 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore V2 , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

buyoq
post Nov 7 2010, 04:52 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 7 2010, 02:20 AM)
guys, i have a question to ask.

I received sms from the bank stating that my card has been charged, yes its from apple sg store.
But when i check back my order in apple sg store, its still written as "not yet shipped" so how??
as it said la,not yet shipped
it might take a while.you just have to wait.
keep on checking the status wether it's changed to "Ready for shipment" or "shipped" etc..
jasmin chua
post Nov 7 2010, 08:31 PM

hi,

i'm interesting with iphone 4 sg, if i buy online apple store, pay by uob credit card, they will accept or not, and send to malaysia?do u know ipad prices 16gb wifi??

This post has been edited by jasmin chua: Nov 7 2010, 09:28 PM
Mackiddo
post Nov 7 2010, 08:54 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jasmin chua @ Nov 7 2010, 08:31 PM)
hi,

i'm interesting with iphone 4 sg, if i buy online apple store, pay by uob credit card, they will accept or not, and send to malaysia??
they will not ship outside Sg.
jasmin chua
post Nov 7 2010, 09:26 PM

hi,

apple store sg, can accept uob credit card?? have any way to collect iphone 4 or ipad except go to sg? do u know ipad prices 16gb wifi in sg ??

This post has been edited by jasmin chua: Nov 7 2010, 09:31 PM
Mackiddo
post Nov 7 2010, 11:47 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jasmin chua @ Nov 7 2010, 09:26 PM)
hi,

apple store sg, can accept uob credit card?? it's more like try and error
have any way to collect iphone 4 or ipad except go to sg? No, you need SG address for ordering from apple SG online store
do u know ipad prices 16gb wifi in sg ?? www.apple.com/sg

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 7 2010, 11:48 PM
sugen
post Nov 8 2010, 05:07 PM

1,357 posts

Hi Guys,
YES.. i had got the shipping & tracking number from DHL for my below's order.. So, using OCBC Malaysia CC has no problem to buy iphone4 from SG appstore..

Tracking history... Help
Date and time Status Location Service Area
11/8/2010 4:49 pm Shipment picked up Singapore, Singapore

QUOTE(sugen @ Oct 19 2010, 10:48 PM)
Just help my relative to place an order using UOB Malaysia CC for iphone4 16GB.. Press my luck for smooth sailing... Will share more from time to time for updates..

update 1: UOB confirm payment release & charge RM 2159..

Ships date: 10/11
Delivery date: 12/11

Added on October 20, 2010, 11:17 amYES, i do have this experience on Singtel set for my iphone3G.. They do a 1 to 1 exchange, all 1 to 1 exchange is US set base on the part number. Don't worry as they do a UNLOCK for it and it is official unlock set forever.. No matter wat IOS you upgrade in future. I will get activated via itune..
However, this will make confusion when you sell the unit.. As, the buyer will pin point that your unit is LOCK set..

Added on November 9, 2010, 12:04 pmUpdate again... Iphone4 arrive at Singapore..Purchase via UOB Malaysia credit card .

This post has been edited by sugen: Nov 9 2010, 12:04 PM
Sitting Duck
post Nov 10 2010, 01:42 PM

473 posts

Hi guys, can we walk into any apple shop in SG and buy iphone4 straight from the shop?
JayC75
post Nov 10 2010, 04:41 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

hi, if i ask my friend in spore buy ip4 for me and courier by DHL, will it hold by msia custom?
Mackiddo
post Nov 11 2010, 01:04 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Nov 10 2010, 01:42 PM)
Hi guys, can we walk into any apple shop in SG and buy iphone4 straight from the shop?
there is no apple shop in Sg and apple premium reseller doesn't carry any. you also unlikely to get one from telcos without a contract

