120 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 21/10 Man Utd v Bursaspor | 02:40 | ESPN

ayanami_tard
post Oct 18 2010, 07:24 PM

40 posts

i have never had a personal attach towards player ever since King Ruud left
(when he left to that filthy club in spain i didn't watch Manchester United playing for almost half a season)

no man is bigger than the club.Beck knows it,Keane knows it,King Ruud knows it as well,and i'm sure Rooney knows it too
pyroboy1911
post Oct 18 2010, 07:56 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

im more worried about the team's form in general than Rooney's future to be honest.
boxsystem
post Oct 18 2010, 07:57 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Oct 18 2010, 07:22 PM)
Doubt it. With his current form, ppl couldn't care less...
After all, nobody is bigger than the club except the old man himself  biggrin.gif
it is happening for other different reasons. laugh.gif
joshtlk
post Oct 18 2010, 08:25 PM

47 posts

guys is a joke to cheer all man utd fans up... haha
When do you know you're reading the papers upside down?When Liverpool is second in the premier league.
beck_ken
post Oct 18 2010, 08:33 PM

4,716 posts

If Rooney is smart,he should know that going real madrid he not guarantee for the 1st team football
If RM is smart,they won't buy a player that cup tie in CL... unsure.gif
Sheep319
post Oct 18 2010, 08:34 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 18 2010, 08:33 PM)
If Rooney is smart,he should know that going real madrid he not guarantee for the 1st team football
If RM is smart,they won't buy a player that cup tie in CL... unsure.gif
EXACTLY!
Rooney is cup-tied, hence no point getting him.

But... if he's not sold by January, he'll be a free agent. ohmy.gif
syarz
post Oct 18 2010, 08:39 PM

691 posts

city will buy even with any condition tied laugh.gif

Steve Bruce back SAF..
quote guardian

"Sir Alex is the right person to handle it and I find it amazing that we are questioning him and I am convinced he has done it this way to protect the lad. I don't think Wayne will understand that at the moment because he is young but he will when he looks back on it in later times. I am convinced that Sir Alex is doing what he has done many times and that is to protect his big players by trying to keep them out of the spotlight and keep him under the radar.

This post has been edited by syarz: Oct 18 2010, 08:40 PM
coochiecoochie
post Oct 18 2010, 08:47 PM

if these media reports are true then Rooney is being an ass.

For all the nurturing, support and protection fergie has provided him, to think he knows better than the manager all of a sudden is...

Like I said, rooney has always been about "future potential" rather than his actual performances. Only last season did he finally showed clear signs of how good he can be (on a consistent enough basis), and then now with his dip of form comes all this hooha.

Man utd will miss him, no doubt. But he's not irreplacable either.

sinoffire
post Oct 18 2010, 08:50 PM

3,557 posts

yes la! M.Owen will shine after Jan2011....woohoo!!!

let the 'party' begins.
Sheep319
post Oct 18 2010, 08:52 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 18 2010, 08:50 PM)
yes la! M.Owen will shine after Jan2011....woohoo!!!

let the 'party' begins.
who's Owen.

BEBE TO SHINE LA IN JANUARY 2011.

THE NEXT EUSEBIO, THE NEXT BROWN PELE, THE NEXT BROWN GEORGE WEAH, THE NEXT ALI DAEI.
sinoffire
post Oct 18 2010, 08:55 PM

3,557 posts

weh sheep, Owen baju no.7 la...kasi chance lar sket.....bebe tuh main kat reserve dulu...secret weapon katakan. brows.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 18 2010, 09:00 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 18 2010, 08:52 PM)
who's Owen.

BEBE TO SHINE LA IN JANUARY 2011.

THE NEXT EUSEBIO, THE NEXT BROWN PELE, THE NEXT BROWN GEORGE WEAH, THE NEXT ALI DAEI.
FUUU ... you have just cursed him.

On Rooney's issue, he has not been handling the media at the best possible way, has he? Ronaldo was much better in listening to SAF. If this issue is genuine, I am fine with it. Will miss him, as he is an icon to the Red Devils. But, the way things are the moment, we are scoring but lack the concentration for full 90mins.

Berba, Chicha and Macheda are playing well. So is Owen. We're not missing Rooney in that dept, are we? What we truly miss is Valencia and the team to pull thru conditions for the whole match. I have no doubt in SAF if he's releasing Rooney. After all, he was the one that brought United this much success. The day when he calls it, is the day where I will be worried.

United always pull thru the hardway. It's in their nature.
tommy81
post Oct 18 2010, 09:10 PM

88 posts

if rooney really wanna goes,go ahead!!!i juz care for man utd!!!
SUStatabun
post Oct 18 2010, 09:18 PM

59 posts

sniff sniff i smell torr... sniff sniff....
aztechx
post Oct 18 2010, 09:25 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

whats with all these rooney rumuors all of a sudden..balik keje nak happy pun cannot..sighh..
Sheep319
post Oct 18 2010, 09:37 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 18 2010, 08:55 PM)
weh sheep, Owen baju no.7 la...kasi chance lar sket.....bebe tuh main kat reserve dulu...secret weapon katakan. brows.gif
AAH number 7 or number 33, who cares, BEBE'S THE MAN! HE'S MY AGE!!111

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Oct 18 2010, 09:00 PM)
FUUU ... you have just cursed him.
manada.jpg
prettyboy
post Oct 18 2010, 09:53 PM

115 posts

oh well, goodbye rooney thx for everything, cant wait for to get chica number 10 shirt next year
nando
post Oct 18 2010, 09:53 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

i think your gaffer sees something special in the Javier Hernandez and Nani combo...
Sifha238
post Oct 18 2010, 09:55 PM

454 posts

We keep moaning about "no one bigger than the club", I hope we not ended up like Liverpool sad.gif
leongtat
post Oct 18 2010, 09:56 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Oct 18 2010, 09:53 PM)
i think your gaffer sees something special in the Javier Hernandez and Nani combo...
Even that's true... I don't think selling rooney will make us any stronger...

120 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0323sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:09 PM