202 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

webby88
post Jan 24 2011, 05:43 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jan 24 2011, 10:02 AM)
The regulations has been there even b4 ME starts planning & construction works. Its a matter of whether yr company wants / dun wan to conform to public laws, and in this case yr co. is breaking the law.

Now tell me, since soho is a new trend, wouldn't your architects/consultants know what is the legal requirement b4 they even start drawing plans ?

U push the authorities, they will push back. See who is stronger.

And 1 more thing, your co is disregarding all buyers' interests when selling them something not complying with the law.

Buying a house is more expensive than a car, and yet your co handles issues in such frivolous ways, it raises a red flag for the authorities & public too.

I believe it will come to a time when your company will get into trouble for treating purchasers with such contempt.

Lets see what happens when buyers + the authorties push u back.

Your company need to be given a lesson.
very well put.
wonghs
post Jan 24 2011, 07:35 PM

259 posts

This guy hard selling co product, sounds like MLM business...
If the empire's product is so...ooo good, why dont he sapu a few floors, sure staff can get priviledges & discount...
Disgusting...
Raub
post Jan 24 2011, 09:33 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(wonghs @ Jan 24 2011, 07:35 PM)
This guy hard selling co product, sounds like MLM business...
If the empire's product is so...ooo good, why dont he sapu a few floors, sure staff can get priviledges & discount...
Disgusting...
u got knowledge or not ...you think sapu then can sapu ah .unlsess u got cash lah else bank oso reject your loan.. every compay got own policy, limited unit for staff 1 ....
cybermaster98
post Jan 25 2011, 08:25 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Jan 17 2011, 12:22 AM)
yeah.. just curious wat is the effect of blacklisted. any explanation plz?
When a developer is blacklisted, very few or no banks at all will give out loans. Plus the property value will drop drastically. Once blacklisted the company will find it very difficult for many years as this 1 mistake will haunt them in future sales. Most developers once blacklisted will change name and restart their business. But that will take many years.
kochin
post Jan 25 2011, 08:44 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 25 2011, 08:25 AM)
When a developer is blacklisted, very few or no banks at all will give out loans. Plus the property value will drop drastically. Once blacklisted the company will find it very difficult for many years as this 1 mistake will haunt them in future sales. Most developers once blacklisted will change name and restart their business. But that will take many years.
fyi, there are a lot of well known developers on the same list ler.
eg. desa park city developers.

but all in all, i personally do no think that empire is doing a good enough job in terms of their corporate image.
on their pros: products seems interesting enough with decent location.
cons: highly doubt their capacity to deliver on time on at all. doh.gif
Alexwongdreamteam
post Jan 25 2011, 07:07 PM

Pls go and visit the site in damansara perdana.....u will see 24hour moving tower crane...
teoanne
post Jan 25 2011, 07:14 PM

325 posts

and what do u have to say about the developer's non-compliance to the authority's requirements? isn't that cheating buyers? this arrogance in the face of wrongdoing mystifies me and certainly proves that we are a long way off from being a first world country
webby88
post Jan 25 2011, 08:04 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Alexwongdreamteam @ Jan 25 2011, 07:07 PM)
Pls go and visit the site in damansara perdana.....u will see 24hour moving tower crane...
Sorry the postings here is not referring to the rapid construction of Mammoth Empire. The posting is questioning whether Mammoth Empire is in compliance with the local council requirements.
cybermaster98
post Jan 26 2011, 07:57 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Alexwongdreamteam @ Jan 25 2011, 07:07 PM)
Whether the crane works 24hrs or 12 hrs it doesnt mean the property is good and neither does it mean the value will appreciate much.
airline
post Feb 4 2011, 12:08 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

anyone knows if empire damansara allows transfer during under construction?
have units to let go. below current crazy prices. want invest elsewhere.
At the moment owner wants to let go at rm180k

This post has been edited by airline: Feb 4 2011, 02:25 PM
EddyHyip
post Feb 4 2011, 06:00 PM

361 posts

the soho and studio unit at empire comes with car parks anot?
from outstation area, considering it as my 1st investment in property..
webby88
post Feb 4 2011, 06:02 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Feb 4 2011, 06:00 PM)
the soho and studio unit at empire comes with car parks anot?
from outstation area, considering it as my 1st investment in property..
As far as I know, it does not come with any carpark.
EddyHyip
post Feb 4 2011, 06:05 PM

361 posts

Anyone knows how much tentatively is the parking rental there?
webby88
post Feb 4 2011, 06:07 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Feb 4 2011, 06:05 PM)
Anyone knows how much tentatively is the parking rental there?
No indication.
jeghui
post Feb 4 2011, 07:12 PM

2,934 posts

Hi guys,

As I am NOT involved with MEH and not even an investor (though I have to admit those two projects are quite intriguing), I would like to give my opinion on the matter.

