120 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 21/10 Man Utd v Bursaspor | 02:40 | ESPN

gizmoduck
post Oct 18 2010, 02:47 PM

323 posts

Talent comes and goes, but class is permanent. SAF got class biggrin.gif

Hoping Rooney won't go but if he comes out and says it, then all the best to him and his new owner.

F**king agents.
mhyug
post Oct 18 2010, 03:21 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 18 2010, 02:06 PM)
Come on, lar. Nobody has confirmed anything. Even Soccernet is only as good as their sources. And their sources include shit like The Sun, The Daily Mail and The Daily Mirror.

It's all sensationalism man. Do you guys see any specific quotes from Rooney saying he wants to leave? Not a single quote in those articles.

As it is, nobody knows what's going on. So let's not proclaim things like we're psychic here. Let's just wait and see.
finally a single post thats not worried about rooney.touche to bro +newbie+

geez man still cant take lessons from errr vida??????? doh.gif

he was "also the one on the way out" and thats according to...everyone even some sections of united fans every where..but what he did??what the club did??stay silent, work the deal out and settle it.no need for anyone else to be nosy about.

i see the same with rooney.whats the big fuss about it??manager trying to protect his player is normal and every one does it.it falls in the club v country wch will never be resolved.as for madrid, well known for buying practically the human race.

its better we throw the support behind our lad then talk about petty things that would do no one good and will only make ourself lagi tensi tongue.gif , by all means discuss it im not preventing anyone from it.but my allegiance is clear and wont be wavered by rumours and i trust most of us here are the same.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Oct 18 2010, 03:25 PM
hocksoo
post Oct 18 2010, 03:26 PM

191 posts

Forget abt Rooney... Get our defence tight!! We are leaking goals and it is happening in every matches... now all teams think they can come back to beat Man Utd!
skystrike
post Oct 18 2010, 03:35 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

its seem that nike "write the future" ads curse is maybe true....now rooney is going downhill..
l_berd
post Oct 18 2010, 03:37 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

Last match's result made me angry until no mood to watch Aston Villa vs Chelsea after that.. and Chelsea dropped point again (yet we cant capitalize once more).. how do we expect Chelsea to drop point if we ourself drop points as well?the biggest rival is ourself, indeed
leongtat
post Oct 18 2010, 03:48 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 18 2010, 02:42 PM)
right now it seems not a problem of getting goals but keeping it tight at the back!

Added on October 18, 2010, 2:44 pm

to SAF it is not just talent.
that guy need to pandai gosok SAF shoe also.
I don't think so... what SAF want is to have mutual respect among both party... You think Ronaldo Gosok SAF? SAF want someone to listen to him... and that is a must in every organization... the bottom listen to the top... If everyone oso steps on Fergie... You think man utd still can be success till now??

This post has been edited by leongtat: Oct 18 2010, 03:50 PM
angel-face
post Oct 18 2010, 05:05 PM

626 posts

ok jz tell me if Rooney rili leave..who will fill the gap? macheda? cicakrito?
kobe8byrant
post Oct 18 2010, 05:21 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

My source who is Wayne Rooney's good friend tells me Benzema + 50 million in January.

nod.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 18 2010, 05:36 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 18 2010, 05:21 PM)
My source who is Wayne Rooney's good friend tells me Benzema + 50 million in January.

nod.gif
This is interesting. ITK eh? laugh.gif laugh.gif
Pain_X
post Oct 18 2010, 05:42 PM

244 posts

Im trying not to think about,let alone speculate on Rooney leaving but we should seriously oppose any swap deal for Benzema. This guy has repeatedly snubbed us,is very lazy (according to reports),doesn't play with heart and certainly seems like a player who won't give it his all with us.
do_re_mi
post Oct 18 2010, 05:46 PM

49 posts

hopefully rooney will stay..

but if he opted to go to RM, swap him with benz + ozil + ca$h
kiasunkiasi
post Oct 18 2010, 05:57 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(joshtlk @ Oct 18 2010, 02:13 PM)
if rooney really wants to leave, there is no point stopping him...
Hmm... hmm.gif tell that to a certain professor in London, ask him why he didn't want to let his guy go?
scofield
post Oct 18 2010, 06:07 PM

1,252 posts

Its just the curse of the 18th title.. We are slowly becoming liverpool now tongue.gif
nizamhameed
post Oct 18 2010, 06:13 PM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 18 2010, 05:21 PM)

nod.gif
i will say YES whistling.gif rclxm9.gif drool.gif cool2.gif cool.gif wub.gif
TSalien2003
post Oct 18 2010, 06:26 PM

12,754 posts

Real refute Rooney rumours

Real Madrid director general Jorge Valdano has played down rumours linking the club with Manchester United striker Wayne Rooney.

