Photography Latest News Nikon D7000, Nikon

Bliz
post Nov 14 2010, 10:58 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 14 2010, 09:46 PM)
Made my decision at last after testing out again at BTS vs D300s, it's there for ur torture!! Chosen this for the weight n size

Captured at iso3200 =)
Mind sharing the performance?? Should i ditch the D700 (still awaiting for it to arrive) or get this d7k haha
edwardgsk
post Nov 14 2010, 11:18 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

^Ditch D700 for D7000???? No way!!! shocking.gif

D700 is still SUPERIOR man... notworthy.gif
vios2002
post Nov 14 2010, 11:56 PM

167 posts

Just came back from Mid valley ...found 2 shop selling D7000 with limited stock....

Key Color - kit lens RM4699, body RM 3899

Fotokem - kit lens RM4899, Body RM 4K plus (cant remember)

Tested the demo set from KeyColor... the shutter much silent compare to D90 and was very shock the focus was so fast maybe as fast as canon 7D ...weight feel lighter then D90 even so share the same lens... but the body feel abit like plastic feel.... now i really got poison with this D7000 and droping off my D90 .....
Kent3888
post Nov 15 2010, 12:19 AM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Nov 14 2010, 10:58 PM)
Mind sharing the performance?? Should i ditch the D700 (still awaiting for it to arrive) or get this d7k haha
Don laugh at us who use DX la bro..... ditch D700 for D7k?? U r telling me u wanna sell ur Mitsubushi Lancer for Proton Inspira when ppl claim inspira's handling better den Lancer?? hahaaa.......

All improvement on the D7000 is really impressive especially the autofocus speed!! There is one thing make me really sad..... the images turns out to be very soft even at iso200, till now I still dunno why!! compared to my previous D5k, at iso 200, u can see the razor sharp image when u zoom in 100% to see the person's eyes! but with D7k, the face like being photoshop with gaussian blur!!

Any pro here tested out mind to share, so sad for this point, haaiz....

This post has been edited by Kent3888: Nov 15 2010, 12:20 AM
Areas Elysian
post Nov 15 2010, 12:56 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 15 2010, 12:19 AM)
There is one thing make me really sad..... the images turns out to be very soft even at iso200, till now I still dunno why!! compared to my previous D5k, at iso 200, u can see the razor sharp image when u zoom in 100% to see the person's eyes! but with D7k, the face like being photoshop with gaussian blur!!

I have not tested out both and I am not a pro but..

What lens did you used and at what lighting conditions did you get the razor sharp images on the D5k?

Now, same question, but for the D7k.

I am asking this to see if it might be the limits of the lens and lighting conditions that is being exposed on the D7k's 16mpix sensor. After all, the D5k only has 12mpix.
Kent3888
post Nov 15 2010, 01:05 AM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Nov 15 2010, 12:56 AM)
I have not tested out both and I am not a pro but..

What lens did you used and at what lighting conditions did you get the razor sharp images on the D5k?

Now, same question, but for the D7k.

I am asking this to see if it might be the limits of the lens and lighting conditions that is being exposed on the D7k's 16mpix sensor. After all, the D5k only has 12mpix.
I used the same lens for both, 35mm 1.8, it's quite obvious the D7k not so sharp after looking it at comp monitor, anyway haven fully tested yet.
pengster
post Nov 15 2010, 01:12 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 15 2010, 01:05 AM)
I used the same lens for both, 35mm 1.8, it's quite obvious the D7k not so sharp after looking it at comp monitor, anyway haven fully tested yet.
Maybe you need to calibrate the lens on your new D7000. Could be backfocusing. smile.gif
bad melatonin
post Nov 15 2010, 01:21 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

guys, here's new D7000 thread. i think we shud continue our discussion in the new thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1639162 nod.gif
elainor
post Nov 15 2010, 01:24 AM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

Mod please close this thread thanks!!!
Andy214
post Nov 15 2010, 01:24 AM

3,308 posts

Made my decision at last after testing out again at BTS vs D300s, it's there for ur torture!! Chosen this for the weight n size

Captured at iso3200 =)
Is this Nikon Malaysia set? I read that only Kit Lens set available at the moment from Nikon Malaysia?

