Photography Latest News Nikon D7000, Nikon

edwardgsk
post Oct 18 2010, 06:25 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(makoshark @ Oct 18 2010, 05:21 PM)
according to robert bromfield review, is it worth if i wait for d7k or just grab d300s?
Both also got their value i think. If me, i will definitely go for D7K lor. New mah tongue.gif
D300s after you buy now, soon or later sure price drop one d. Then if D400 come out, you lagi sakit hati laugh.gif
edwardgsk
post Oct 30 2010, 12:07 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

It's here. thumbup.gif
edwardgsk
post Oct 31 2010, 03:02 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(ken6429 @ Oct 31 2010, 01:13 AM)
RM5100... i can top up around rm300 to get D300s or Canon 7D. ^.^
It's a RSP. They sure won't tell the real street price. They probably won't even know the street price la. It's not even launched yet doh.gif
Street price should be around RM4.4k one. Like D90 last time.
edwardgsk
post Oct 31 2010, 03:10 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

3.8k? Like D90 last time probably.
edwardgsk
post Nov 1 2010, 08:00 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Nov 1 2010, 08:01 PM
edwardgsk
post Nov 2 2010, 07:17 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 2 2010, 05:00 PM)
Definitely will provided you not itchy to go FF.
And to be honest, I'm disappointed with D7000 noise control Muddy even at ISO 3200. Not as reported by Chase Jarvis whereby usable.

And to me the new sensor on lower end body is more to white rat. Why they didn't launch directly on FF but on lower end body first ? Think about this and you should be understand my thought regarding white rate smile.gif
White rat then white rat lo, no rasa.
Still waiting for "D800" laugh.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 5 2010, 11:03 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Bring your own memory card and shoot lo.
edwardgsk
post Nov 7 2010, 02:11 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 7 2010, 11:53 AM)
d7000 viewfinder is LCD type or optical type?
Lol, it's a DSLR. Of course is mirror or optical like what you called it. sweat.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 7 2010, 03:46 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 7 2010, 03:22 PM)
i saw sony slt 55 is not optical or pentaprism. It's lcd viewfinder
You already mentioned "SLT" A55 in your post right?
Yeah lah. A55 is not a Digital SLR. It's a SLT (Single Lens Translucent) camera, that's why it's using LCD for viewfinder instead of mirror/pentaprism used for SLR/DSLR laugh.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 9 2010, 02:38 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Nov 9 2010, 01:03 AM)
so when is the official release??really cant wait for it =(
Already out.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 9 2010, 01:06 AM)
The Sony SLT's feels like a toy even compared to a toy tongue.gif
It's targeted at those normal consumer like girls la, not prosumer or photographers. How many pros out there would choose sony over the other big 2? rolleyes.gif

Because size and weight of SLR cameras has always been an issue for girls, so sony decided to make it light and small instead of big, heavy and bulky. Meanwhile, they also throw in some new stuffs like translucent mirror ma, so those girls show off to their pns user friends, and can camwhore silently, no mirror flipping loud sounds. brows.gif

Try and hold the 2 SLT yourself, the grip doesn't fit a guy's hand one la. wink.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 9 2010, 10:40 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 9 2010, 08:51 AM)
I read around, SLT has shutter noise too as there is slight movement of the mirror to allow light through.
No wor, SLT camera the mirror inside never move one sweat.gif
Shutter noise come from the shutter mechanism one. My NEX5 no mirror inside mah, also got shutter noise when snap photo, not so loud like my DSLR nia tongue.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 9 2010, 10:59 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 9 2010, 10:53 AM)
I've played with the A55.. the burst is nice but I don't like EVF's and kenot tahan the very plasticky body/kitlens and also the shutter sound. It sounds too unrefined even for a consumer camera.
A common lady won't bother so much lah wink.gif
They can camwhore so happily with a small RM400 pns already, if your give them A55, they bring out their whole group of friends to buka studio already lah rolleyes.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 10 2010, 07:18 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 10 2010, 04:21 PM)
thats why people like to be a free advertiser hahahaha...they keep mentioning the product thus the free advertisement thus the "fire" for d7000 still ignite till now...

what they dont know is that, once they bought it, they will say "bleh, is that all that this camera have compared to my old camera?" or... gloat for a week and suffer the bills of credit card for 1 year  tongue.gif
Haha, that's why buy using cash still better laugh.gif

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 10 2010, 04:38 PM)
hahahaha common thing man... same as computer... you think you need the blazing speed of SSD later bought then you realize something... watching video or editing picture doesn't need the speed le  tongue.gif ever since that kind of incident occurs to me.. I started to be more careful on picking whats benefits me most and less  biggrin.gif
But if edit 1080i video then need lo rolleyes.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 11 2010, 11:08 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 11 2010, 03:54 PM)
D7000 is nice, but if I were to get a new body at the moment it would be the D700 tongue.gif. Minus one zero je XD. But then again am waiting for the replacements~
I wait until nose damn long jor, D700s or D800 also still no news cry.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 12 2010, 07:30 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

I love loud though laugh.gif
Love the "prik-prak!" shutter sounds made by D3 lust.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 13 2010, 01:05 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Feels sorry for Canon. Sigma lens on 60D WTF doh.gif
Unfair battle! vmad.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 13 2010, 01:45 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

At least give it a Sigma f/1.4 EX DG HSM no? doh.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 13 2010, 02:11 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

The one mounted on 60D is Sigma 50mm f/2.8 EX DG Macro lol
edwardgsk
post Nov 14 2010, 11:18 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

^Ditch D700 for D7000???? No way!!! shocking.gif

D700 is still SUPERIOR man... notworthy.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 16 2010, 01:47 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

There are situations where you can't use flash though, like orchestras, concerts, etc... There's where iso performance and fast lens comes in handy smile.gif

0.0302sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:54 AM