126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

draco82
post Oct 28 2010, 09:42 AM

584 posts

Question about MIUI and AOSP....
will these two rom get the contact link to facebook?
Will facebook profile pict shows up in contact?
hakumiyashi
post Oct 28 2010, 10:29 AM

67 posts

Juz to share with you guys my quick review on Absolute System Root Tool..

I've gotten myself installed Absolute System successfully with the version 1.1.5a. It has pretty high requirement to get running: Root, Busybox (I used 1.17.1 installed from Busybox installer) and S-off!

I was glad to see it really has many functions that a rooted phone supposed to have..only for the 1st half an hour though. Later then I felt the overall interface is too slow and the functions are still kinda crude (eg: it has backup function but it doesn't show what it had backup and can be done only for "everything in one go")!

I uninstalled it very soon after that.. I'll just stick to Adblock and Titanium Backup Pro for what's essential to me now.

So if you really interested in having all the important root tool in 1 app then this might be a good choice. But would be good if can give the dev team more time to refine it for better user experience!
yeelong
post Oct 28 2010, 10:40 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Hallo all daiko and sifus, i bought a new 16GB MicroSD, do i need to do anything but just straight replace my current MicroSD?
hakumiyashi
post Oct 28 2010, 10:42 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Oct 28 2010, 10:40 AM)
Hallo all daiko and sifus, i bought a new 16GB MicroSD, do i need to do anything but just straight replace my current MicroSD?
If you are using just on a stock HTC Sense then copy everything from the existing MicroSD you using (including hidden system files, just in case) to your new MicroSD.
nick67
post Oct 28 2010, 11:12 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 28 2010, 02:12 AM)
guys, do i need to s-off in order to get amon ra recovery? <-mentioned in turkey's guide but i think s-off is quite complicated..
amon ra recovery is to get a2sd right? if not any other methods to get a2sd?
AmonRa is a recovery tool only, like Clockworkmod. A2sd is dependent on the rom you flash.

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 28 2010, 03:11 AM)
i've encountered a few problems using j-style rom...
1.when i access the dialer,i get FC...same also when i try to access my contacts...
2.my sms and calendar entry hasnt been restored...

what seems to be the problem?im using TB for my backup...can get back my sms,contacts and calendar entry,i will be very happy...
Not sure, I never face this problem for contacts because I sync with google contacts. For sms, yea, I couldn't restore them sad.gif

QUOTE(Deswin @ Oct 28 2010, 08:33 AM)
how mmuch is the internal memory to install apps?
100+ MB iirc

QUOTE(draco82 @ Oct 28 2010, 09:42 AM)
Question about MIUI and AOSP....
will these two rom get the contact link to facebook?
Will facebook profile pict shows up in contact?
For MIUI, you can sync Facebook contacts..For AOSP I'm not sure but should be able to..

QUOTE(yeelong @ Oct 28 2010, 10:40 AM)
Yeah can just replace unless you have something you want inside then just copy to new memory card.
hazril
post Oct 28 2010, 11:47 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

nick67 : about the contacts,luckily i did a backup using the export to sd...maybe try auraxt...too many important stuff in my msg...
linuss
post Oct 28 2010, 12:13 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 28 2010, 11:12 AM)
AmonRa is a recovery tool only, like Clockworkmod. A2sd is dependent on the rom you flash.
I flash my rom to AutraxtSense but i don't see any A2sd ?
Now my internal is low again..sad.i need a2sd..
pls help bro
nick67
post Oct 28 2010, 12:14 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 28 2010, 11:47 AM)
nick67 : about the contacts,luckily i did a backup using the export to sd...maybe try auraxt...too many important stuff in my msg...
Hmm, cannot import back to phone? I used titanium backup but cannot transfer back..
hazril
post Oct 28 2010, 12:32 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 28 2010, 12:13 PM)
pls help bro
redo everything again...format your card using rom manager...after that use quick info to check your app2sd storage...

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 28 2010, 12:14 PM)
Hmm, cannot import back to phone? I used titanium backup but cannot transfer back..
same bro...im using TB also...i import using TB,nothing happens...now flashing auraxt...hope all the problems can be solved...
linuss
post Oct 28 2010, 12:46 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 28 2010, 12:32 PM)
redo everything again...format your card using rom manager...after that use quick info to check your app2sd storage...
same bro...im using TB also...i import using TB,nothing happens...now flashing auraxt...hope all the problems can be solved...
I didn't partition my sd card..as you mentioned using rom manager..any guide how to do that?
nick67
post Oct 28 2010, 12:51 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 28 2010, 12:13 PM)
pls help bro
Partition using rom manager from market or you can boot into recovery and partition from there.
linuss
post Oct 28 2010, 01:26 PM

394 posts

any guide to do so?
isn't it error prone ?
hazril
post Oct 28 2010, 01:39 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 28 2010, 01:26 PM)
any guide to do so?
isn't it error prone ?
easy as makan kacang bro...theres an option to partition your memorycard in rom manager...it will wipe everything...its so easy bro...yesterday using miui,now done flashing auraxt...doing restoration of my apps... smile.gif
iceman31
post Oct 28 2010, 02:27 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 28 2010, 11:47 AM)
you are lucky dude . i lost 500 contacts because last time my desire got problem cry.gif
hazril
post Oct 28 2010, 03:45 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 28 2010, 02:27 PM)
you are lucky dude . i lost 500 contacts because last time my desire got problem  cry.gif
damn...!!! i lost 300+ contacts from my nokia before migrating to desire...cant do a thing...i feel your sorrow bro...

done flashing to auraxt....had some trouble restoring some of apps...manage to recover back all my sms,contacts and calendar entry...need to find a way to restore all those things on non-sense roms...

Added on October 28, 2010, 4:28 pmnow having trouble downloading from market...it cant install the app,the phone will automatically restart...i've read the wiki...it says to uninstall the market enabler but i cant find such app in the phone...anybody can guide me?

This post has been edited by hazril: Oct 28 2010, 04:28 PM
nick67
post Oct 28 2010, 06:00 PM

What?
1,501 posts

Anyone using winamp for android able to get the sync with pc working?
phantomash
post Oct 28 2010, 07:05 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 28 2010, 06:00 PM)
Anyone using winamp for android able to get the sync with pc working?
I can't get it to work either
iceman31
post Oct 28 2010, 07:37 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 28 2010, 03:45 PM)
damn...!!! i lost 300+ contacts from my nokia before migrating to desire...cant do a thing...i feel your sorrow bro...

done flashing to auraxt....had some trouble restoring some of apps...manage to recover back all my sms,contacts and calendar entry...need to find a way to restore all those things on non-sense roms...

Added on October 28, 2010, 4:28 pmnow having trouble downloading from market...it cant install the app,the phone will automatically restart...i've read the wiki...it says to uninstall the market enabler but i cant find such app in the phone...anybody can guide me?
if its auto restart means to much read/write on ur card and it go hare wire

just make a reboot and re try download . shud be able to install after the full reboot
tyja
post Oct 28 2010, 08:12 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

by using app to move application to sd, is there any effect to run application?
linuss
post Oct 28 2010, 08:54 PM

394 posts

sifus, i did the sd partition after i flashed AuraxTsense.. Do i need to reflash it in order to make app2sd works?
Btw, how to confirm sd partition has done?

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:37 AM