25 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Dec 22 2010, 01:51 PM)
tq bro.. but i am wondering to choose either, cap ayam or the 1 u show me... as my won chirsmax gift  laugh.gif
n i wan to ask... the daylight lamp is it brighter than
http://www.mudah.my/Sportlihgt+fog+lamp+bu...ira-7893259.htm
and
http://www.mudah.my/Diamond+Blue+Fog+Lamp+...424-7439539.htm
???

i hope to have a better fog lamp~ tq notworthy.gif
i install this one from the same seller as the led strip.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=669464&hl=

few months already no prob, later will change it to hid.

then next yr must sell my wira off... tongue.gif

Everdying
post Jan 7 2011, 12:23 AM

30,735 posts

i just overhauled my 1.5A gearbox last week, total cost rm1.2k w/ 5 months warranty.
Everdying
post Feb 9 2011, 04:21 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(lixc @ Feb 6 2011, 04:46 PM)

Added on February 6, 2011, 5:03 pmAnyone changed their Wira exhaust to HotBits?
Hotbits extractor + original Wira mid & rear?
Hotbits extractor + Hotbits mid section + original rear muffler?
or whole set HotBits exhaust system?

Can share the experience, comment, feedback and key-learnings?
i changed mine whole set.
fuel consumption not much difference from standard, but when tekan i guess the engine strain less...and dont have the damn high pitched frog sound coming out like standard exhaust.

recently, 1 stupid plastic bag or something landed on my exhaust tip and melted onto it...now i still trying to figure out how to remove it...wd40 cannot work tongue.gif
Everdying
post Feb 11 2011, 11:43 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(chiewwl @ Feb 10 2011, 07:37 AM)
I also plan to change hotbits whole set for wira sedan.. got quoted @ RM1.1k include installation  laugh.gif
ya thats about how much mine was also.

QUOTE(lixc @ Feb 10 2011, 07:58 AM)
can goto hardware shop asking for those liquid to remove car paint... specify car paint... i used once, it's very strong, kena hand the hand become red instantly...

for the hotbit exhaust, i am ordering for extractor and mid section only, wanted to keep the original rear because afraid too loud...
any comment on the noise/exhaust sound?
how about the power side?  no change in FC, but power got increase?
well i dont notice any change in FC.
right now with ron95 @ rm1.90, if i drive like auntie i can maybe get 90-100km with rm20...but usually around 80km.

no point keeping original rear cos pipe diameter too small.
its not that noisy anyway unless of cos u tekan hard.
normal running its just very bassy sound but not really loud, the bassiness can set off certain sensitive car alarms tongue.gif
but if want reduction in sound if not mistaken some recommend go find the wira 1.8 twin tip exhaust.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Feb 11 2011, 11:45 PM
Everdying
post Feb 13 2011, 01:50 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Feb 13 2011, 12:53 PM)
guys, if i only change for the muffler, not whole exzos system, will gain any improvement? was struggling get a new muffler or denso irridium plugs~
><" HELP!
both also u just wasting money.

0.2546sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:04 AM