I think it is actually a serious issue when a developer is blacklisted and the properties developed will not been given permits to stay (CF). I seriously don't know how will MEH rectify the problems of 18ft ceiling since the current ones are 16ft only. I am pretty sure they are cutting corners here and there and it is very disappointing.

Once you play "God", nobody will like you. I still could not comprehend why MEH went against the rule and requirements laid down by councilors and authorities. Maybe they feel the gov is incompetent and they can just do whatever they like.

However, I am not sure what will this do to ED and EC, two very2 prestigious projects, both are already on their way, both fully taken up before launch.

Did you hear me? BEFORE launch! And I think the authority suspects a fraudulent on the marketing side of the management and at that point they felt enough is enough. Staff and directors booking most of the units, most members of the public not given the chance to buy at all, bumi-lots sold to non-bumis even before launch, among others.

Each time I pass ES, it is indeed very good looking with a very new Soho concept. But I still don't get it how can you sell something, allow transfer/sell during construction and you call that a trade?

I think MEH is being crafty here in a way they do things and this has not pleased the authority. As much as I want ES, ED, EC to be successful, errant developers will not go well with the public AND the authority.

As I do not think both projects will be canceled, I have a feeling both will foresee delays in delivering the finished products. Maybe even MEH will be taken over by some other companies but lets not go there, because at the end of the day, investors will suffer the most.

This post has been edited by jeghui: Feb 4 2011, 07:15 PM
Pai
post Feb 5 2011, 02:56 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Feb 4 2011, 07:12 PM)
Hi guys,

As I am NOT involved with MEH and not even an investor (though I have to admit those two projects are quite intriguing), I would like to give my opinion on the matter.

I think it is actually a serious issue when a developer is blacklisted and the properties developed will not been given permits to stay (CF). I seriously don't know how will MEH rectify the problems of 18ft ceiling since the current ones are 16ft only. I am pretty sure they are cutting corners here and there and it is very disappointing.

Once you play "God", nobody will like you. I still could not comprehend why MEH went against the rule and requirements laid down by councilors and authorities. Maybe they feel the gov is incompetent and they can just do whatever they like.

However, I am not sure what will this do to ED and EC, two very2 prestigious projects, both are already on their way, both fully taken up before launch.

Did you hear me? BEFORE launch! And I think the authority suspects a fraudulent on the marketing side of the management and at that point they felt enough is enough. Staff and directors booking most of the units, most members of the public not given the chance to buy at all, bumi-lots sold to non-bumis even before launch, among others.

Each time I pass ES, it is indeed very good looking with a very new Soho concept. But I still don't get it how can you sell something, allow transfer/sell during construction and you call that a trade?

I think MEH is being crafty here in a way they do things and this has not pleased the authority. As much as I want ES, ED, EC to be successful, errant developers will not go well with the public AND the authority.

As I do not think both projects will be canceled, I have a feeling both will foresee delays in delivering the finished products. Maybe even MEH will be taken over by some other companies but lets not go there, because at the end of the day, investors will suffer the most.
oh my this is indeed bad news......n jeghui I assume u must have knew something behind the scenes ........do share....... notworthy.gif

but this MEH has been pushing the envelope too much n too fast..........bound to get caught soon.....n lets hope the worst case scenario is just delay of VP...........

cybermaster98
post Feb 7 2011, 08:41 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Feb 4 2011, 12:08 PM)
anyone knows if empire damansara allows transfer during under construction?
have units to let go. below current crazy prices.  want invest elsewhere.
At the moment owner wants to let go at rm180k
What was the original purchase price and whats the sf?
jeghui
post Feb 8 2011, 09:06 AM

2,934 posts

Pai, thats the best I can share. but lets just pray, pray hard that ED and EC not affected significantly.

i am gutted myself ES not up to specs. why did they cut corners when they knew it was gonna be great?
webby88
post Feb 8 2011, 05:24 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Feb 8 2011, 09:06 AM)
Pai, thats the best I can share. but lets just pray, pray hard that ED and EC not affected significantly.

i am gutted myself ES not up to specs. why did they cut corners when they knew it was gonna be great?
Maybe they will submit the 16ft ceiling to get the cf and then do the reno separately????? sad.gif
jeghui
post Feb 8 2011, 07:07 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Feb 8 2011, 05:24 PM)
Maybe they will submit the 16ft ceiling to get the cf and then do the reno separately?????  sad.gif
i dont think u can increase the ceiling just by renovation.

maybe MEH need to kaw tim with council. build a sports complex/dewan serbaguna for free for example. or bribe someone? LOL

202 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:53 PM