 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore V2 , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

rattan
post Oct 25 2010, 04:25 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Might as well get a set from local telco here. Warranty wise u are safe. Wondering if ever Celcom will carry iphone 4
Shinichi
post Oct 25 2010, 09:42 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Oct 25 2010, 01:02 AM)
I did. Refers my previous post in the same thread.

But quite troublesome afterall.
I tried to claim, but unable reach any operator by calling 6481 5511... I keep getting message saying their operators are busy then hung up on me...
bad service...
bb.supplements
post Oct 25 2010, 10:22 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 25 2010, 04:25 PM)
Might as well get a set from local telco here. Warranty wise u are safe. Wondering if ever Celcom will carry iphone 4
heard rumours tat celcom will bring in? not true meh?
keith_hjinhoh
post Oct 26 2010, 02:35 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Oct 25 2010, 10:41 AM)
Need to claim in airport right? land transportation is not allowed?
Yes. Only airport.

Added on October 26, 2010, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 25 2010, 09:42 PM)
I tried to claim, but unable reach any operator by calling 6481 5511... I keep getting message saying their operators are busy then hung up on me...
bad service...
Their call centre is understaffed, therefore, extremely difficult to cope with the volume.

My calls to them usually 30-60 minutes, 80% is waiting time...

Luckily i'm using skype whistling.gif

This post has been edited by keith_hjinhoh: Oct 26 2010, 02:41 PM
GroundMan
post Oct 26 2010, 04:13 PM

210 posts

Hi guys, I have a question to ask. My bro just purchased iphone from apple store, using his card, all under his name. He is under student visa in sg.
Can he claim the GST?

As i recall back in the airport, the staff would just check your boarding pass and passport. Not sure whether they go to the extent of checking we are under employment/student visa.

Thanks for the help smile.gif

This post has been edited by GroundMan: Oct 26 2010, 04:17 PM
bb.supplements
post Oct 26 2010, 05:37 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Oct 26 2010, 04:13 PM)
Hi guys, I have a question to ask. My bro just purchased iphone from apple store, using his card, all under his name. He is under student visa in sg.
Can he claim the GST?

As i recall back in the airport, the staff would just check your boarding pass and passport. Not sure whether they go to the extent of checking we are under employment/student visa.

Thanks for the help smile.gif
by checkin the passport,obviously he would be checkin the visa because visa is in the passport itself...
GroundMan
post Oct 26 2010, 05:59 PM

210 posts

It's different in Singapore, as I recall the visa is in a form of card and not attached to the passport.

Let's hear from others as well smile.gif thanks bbsupplements

If my bro is able to reclaim the 7% GST, thats quite a sum to be honest. S$62 per unit, he bought 4.

vez
post Oct 26 2010, 08:21 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Oct 26 2010, 05:59 PM)
It's different in Singapore, as I recall the visa is in a form of card and not attached to the passport.

Let's hear from others as well smile.gif thanks bbsupplements

If my bro is able to reclaim the 7% GST, thats quite a sum to be honest. S$62 per unit, he bought 4.
the iphone 4 GST is SGD58.xx only, is ~SGD829 * 0.07

they will know if you have work permit / PR if you work there

but no idea about student

as the T&C for claiming GST is for traveler only smile.gif

refer here info

and lastly, good luck if going to carry by flight when reaching Malaysia Airport
Malaysia custom will not impose tax on PDA type phone, but all electrical device need to be approve by SIRIM, it will be abit troublesome if one time carry 4 units come in and very unlucky that you have stop by Malaysia custom, because if carry one unit, you can open it up biggrin.gif (unwrapping all 4 units is the most safe lol)
so far, maybe nobody here get caught when bringing back, but just for your information, if somebody unlucky...

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 26 2010, 08:31 PM
bb.supplements
post Oct 26 2010, 09:33 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 26 2010, 08:21 PM)
the iphone 4 GST is SGD58.xx only, is ~SGD829 * 0.07

they will know if you have work permit / PR if you work there

but no idea about student

as the T&C for claiming GST is for traveler only  smile.gif

refer here info
and lastly, good luck if going to carry by flight when reaching Malaysia Airport
Malaysia custom will not impose tax on PDA type phone, but all electrical device need to be approve by SIRIM, it will be abit troublesome if one time carry 4 units come in and very unlucky that you have stop by Malaysia custom, because if carry one unit, you can open it up biggrin.gif (unwrapping all 4 units is the most safe lol)
so far, maybe nobody here get caught when bringing back, but just for your information, if somebody unlucky...
true..its all depends on luck..if tat time d custom office is lazy n busy playing wif his psp(happend 2 me once) he wont care at all..
Shinichi
post Oct 27 2010, 12:30 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Oct 26 2010, 02:35 PM)
Their call centre is understaffed, therefore, extremely difficult to cope with the volume.

My calls to them usually 30-60 minutes, 80% is waiting time...

Luckily i'm using skype whistling.gif
Thats why I gave up calling them... hopeless... tried to call many times but never get through... sad.gif
Anyway guess I'm not able to claim back my GST...
bb.supplements
post Oct 27 2010, 04:30 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 27 2010, 12:30 AM)
Thats why I gave up calling them... hopeless... tried to call many times but never get through... sad.gif
Anyway guess I'm not able to claim back my GST...
they will never answer the blady phone..so irratating...
Shinichi
post Oct 27 2010, 10:33 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Oct 27 2010, 04:30 PM)
they will never answer the blady phone..so irratating...
Haha this is called Apple's first class service... sweat.gif
RedElmo007
post Oct 29 2010, 12:20 AM

63 posts

has anyone cut their own sim card? Pls teach me how to do it...measurements, steps. Thank u!
Shinichi
post Oct 29 2010, 12:21 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(RedElmo007 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:20 AM)
has anyone cut their own sim card? Pls teach me how to do it...measurements, steps. Thank u!
Try to get sim cutter from garage sales smile.gif
helo
post Oct 29 2010, 12:53 AM

354 posts

r we able to buy directly frm sing apple store without ordering on9?
RedElmo007
post Oct 29 2010, 09:08 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 29 2010, 12:21 AM)
Try to get sim cutter from garage sales smile.gif
I wanna attempt to cut on my own to save money..
hwa_thai_see
post Oct 29 2010, 01:00 PM

17 posts

Finally my IP4 is "shipped", yeah!!! smile.gif
xaw5126
post Oct 29 2010, 01:10 PM

3,488 posts

@helo no. there's no Apple-Retail store, only resellers in Singapore, and they will only sell with a Singapore telco contract.
basSist
post Oct 29 2010, 01:43 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(hwa_thai_see @ Oct 29 2010, 01:00 PM)
Finally my IP4 is "shipped", yeah!!! smile.gif
when is ur order date?
bb.supplements
post Oct 29 2010, 04:09 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(RedElmo007 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:20 AM)
look for video in utube

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:03 PM