95 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab, review

marzuki75
post Jan 12 2011, 10:06 AM

13 posts

Yup. But before we make an officiall thread using wat ever platform. Should we discuss to create ' Samsung Galaxy Tab User Group'. Mayb we can do like blackberry group user. Y not. Now days they have 5k members already

Added on January 12, 2011, 10:08 amWe need powerful otai who familliar wif QnA for this device to be our moderator.

This post has been edited by marzuki75: Jan 12 2011, 10:08 AM
yoyoan
post Jan 12 2011, 10:35 AM

1,209 posts

Agreed.

On a side note just upgraded srock firmware from JK1 to JM 2. Now got stock calculator and the social hub. Stock browser also seems smoother.

Also, review photos after taking pictures, now got thumbnails, but none in gallery.

This post has been edited by yoyoan: Jan 12 2011, 10:39 AM
wiebie26
post Jan 12 2011, 02:03 PM

119 posts

agreed.. galaxy tab should have an official thread..
bluebay
post Jan 12 2011, 04:05 PM

240 posts

guys, i have a brand new galaxy tab - selling at RM2300 without contract..anyone interested?
rayzrblade
post Jan 12 2011, 04:58 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

hey guys..does anybody know whether singapore set is under international warranty? not those under telcos ...wanna get one soon..
thanks..if anyone reply.

oh..how to check the region that kinda thing? thanks.
Charizard
post Jan 12 2011, 05:12 PM

373 posts

Any way that my tab can be charged via usb?
benny888
post Jan 12 2011, 05:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Jan 12 2011, 05:12 PM)
Any way that my tab can be charged via usb?
You can try this : http://event.asus.com/mb/2010/AI_Charger/

Normally Windows notebooks/Mac notebooks unable to charge iPad which requires/draw higher power. But above software has solve it. No harm trying on the Tab
ajay67
post Jan 12 2011, 10:52 PM

2,960 posts

any of you guys use quran android?
would luv to see it performs on the tab
buffallo_soldier
post Jan 12 2011, 11:27 PM

107 posts

anyone can guide me to install Darky ROM 2.3 Gingerbread.??? Newby Here ...

btw... i agreed to open Official Thread Samsung Galaxy Tab . rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by buffallo_soldier: Jan 13 2011, 01:04 AM
x132755
post Jan 12 2011, 11:48 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

ap price drop recently d..

NEW set can get around 2150, nice try for this TAB...
ajay67
post Jan 12 2011, 11:54 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jan 12 2011, 11:48 PM)

good news. hopefully ori set will follow

ViRaViRa
post Jan 13 2011, 03:26 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jan 12 2011, 11:48 PM)

Have possibility to drop even further. Currently the SGT is the most powerful Android tablet in the market. When iPad 2 comes out or when another powerful android tablet is launched in Malaysia, SGT's price will drop a little before it is discontinued (at the release of SGT 2)
rahuldave
post Jan 13 2011, 07:13 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(marzuki75 @ Jan 10 2011, 08:03 AM)
thats the answer i'm looking for. Thanks adamking.
I bought it from forumer call bigjoe. He said it is a Ap set. So how? Any ideas how i can updates firmware. Fo time being im using it as phone n tablet, but my concern its about batt drain so fast. Others than that no prob at all, wifi n call working fine.  N what a different after updates to newfirmware. N what is the latest firmware for my device. Sorry for my english.

Added on January 10, 2011, 8:28 am
Wow. How?
Use widgets such as battery monitor, post it up and etc. As for the icons, use Desktop Visualizer
ajay67
post Jan 13 2011, 08:33 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(marzuki75 @ Jan 12 2011, 09:59 AM)
Guy. Y not we met up for sharing knowledge n solve prob in KL.

yeah.. let's meet up for sharing our tab experience. my experience is currently zero though wink.gif

Kabuto7
post Jan 13 2011, 08:42 AM

161 posts

i agree u all to open official thread for samsung galaxy tab smile.gif

it easier for other to read review fron u all...iam also a fan for "the monster" smile.gif

no need otai la..come on guys,take a step forward..iam looking forward..

iam also planning to get this monster but mybe waiting for SGT 2 smile.gif
MamboKing
post Jan 13 2011, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(Kabuto7 @ Jan 13 2011, 08:42 AM)

it easier for other to read review fron u all...iam also a fan for "the monster" smile.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Me too. I hv actually going to port my Celcom number to Digi since they gave the best price of SGT but stupid Celcom is holding me till end of the month as my contract will only expire by then. Anyway, Digi Reseller has gotten my SMARTPLAN upfront subscription and only waiting for the day and will then go to pay up the SGT.

Looking that the current line up and timing. I am gonna seat out and wait till the SGT2 expected announcement in FEBRUARY. By then the choice is open either going for SGT for a much much lower pricing or SGT2 which may arrive in Malaysia in the next 3-4 months timeframe. I am also anticipating that the price will either remain or more competitive for SGT2.

http://galaxytabbing.com/new-samsung-galax...essor-and-more/
Charizard
post Jan 13 2011, 09:05 AM

373 posts

i think I need to update the firmware ASAP cause i notice that if i don't off tab for few days, it gets hang easily. Maybe update firmware will reduce the problem. HOw you guys keep the tab ar? In bag? I keep it in bag, but sometimes find it very mafan cause have to unzip bag and take out. lol..my pocket too small =p
calmshot
post Jan 13 2011, 09:26 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(Kabuto7 @ Jan 13 2011, 08:42 AM)

In gadget world there's no room for waiting, just buy, at time u r waiting for sgt2, they will be announced on sgt3, then u said want to wait for sgt3, while sgt3 out, sgt4 wil be announced, then again u will say want to wait for sgt4. Lol. U got money just buy, if new version come out, just sell it then buy the new one.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Jan 13 2011, 09:29 AM
shinzan
post Jan 13 2011, 09:37 AM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Jan 13 2011, 09:26 AM)
In gadget world there's no room for waiting, just buy, at time u r waiting for sgt2, they will be announced on sgt3, then u said want to wait for sgt3, while sgt3 out, sgt4 wil be announced, then again u will say want to wait for sgt4. Lol. U got money just buy, if new version come out, just sell  it then buy the new one.
agreed with u... rclxms.gif
Kabuto7
post Jan 13 2011, 09:52 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Jan 13 2011, 09:26 AM)
In gadget world there's no room for waiting, just buy, at time u r waiting for sgt2, they will be announced on sgt3, then u said want to wait for sgt3, while sgt3 out, sgt4 wil be announced, then again u will say want to wait for sgt4. Lol. U got money just buy, if new version come out, just sell  it then buy the new one.
agree with u smile.gif but if u got money..yes u can say like that..

changes like a girl changes a clothes..haha..

i kena kumpul duit dulu ma tongue.gif

its true,waiting a new phone is like a pain in a**

iam waiting from digi to gey my desire hd so long sad.gif

last2 i buy it at outside...haha

SGT 1 or 2 is my toplist this year..

95 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:31 PM