Added on November 11, 2010, 1:05 am
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Nov 10 2010, 04:41 PM)
hi, if i ask my friend in spore buy ip4 for me and courier by DHL, will it hold by msia custom?
to import phone into Malaysia, you need a telecommunication (from telecom?) approval letter and you also need to pay Malaysia tax for it. Most likely your item will be retain until you settle the 2 things.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 11 2010, 01:05 AM
maiself
post Nov 11 2010, 04:39 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

To people you wanna claim GST from SG. Check below website for more details from SG Customs website

http://www.customs.gov.sg/leftNav/trav/Tourist+Refund+Scheme.htm

F1meteor
post Nov 13 2010, 10:50 PM

1,391 posts

i'm using hotlink
suddenly, it couldn't connect to the network
and sometimes it shows the message "waiting for activation"

what is wrong?
vez
post Nov 16 2010, 11:05 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 11 2010, 01:04 AM)
there is no apple shop in Sg and apple premium reseller doesn't carry any. you also unlikely to get one from telcos without a contract

Added on November 11, 2010, 1:05 am
to import phone into Malaysia, you need a telecommunication (from telecom?) approval letter and you also need to pay Malaysia tax for it. Most likely your item will be retain until you settle the 2 things.
should be SIRIM approval, i dont think we need to get telecommunication approval

PDA phone is exempted from tax years ago i think, if iPhone 4 consider a PDA phone, Malaysia custom will not impose tax

this year 2010 budget also make ordinary phone exempted from tax, if it is effective from the day the budget announced, Malaysia custom will not impose tax on your iPhone 4 (dont care it is PDA phone or ordinary phone anymore biggrin.gif)

but then it is already quite troublesome to get SIRIM approval smile.gif
Mackiddo
post Nov 16 2010, 03:05 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 16 2010, 11:05 AM)
should be SIRIM approval, i dont think we need to get telecommunication approval

PDA phone is exempted from tax years ago i think, if iPhone 4 consider a PDA phone, Malaysia custom will not impose tax

this year 2010 budget also make ordinary phone exempted from tax, if it is effective from the day the budget announced, Malaysia custom will not impose tax on your iPhone 4 (dont care it is PDA phone or ordinary phone anymore biggrin.gif)

but then it is already quite troublesome to get SIRIM approval smile.gif
Sirim only in charge of quality control iirc. you still need a permit from the telecommunication ministry to bring in a phone. iP4 is categorized under smart phone so tax do apply.
vez
post Nov 16 2010, 04:50 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 16 2010, 03:05 PM)
Sirim only in charge of quality control iirc. you still need a permit from the telecommunication ministry to bring in a phone. iP4 is categorized under smart phone so tax do apply.
I do not know whether need permit from telecommunication or not
normally we do not see any cert or sticker stick on the phone if it has been permitted by our Malaysia telecommunication, only SIRIM approved sticker, because the Malaysia Custom just inform me to get SIRIM approval when we bring in handphone/PDA smile.gif tax will be applied if it is not PDA phone.

JayC75
post Nov 23 2010, 05:56 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

spore iphone if got any problem,can claim warranty from apple malaysia not??
eme_he72
post Nov 23 2010, 11:29 PM

the ip4 in sg with $888 only can purchase online? not for walk-in in any apple shop in sg?
Mackiddo
post Nov 24 2010, 09:13 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Nov 23 2010, 05:56 PM)
spore iphone if got any problem,can claim warranty from apple malaysia not??
No.
aindejeje
post Nov 24 2010, 03:53 PM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 24 2010, 09:13 AM)
No.
i read before about iphone 4 australia set managed to claim warranty in malaysia
Mackiddo
post Nov 24 2010, 04:03 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Nov 24 2010, 03:53 PM)
i read before about iphone 4 australia set managed to claim warranty in malaysia
you could try but phone warranty normally is based on the country or origin.
tabs
post Nov 24 2010, 08:32 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

iphone can't claim in malaysia due to telco problem.. probably the iphone u purchase only send back to the country lo

18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:56 PM