aerobowl
post Jan 13 2011, 10:06 AM

556 posts

actually i was hope that moto xoom will have 7" gsm version like SGT
but xoom no news on that then the nearest hope would be SGT2

anyway HTC Scribe maybe a good candidate if SGT2 is too slow
CES2011 is disappointed lets hope MWC2011 in feb will have better choices for 7" honeycomb tablets
Irhe21
post Jan 13 2011, 10:08 AM

51 posts

finally samsung servie center called me yesterday..informing that my SGT need a battery replacement and software fix...im glad that there doing their job pretty well and professionalism...next time anroid will be my choice..Android conquering the world now..and im glad that i take my chance to choose SGT over ipad..
Hico
post Jan 13 2011, 10:17 AM

4,709 posts

dun think SGT2 will come any nearer than Sep.. tab only start selling on nov last yr.. maybe only oct will only start selling..reach msia also maybe nov or dec like last yr.. we also always got the new gadget a bit later than other country sad.gif so its abt more than 7-8 months waiting again.. but if u can wait for more than 6 months, why not? or else just get it and enjoy then while waiting for the price of SGT2 drop a bit .. rclxms.gif but by that time..SGT3 will come agian...its just a none stop waiting game tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 13 2011, 10:19 AM
Irhe21
post Jan 13 2011, 10:22 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 13 2011, 10:17 AM)
dun think SGT2 will come any nearer than Sep..  tab only start selling on nov last yr.. maybe only oct will only start selling..reach msia also maybe nov or dec like last yr.. we also got the new gadget later than other sad.gif  so its abt more than 7-8 months waiting again.. but if u can wait for more than 6 months, why not? or else just get it enjoy for it then while waiting for the price of SGT2 drop a bit .. by that time..SGT3 will come agian...its just a none stop waiting game tongue.gif
thats the reality of technology nowadays...dont wait or u will be left behind..after release one, suddenly they will announce for another one..same with computer..no different..as long as competition going on, the technology always revolve in no time...
aerobowl
post Jan 13 2011, 10:28 AM

556 posts

samsung already confirm to announce next galaxy tab next month
but we donno is SGT2 or improved SGT1
but i guess is SGT2 else samsung cant compete with xoom, scribe, and ipad2
Irhe21
post Jan 13 2011, 11:17 AM

51 posts

yeah..but one thing, samsung marketing strategy also good, they will wait until the competitors device out, they will study it and take over..for example, iphone, they wait until iphone come out, then they relase better device, samsung galaxy s with super amoled...same goes to samsung galaxy tab, they wait until ipad out to market, they come out with samsung galaxy tab, the better device..n rumors says, SGT 2 will out after ipad2 relase to market..so far SGT 1 released to compete with ipad, but apple want to relase ipad 2 to compete back with SGT 1, then samsung will relase SGT 2..better than ipad 2..and it goes on n on...

My opinion + rumors
Hico
post Jan 13 2011, 12:02 PM

4,709 posts

if tats really the case, i guess it will take some time for samsung to study ipad2 then produce sgt2! tongue.gif

anyway since still got 6-8 months time to wait, just get the current model to enjoy first if able....and can replace it with better device after sgt2 price dropped a bit.. but for sure after 1 yr ...sgt2 will be outdated by sgt3.. keep waiting then really will left behind.. and red eyes on other ppl's tabs only tongue.gif

any sifu here willing to open official threat for tab? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 13 2011, 12:03 PM
Irhe21
post Jan 13 2011, 12:15 PM

51 posts

haha..yeah..there are other thing like black market, spying and everything...samsung really no need to wait till ipad out, then start to dissect and learn..as apple announce that the ipad 2 will have this n that, i think samsung surely also will start to plan their next generation of tablet to over take this and that..maybe they just wait the extras in ipad 2 that never announce by apple as surpirse to user..as soon as samsung learn this extras, they will update lil bit their tablet..n walla! out to market...haha..as apple announce the ipad 2, samsung still not announce their SGT 2..but after ipad revealed the basic in their ipad 2..with double core and 1 gig ram n powerful graphic, samsung also announce recently bout the dual core processor also..ipad 2 with retina screen, SGT 2 with super amouled..
noprob
post Jan 13 2011, 12:36 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Irhe21 @ Jan 13 2011, 11:17 AM)
yeah..but one thing, samsung marketing strategy also good, they will wait until the competitors device out, they will study it and take over..for example, iphone, they wait until iphone come out, then they relase better device, samsung galaxy s with super amoled...same goes to samsung galaxy tab, they wait until ipad out to market, they come out with samsung galaxy tab, the better device..n rumors says, SGT 2 will out after ipad2 relase to market..so far SGT 1 released to compete with ipad, but apple want to relase ipad 2 to compete back with SGT 1, then samsung will relase SGT 2..better than ipad 2..and it goes on n on...
My opinion + rumors
these what we call Vicious circle ..
till now havent decide yet either getting samsung tab now or desire hd first
Irhe21
post Jan 13 2011, 12:57 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 13 2011, 12:36 PM)
these what we call Vicious circle ..
till now havent decide yet either getting samsung tab now or desire hd first
or in other word, i have to choose the best android tablet or the best android PDA..hahaha
rayzrblade
post Jan 13 2011, 03:42 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

