Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V46!, The Orange Legion

hazril
post Sep 28 2010, 12:42 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

so long never lepak here d... biggrin.gif spam one pic la sempena Hari Raya...enjois.... icon_rolleyes.gif

hazril
post Sep 28 2010, 01:27 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 28 2010, 12:54 AM)
zstan: I know there's a sun peeking through, but the shot doesn't seem to have much to it.

hazril: I like the expression though the car kills the old-school feel.

Mikeshashimi: Both the 35-105mm and 28-85mm are F3.5-4.5. The original 35-105mm is better than the re-styled version.
thanx albert... smile.gif since u mentioned it,i also started to feel if the car was move,i think it would make a better picture...wait for next year raya... tongue.gif

another one before going to sleep... smile.gif

my beloved grandma... wub.gif

hazril
post Sep 28 2010, 10:18 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Sep 28 2010, 01:37 AM)
somehow i love the way u place everything at the center..works well XD
thanx for the comment achew... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Sep 28 2010, 11:28 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 28 2010, 10:20 PM)
Guys,

I am in dilemma .. is it worth changing a700 to a850? .. wink.gif ..please give me some inputs ..

I am thinking of pairing a850 with 50mm f1.4 and 70-300G ...

I will let go my a700+1680CZ+50mm 1.8+VG ..

is it a good move?

A850 with 50mm will be a bit limited but that is not my concern .. I am concern about the picture quality between combination of a850+50mm and a700+cz1680 ..

Thanks ..
haul,haul,haul...!!! biggrin.gif

if i were u,maybe i'll source for second hand a850...try it out 1st...if it suits my setup than only i sell off the a700 unless u want to keep it as ur backup body... smile.gif
hazril
post Sep 29 2010, 11:28 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 29 2010, 11:24 AM)
how u guy do frames??.. tongue.gif
picasa or photoscape can do...
hazril
post Oct 1 2010, 07:19 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Oct 1 2010, 07:01 PM)
so happy finished mid term  biggrin.gif
damn that killer accounting paper, kenot balance debit/credit at all  vmad.gif

anyway so happy i did try play photoshop juz now , C&C please  thumbup.gif

i reaaaallllyyyy like the paint mode bro...cs5 izzit...???
hazril
post Oct 4 2010, 10:19 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 4 2010, 10:13 PM)
you can safely say 90% edits their photos.
and dont forget,some manipulates their photos also...
hazril
post Oct 6 2010, 01:19 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 6 2010, 12:48 AM)
just sharing.. gearhead:

this guy just bought a d90 2-3 months ago...
i think that person is a friend to my friend la...need to reconfirm back....

p/s : confirmed already...the fella is a friend to my friend's little brother...

This post has been edited by hazril: Oct 6 2010, 01:23 AM
hazril
post Oct 6 2010, 05:35 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 6 2010, 05:15 PM)
I only 15 la bro.. Haha! No salary yet. 58 will cost what? 900?? Omg..
walauwey...15 years old can have camera...my time dulu where got play camera woo... tongue.gif

anyway,who's living pj area...need to borrow ur battery charger...i left mine in penang during Raya the other day...need to full charge my battery for this Sat event...anyone can borrow their charger for awhile,i highly appreciate it...thanx... smile.gif owh,mine is A300 battery...

p/s : i think we need a TT session already to poison all those new players.... brows.gif MMMOOOOOOOO!!!!WHERE ART THOU....!!!!
hazril
post Oct 6 2010, 06:49 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 6 2010, 06:03 PM)
Aiks.. So expensive.. I think I stick with the f42 better.. =/
got moolah,straight F58...not enuff,go for F42...
hazril
post Oct 7 2010, 12:12 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 6 2010, 08:19 PM)
u need or not the charger? but im in subang tau..
kesian u plak want to come to damansara...i'll ask from moo if he is available...where's wonka ehh...he's nearby my workplace...can borrow from him...

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 6 2010, 10:48 PM)
Right.. Thank you everyone.. Can't quote.. Too many and I'm using phone's Wifi.. Hmm..

