QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 9 2010, 02:23 AM)
its just that.. i dont think most people here would want to have to load 2 same photos at the same resolution.. 
btw mikeshashimi...are u the one who has A100 b4? Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V46!, The Orange Legion
Oct 9 2010, 01:25 AM
334 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Oct 9 2010, 01:27 AM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
A33 A55 can do continuous-video-auto-focus with all type of lense or only with SAM & SSM lense only ?
because i see they test sony a55 with 1680za http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F4Y4YTkvLUQ This post has been edited by limcloon80: Oct 9 2010, 01:27 AM |
Oct 9 2010, 01:28 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Mikeshashimi: If the picture is from the same exact URL, the browser only loads it once.
It will not eat 10x the bandwidth even if I post the same picture 10 times! That is probably not the motive of having people put the images in spoiler tags (to be honest, I don't understand why myself, other than to save people some scrolling.) limcloon80: Yes, the A33/A55 autofocuses in video with screw-drive lenses. |
Oct 9 2010, 01:39 AM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Oct 8 2010, 10:32 PM) thats what i tot too.. cos if its under NEX..i cant discuss it here right? cos NEX has their own thread.. glad i dun have to move out.. aiya, there's no such thing as NEX or Alpha or whatnot one la... we're all here as a family of Sony users.. even you are using PnS also, nothing wrong one ma, even if from other band camp, sure, why not share your ideology and knowledge? |
Oct 9 2010, 01:49 AM
830 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Oct 9 2010, 01:56 AM
334 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 9 2010, 02:39 AM) aiya, there's no such thing as NEX or Alpha or whatnot one la... we're all here as a family of Sony users.. even you are using PnS also, nothing wrong one ma, even if from other band camp, sure, why not share your ideology and knowledge? i know we r one big family, but i read somewhr it says that NEX opening their own thread. thats all. maybe just a proposal..i do agree we stick as one under this thread...we can exchange views n experiences as well |
Oct 9 2010, 03:04 AM
43 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
can anyone tell me, where to buy a55 in KL or PJ?
Oct 9 2010, 03:19 AM
830 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
fatnir: studio zaloon at pudu plaza, kl.
Oct 9 2010, 06:31 AM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 9 2010, 01:28 AM) Mikeshashimi: If the picture is from the same exact URL, the browser only loads it once. Yup, just to save scrolling time.. But if nice pics I won't mind looking at it also..It will not eat 10x the bandwidth even if I post the same picture 10 times! That is probably not the motive of having people put the images in spoiler tags (to be honest, I don't understand why myself, other than to save people some scrolling.) QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Oct 9 2010, 01:56 AM) i know we r one big family, but i read somewhr it says that NEX opening their own thread. thats all. maybe just a proposal..i do agree we stick as one under this thread...we can exchange views n experiences as well They already have their own thred (The Nex Thread) but there's nothing wrong discussing photography here; we even talk non-photography issues here.. Last time about credit cards, accidents, etc etc hahahaIts a big family.. As long as u're not spamming waaay out of topic lah.. Lagipun, here got Mo0 the Haul King kasi racun2 hahaha now he's on the rest so wait saja la.. |
Oct 9 2010, 08:34 AM
381 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 9 2010, 01:39 AM) aiya, there's no such thing as NEX or Alpha or whatnot one la... we're all here as a family of Sony users.. even you are using PnS also, nothing wrong one ma, even if from other band camp, sure, why not share your ideology and knowledge? QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Oct 9 2010, 01:56 AM) i know we r one big family, but i read somewhr it says that NEX opening their own thread. thats all. maybe just a proposal..i do agree we stick as one under this thread...we can exchange views n experiences as well Ya,I think one of the reason for us to choose Sony because of the friendly family here also That's why I don't understand why the N keep on open thread with different models |
Oct 9 2010, 09:11 AM
1,286 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Home |
Oct 9 2010, 09:23 AM
175 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 9 2010, 12:34 AM) ooo..welcome to the club Thank you! I cant advise much on which one is better but i like a55 coz it's lighter. i'm just tumpang here until i get a dslr i'm still contemplating whether to get a55 or a580 QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 9 2010, 12:37 AM) lol.. u focusing at the edge of the basket (thing where u put the fork and chopstick) and the chili ? yeah...actually my main intention was to make that straw blur... QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Oct 9 2010, 01:16 AM) oh, so u got the 50mmf1.4 lens instead. mine is f1.8. how much is it? |
Oct 9 2010, 09:32 AM
luvdog, If u were to write a review on a55, What would be the pros and cons?
Oct 9 2010, 09:45 AM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
albnok: ahahaha.. my bad then.... but i guess aside from saving scroll time, it gets abit annoying if the same image gets in the way more than twice or thrice...
TrutH_SeeKeR: yea i had the a100 before... y ar? |
Oct 9 2010, 09:50 AM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
Oct 9 2010, 10:40 AM
24 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(luvdog @ Oct 9 2010, 09:23 AM) Thank you! I cant advise much on which one is better but i like a55 coz it's lighter. Luvdog, can you try the 10fps contiunuos shooting and post what is the recovery time for next shot and test the video recording and post the duration that it can take.yeah...actually my main intention was to make that straw blur... oh, so u got the 50mmf1.4 lens instead. mine is f1.8. how much is it? regards |
Oct 9 2010, 10:51 AM
Oct 9 2010, 11:12 AM
1,418 posts Joined: May 2008 From: somewhere somewhere |
QUOTE(Batmaninkl @ Oct 9 2010, 10:40 AM) Luvdog, can you try the 10fps contiunuos shooting and post what is the recovery time for next shot and test the video recording and post the duration that it can take. I have tested A33 and A55 using Standard Memory Stick Mark II (not the high speed HX-Pro memory card) in both 3fps,6fps,7fps(A33),10fps(A55) regards A33 - 7 frames (max buff) in RAW takes 20~25 seconds for recovery A55 - 20 frames (max buff) in RAW takes 35~45 seconds for recovery ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Compare to A550 it cost around 20 seconds for recovery 19 frames RAW in 7FPS so I think DSLT writing speed is quite slower IMO If using the High Speed memory card would be much faster as my memory card is quite slow IMO (average 10~15mb/seconds where the HX-Pro is 30mb/seconds) |
Oct 9 2010, 11:19 AM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
huhu.. got one guy selling nex3.. but he in penang.. haha..
Oct 9 2010, 12:10 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Can find me COD for you mah, i'm from Penang
Anyway, just got my A55 Gonna compare with my A550 and see which is better, in tech sheet, it's better than A550, no know the real time performance yet Oh yes, hopefully it has good battery lifespan just like my A550 |
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:02 AM |