woo hoo...mytab..

we need some expert to start this thread again...seems so dead..compare to others...
Irhe21
post Jan 13 2011, 04:12 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 13 2011, 03:42 PM)
woo hoo...mytab..

we need some expert to start this thread again...seems so dead..compare to others...
hahaha...love it! rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Hico
post Jan 13 2011, 04:27 PM

4,709 posts

wow.are u x10 lover? from mini till not mini haha..

yeah...we need someone to guild and offer help and faq section..tis threat seems a bit like not so technicial threat now but more like chitchat place for the tab tongue.gif
fastcx
post Jan 13 2011, 04:51 PM

477 posts

Hi there! anyone playing with galaxy tab from maxis? Requesting APN settings in Settings/Wireless/Mobile/Access Point Names/, please post the whole setting down? Forgotten to copy down the settings b4 I repartition my tab for new rom tongue.gif
buffallo_soldier
post Jan 13 2011, 05:08 PM

107 posts

Just want to asking sifu here.

Which Data Plan you all prefer.??

i already terminated my Maxis Data Plan.really S***S.

celcom RM68 (3G) unlimited is it ok.???

or

Digi RM68 (3G)

Need Opinion.

Lennox
post Jan 13 2011, 05:19 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

those expert should start of a new thread for Tab thumbup.gif
Irhe21
post Jan 13 2011, 05:20 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(buffallo_soldier @ Jan 13 2011, 05:08 PM)
Just want to asking sifu here.

Which Data Plan you all prefer.??

i already terminated my Maxis Data Plan.really S***S.

celcom RM68 (3G) unlimited is it ok.???

or

Digi RM68 (3G)

Need Opinion.
im not expert..but based on my experience and surfing..im using celcom advance data plan (rm68), its very good..no problem in downloading apps..and always connected, browsing also ok, using dolphin hd, coz u can diable flash for quicker page load...and so far so good, never disconnected...and also the video call is great..the coverage also great.,for dg, i dunno..but i read somewhere saying that video call like impossible to do..same as this tread, i also find out one of our friends having a trouble with video call..plus the coverage for digi quite worse for rural area, like mine..huhu...just from my experience..and lots of my friends fade up with maxis also..haha...just my opinion and all the reading..not judging anything.. icon_rolleyes.gif
buffallo_soldier
post Jan 13 2011, 05:42 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Irhe21 @ Jan 13 2011, 05:20 PM)
im not expert..but based on my experience and surfing..im using celcom advance data plan (rm68), its very good..no problem in downloading apps..and always connected, browsing also ok, using dolphin hd, coz u can diable flash for quicker page load...and so far so good, never disconnected...and also the video call is great..the coverage also great.,for dg, i dunno..but i read somewhere saying that video call like impossible to do..same as this tread, i also find out one of our friends having a trouble with video call..plus the coverage for digi quite worse for rural area, like mine..huhu...just from my experience..and lots of my friends fade up with maxis also..haha...just my opinion and all the reading..not judging anything..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for your explanation bro. rclxms.gif

one more question bro, is it Celcom charge 'Pay per Use' after 3G limit usage ??? or they slow the connecttion.

coz my bad experience with Maxis , they charge 10kbps for RM 0.05 .if u exit the limit.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif without Notification or Alert Email.
SihamZhai
post Jan 13 2011, 05:48 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Sometimes I wonder, should get a tablet now... or just wait until a greater machine appears... since Im patient lol

This post has been edited by SihamZhai: Jan 13 2011, 05:48 PM
noprob
post Jan 13 2011, 07:29 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Irhe21 @ Jan 13 2011, 12:57 PM)
or in other word, i have to choose the best android tablet or the best android PDA..hahaha
well that the thing ! ... having difficultly choosing the Best among the Best

95 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:56 AM