1. Whats f58 retail @ sony centre?
2.warranty-less f58 or still have warranty f42?
adik...gi blaja utk PMR dulu yer...u kawtim straights A's ur parents wont make noise if u ask them for a brand new Cobra...no need pening2 with warranty anymore...easier rite...??? smile.gif (kang speaking penang tak paham plak kan tongue.gif)
hazril
post Oct 7 2010, 10:59 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Oct 7 2010, 10:52 AM)
if i were you , i'd use it when i cant bounce. when i need the fill flash but don't want it too harsh .

but can use the concept in everything, i like to read Joe McNally's book about flashes (Hot Shoe Diaries), he uses dunno how many flash guns in his photoshoots (with and without diffusers, umbrella blah blah blah). he really knows how to create/ manipulate the light but that's another story  nod.gif .

8tvt : shoot more  rclxms.gif
correcto...the more u shoot,the more u know how to utilize the flash capability...theres no one-setting-for-all-condition...
hazril
post Oct 7 2010, 10:21 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 7 2010, 10:08 PM)
Owh.. f58 is the only one?
Btw guys, whats the difference between SAM lens and SAL lens?
i think if u try checking 8tvt's siggies,theres some answers to ur questions... smile.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sony_alpha

p/s : dat is one funny siggie u have bro.... laugh.gif
hazril
post Oct 8 2010, 11:16 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 8 2010, 11:06 AM)
aik... what happened to your 'i-need-a-flash-but-no-money' thing?
changed already mike to "forget-the-flash-get-50mm-better" biggrin.gif
hazril
post Oct 9 2010, 07:35 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 9 2010, 12:33 PM)
aikz. so many new poisons. my poison shield is fading fast. mega_shok.gif
relax bro...just hold ur shield till a77 and a750 comes out... flex.gif

Added on October 9, 2010, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 9 2010, 04:23 PM)

caption : when i'm big like my mummy,i want to get a FF...hurmm...decisions,decisions... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hazril: Oct 9 2010, 07:37 PM
hazril
post Oct 10 2010, 12:02 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 9 2010, 11:45 PM)
Today's sky very colorful.  wub.gif

let teh battle begin...!!!! brows.gif

both pics taken handheld without any pp only watermark...which one do u guys like better...???

EV +0

EV+0.7

hazril
post Oct 10 2010, 12:12 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 10 2010, 12:05 AM)
hazril : i prefer the second one coz can see more of the purple. and is it me or is the photo senget abit? smile.gif
QUOTE(hiansitt @ Oct 10 2010, 12:07 AM)
@hazril
personally i like +0.7EV
QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 10 2010, 12:07 AM)
wa hazril...need or not.. >_<

EV+0.7 looks better but sudah senget..mine also hand held.. laugh.gif
abit senget bcos time was running out of time...sky getting darker fast...thanx for the comments guys... smile.gif

zstan : later sure got people start posting sky pics...kasi racun all the people with the ultimate lens...the 1870KL...

This post has been edited by hazril: Oct 10 2010, 12:12 AM
hazril
post Oct 10 2010, 10:12 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 10 2010, 09:48 PM)
i mean the sky part..vry noisy...hehe...the white area..
dude,why worry about the noise...just enjoy the pics...we are not gonna print billboard size pictures...scared with noise,derek teros beli 1ds ke d3s ke...no need worry about noise... *tampar dahi*

A photograph is usually looked at - seldom looked into. ~Ansel Adams

This post has been edited by hazril: Oct 10 2010, 10:14 PM
hazril
post Oct 12 2010, 09:41 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(blowsh @ Oct 12 2010, 09:27 PM)
shooting fast moving objects, e.g. birds, children running... apart from panning technique (which i still havent really get the hold of it), wat other setting is needed in camera?
eg. AF mode (single, auto, continous), shooting mode (A,S,M), drive mode (single, continous)
my fps is only 2.5...(i know its slow)...
go out and shoot,shoot and experiment more shooting...thats the way i learn...learn the basics of ISO,shutterspeed and aperture...those 3 are related... smile.gif
hazril
post Oct 13 2010, 12:23 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(blowsh @ Oct 13 2010, 12:01 PM)
cjlai: great macro pictures...makes me wanna get either a macro lens or a macro converter...

d4rkholeang3l: nice model...i kinda like #1

guys/gals, just asking, if wanna do wireless but dun wan the built-in flash to pop up, what should i do or use?
i want to take some photos of flowers with flash shooting from the side, but the built-in flash pops up and flash on the flower la...making it to bright from front n side...
u can increase your f-stop or increase your shutterspeed to go into HSS mode...this will reduce the flash from the pop-up...

0.0481sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:44 PM