Ksano
post Oct 9 2010, 12:14 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 9 2010, 12:10 PM)
Can find me COD for you mah, i'm from Penang tongue.gif
Anyway, just got my A55 rclxms.gif
Gonna compare with my A550 and see which is better, in tech sheet, it's better than A550, no know the real time performance yet tongue.gif

Oh yes, hopefully it has good battery lifespan just like my A550 rclxm9.gif
I think the battery of a55 is smaller than normal alpha series.

With EVF also, I think it wont last as long as a550 hmm.gif
fatnir
post Oct 9 2010, 12:28 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Oct 9 2010, 03:19 AM)
fatnir: studio zaloon at pudu plaza, kl.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
woah... pudu plaza is quite far unsure.gif
I want to take a look first unsure.gif unsure.gif

btw, you know how much is the price for A55?
I cannot wait to have it rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by fatnir: Oct 9 2010, 12:30 PM
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 9 2010, 12:29 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 9 2010, 12:10 PM)
Can find me COD for you mah, i'm from Penang tongue.gif
Anyway, just got my A55 rclxms.gif
Gonna compare with my A550 and see which is better, in tech sheet, it's better than A550, no know the real time performance yet tongue.gif

Oh yes, hopefully it has good battery lifespan just like my A550 rclxm9.gif
haha.. but then ud still be in penang which is a prob for me.. haha..

congrats on the new a55.... do give us some feedback here. rclxms.gif
zstan
post Oct 9 2010, 12:33 PM

15,856 posts

aikz. so many new poisons. my poison shield is fading fast. mega_shok.gif
chkhoo76
post Oct 9 2010, 02:57 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

Now look like i need reconsider NEX-5 or A33.....hmmmm
ieR
post Oct 9 2010, 03:01 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

chkhoo: if u looking forward to get serious, go A33 straight. nex is more of for casual shooting, and not looking forward to upgrades.

urgghh... i am in pain in my jaw+gum, till dizzy... even dizzy, i am crazy, i am now sewing padding (DIY) to re-customize the internal for my alpha waist bag.... urggg... i think i better go pharmacy to get painkiller @.@
evilhomura89
post Oct 9 2010, 03:46 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 9 2010, 03:01 PM)
chkhoo: if u looking forward to get serious, go A33 straight. nex is more of for casual shooting, and not looking forward to upgrades.

urgghh... i am in pain in my jaw+gum, till dizzy... even dizzy, i am crazy, i am now sewing padding (DIY) to re-customize the internal for my alpha waist bag.... urggg... i think i better go pharmacy to get painkiller @.@
chkhoo - consider a33 or a560..that's a tougher decision with their own pros n cons

@ieR
wisdom tooth?
chkhoo76
post Oct 9 2010, 03:54 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

I think a560 & a580 video not auto focusing like a33 & a55
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 9 2010, 03:55 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Oct 9 2010, 03:54 PM)
phase detection
chkhoo76
post Oct 9 2010, 03:56 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

anyone can confirm the video recording just up to couple of minutes then it will shut it off due to overheat?

TrutH_SeeKeR
post Oct 9 2010, 04:13 PM

334 posts

here i am sharing my 1st shot with my new A55

toestelensa

please c&c too.

the battery for A55 is the smallest of all sony models i suppose. its so tiny. but i am really amazed with what this camera's performance. with the price they r selling now..its worth every single ringgit..

have a nice weekend everyone..
ieR
post Oct 9 2010, 04:18 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 9 2010, 03:46 PM)
chkhoo - consider a33 or a560..that's a tougher decision with their own pros n cons

@ieR
wisdom tooth?
not tooth, when i stress or angry, i unconsciously bite(grins) the teeth really hard... even in sleep, end up, the muscle for the jaw hurts, and the gum is hurt. i cant open my mouth (no strength) to eat also... LOL only can take in small bite...

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Oct 9 2010, 03:54 PM)
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 9 2010, 03:55 PM)
phase detection
i not sure how A560/80 video works, but i am pretty sure, it does not uses phase detect like a33/55.

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Oct 9 2010, 03:56 PM)
anyone can confirm the video recording just up to couple of minutes then it will shut it off due to overheat?
bro. nikon video is 5 minute each clip (auto stop at 5 minute), and canon video is around 12min+ (where it will auto stop too).
sony, given proper condition, it can record up to 29:59 minute.

now here is the thing u looking for.

provided u shoot indoor (airconditioned) with SSS off, u can easily shoot more then 15minute. wink.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 9 2010, 04:21 PM
chkhoo76
post Oct 9 2010, 04:20 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

Bro, thanks for the valuable info biggrin.gif
zstan
post Oct 9 2010, 04:23 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Oct 9 2010, 04:13 PM)
here i am sharing my 1st shot with my new A55

toestelensa

please c&c too.

the battery for A55 is the smallest of all sony models i suppose. its so tiny. but i am really amazed with what this camera's performance. with the price they r selling now..its worth every single ringgit..

have a nice weekend everyone..

THIS IS NOT MY PHOTO!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by zstan: Oct 10 2010, 12:26 AM
ieR
post Oct 9 2010, 04:39 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

chkhoo76: bro, 40c is like summer,,, really HOT. msia daytime is about 37-38? undersun... and its 32-33 undershade... so indoor should be around 30 or so. air conditioned surely is below 28c...
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 9 2010, 05:06 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

ieR : no no... i know a580 and a560 do NOT use phase detection... i was referring to chkhoo76's statement... coz he put 'auto focusing'... more specifically its 'phase detection' ma... smile.gif

TrutH_SeeKeR: nice shot... and nice expression also... without the wordings is better la..

This post has been edited by Mikeshashimi: Oct 9 2010, 07:07 PM
evilhomura89
post Oct 9 2010, 05:50 PM

5,886 posts

user review of a580 is out - http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...thread=36569719
phase detection AF would require the mirror to slap down before image is shot - slower by 0.25s?
no AF in video sad.gif
zstan
post Oct 9 2010, 06:06 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 9 2010, 05:06 PM)
ieR : no no... i know a580 and a560 do NOT use phase detection... i was referring to chkhoo76's statement... coz he put 'auto focusing'... more specifically its 'phase detection' ma... smile.gif

zstan: nice shot... and nice expression also... without the wordings is better la..
nonononono.. not mine... i help her post only... tongue.gif
hazril
post Oct 9 2010, 07:35 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 9 2010, 12:33 PM)
aikz. so many new poisons. my poison shield is fading fast. mega_shok.gif
relax bro...just hold ur shield till a77 and a750 comes out... flex.gif

Added on October 9, 2010, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 9 2010, 04:23 PM)

caption : when i'm big like my mummy,i want to get a FF...hurmm...decisions,decisions... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hazril: Oct 9 2010, 07:37 PM
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 9 2010, 07:40 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 9 2010, 06:06 PM)
nonononono.. not mine... i help her post only...  tongue.gif
fixed dy sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top