The England international has seen his future at Old Trafford cast into doubt, with his relationship with manager Sir Alex Ferguson reported to have become strained.

Reports have suggested that Rooney is now seeking an imminent exit from United, having informed the club that he has no intention of penning a new contract and would like to move on.

Inevitably, the apparent availability of a global superstar has seen Real Madrid mentioned as possible suitors.

The Spanish giants have never been afraid to dig deep for top talent and have previous when it comes to snatching the cream of the crop away from Old Trafford.

They splashed out £25million on David Beckham in 2003 and a world record transfer fee to lure Cristiano Ronaldo away from the Red Devils last summer, and would have no problem funding a similar move for Rooney.

However, Valdano has sought to bring about an end to the incessant rumours by insisting that Real have no need to bolster their attacking ranks.

With Ronaldo, Gonzalo Higuain, Angel Di Maria, Mesut Ozil and Karim Benzema already on the books at Santiago Bernabeu, he believes a move for Rooney is unnecessary.

Firepower

Valdano was quoted as saying on Telemadrid: "Madrid have two great strikers; Higuain and Cristiano, who already showed last season that they are capable of scoring 60 goals between them.

"As well as that there are Di Maria and Ozil, who are going to help these two goalscorers. The question is, who would we move aside if we signed another striker?"

He added: "It's not a debate in Madrid. Mourinho had to come out and stop these types of rumours. And as well as that, Benzema has not had the last word."

While keen to distance Real from Rooney, Valdano has refused to rule out the prospect of making a move for Athletic Bilbao's in-form Fernando Llorente at some point in the future.

He said: "I like him, but from that to finding him a place in Madrid, that won't be easy. Every season there will be a new player, but it doesn't always have to be a centre-forward.

"Llorente is improving a lot and he is ready for new experiences, but often the media are discussing things that are not happening in the club."

Whatever happens, Valdano is adamant that no business will be conducted during the January transfer window, with Real more than happy with the quality they currently have at their disposal.

"In January there will be neither ins nor outs. June is a long way away," he said.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_6452141,00.html

The former Everton youngster was in breathtaking form for much of last season before sustaining an ankle problem against Bayern Munich at the end of March, from which point on he has looked a shadow of his former self.

In the 21 games prior to the injury in the first leg of United's UEFA Champions League quarter-final exit, Rooney had scored 22 goals from open play. In the 21 games since, he has found the net just once from open play.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_6452096,00.html

Only scored once from open play since March. Even IF he indeed not planning to sign the extension (current deal will end by summer 2012), he will has to sort himself out and get back the form because we definitely will not be letting him go on cheap.

Rooney would not be the first big name to leave Old Trafford after falling out with Ferguson, as David Beckham, Paul Ince, Roy Keane, Jaap Stam and Ruud van Nistelrooy will all testify.

Player will come and go so it will be a setback but it will not be the end of the world IF that moment come.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Oct 18 2010, 06:33 PM
nizamhameed
post Oct 18 2010, 06:37 PM

6,437 posts

Rooney must learn from what happen to england's players in RM steve, beckham and owen. to me they fail to impress RM
Halfhearted04
post Oct 18 2010, 06:37 PM

Sloth
1,942 posts

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2010/oc...-rooney-leaving

F5F5F5F5F5F5F5F5F5F5 away
Pain_X
post Oct 18 2010, 06:48 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Oct 18 2010, 06:37 PM)
Thanks for the link. Bookmarking and checking every hour tongue.gif
syarz
post Oct 18 2010, 06:59 PM

691 posts

If Rooney is not wearing a United shirt. His loss. People often underestimate (including David Beckham)how much that red shirt can catapult them to stardom . It's the shirt, not the man. Rooney, thanks for the memories, good luck, youll need it.

So where will Rooney be playing his football after the January transfer window? Stan James have posted the following odds:
2-5 Manchester United
11-2 Manchester City (14-1 with SkyBet)
10-1 Real Madrid
12-1Barcelona
20-1 Chelsea
33-1 Inter

quoted from the guardian link

what are the odds laugh.gif

This post has been edited by syarz: Oct 18 2010, 07:01 PM
O-haiyo
post Oct 18 2010, 07:22 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Oct 18 2010, 02:38 PM)
it is already happening on this board.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  whistling.gif
Doubt it. With his current form, ppl couldn't care less...
After all, nobody is bigger than the club except the old man himself biggrin.gif

120 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:31 AM