Mind to share how much you bought it and where?
bad melatonin
post Nov 15 2010, 01:29 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Nov 15 2010, 01:24 AM)
Mod please close this thread thanks!!!

i think we need TS to close this thread. anywy, i'll pm ahchew120 soon regarding this matter.

asm@m
post Nov 15 2010, 03:26 AM

80 posts

Quite pricey.. dun hav money much Gonna get d3100
FaezFarhan
post Nov 15 2010, 03:39 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Shops are playing with prices now, their chance to get maximum profit since people can't wait to own one and showoff. I expect the price to go down a bit later on. About RM3.7k for body I would say? hmm.gif
asm@m
post Nov 15 2010, 04:25 AM

80 posts

how much the price will be, say in 6 months from now?
celciuz
post Nov 15 2010, 06:39 AM

14,037 posts

Don laugh at us who use DX la bro..... ditch D700 for D7k?? U r telling me u wanna sell ur Mitsubushi Lancer for Proton Inspira when ppl claim inspira's handling better den Lancer?? hahaaa.......

All improvement on the D7000 is really impressive especially the autofocus speed!! There is one thing make me really sad..... the images turns out to be very soft even at iso200, till now I still dunno why!! compared to my previous D5k, at iso 200, u can see the razor sharp image when u zoom in 100% to see the person's eyes! but with D7k, the face like being photoshop with gaussian blur!!

I tested the D7000 on 85mm f/1.4G and 70200 f/2.8G. Razor sharp at ISO100! Kaolat!
JDK
post Nov 15 2010, 08:39 AM

Well, if Celciuz say is good, it's good enough for me. He might not be a pro but base on what I have read in the forum, both the D90 and the Dark horse thread and also the photos he has posted, he has given me the confident to go ahead to purchase the D7k. At least his contribution in this forum has given us newbies alot of informations on DSLR photography.

This post has been edited by JDK: Nov 15 2010, 08:40 AM
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 08:39 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Captured at iso3200 =)
Try at dark places la. Bright places use ISo 3200 see nothing and off the noise reduction !

Gaussian blur because the noise reduction la sleep.gif

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 15 2010, 01:05 AM)
1.8 actually very soft laugh.gif

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 15 2010, 01:24 AM)
Is this Nikon Malaysia set? I read that only Kit Lens set available at the moment from Nikon Malaysia?

Mind to share how much you bought it and where?
I saw bunch of body only set with NIKON MALAYSIA warranty le. Your source doh.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 15 2010, 06:39 AM)
I tested the D7000 on 85mm f/1.4G and 70200 f/2.8G. Razor sharp at ISO100! Kaolat!
Agreed. Tested on 50mm already razor sharp !

celciuz
post Nov 15 2010, 08:43 AM

14,037 posts

Actually a bit scary, cause my friend using 18-105 on her D7000. I'm using 85mm f/1.4G on my D90. On LCD screen her pics looks better in color! Maybe because of better LCD? I dunno, wanted to load the pics up in my pc to view but I lost my SD with the D7000 pics dry.gif. Need to grab the pics from my friend since I was using 2 SD card in her D7000 with back up function biggrin.gif. Oh I love the 2 memory card capability!
Andy214
post Nov 15 2010, 09:22 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 15 2010, 08:39 AM)
I saw bunch of body only set with NIKON MALAYSIA warranty le. Your source doh.gif
Thanks for your information, just checking and confirming cause what I read from other forums stated so, and some shops selling at higher price trying to talk about "water" set. Don't la doh.gif
So tension this room tongue.gif

Anyway, thanks again for your clarification.
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 09:25 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Early morning I doh.gif my head to wake myself up laugh.gif
As long as it's NIKON MALAYSIA warranty card, it's local set.

40 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:03 PM