40 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Photography Latest News Nikon D7000, Nikon

a.ihsan
post Sep 24 2010, 07:16 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Sep 24 2010, 01:20 AM)
i would go for D7000.
for sports & extremes ; D300s (higher frame rate, more robust body, 51AF points)

for normal use like portraits and events; D7000 (better ISO quality and ISO ratings, smaller, cheaper, 39AF points is more than enough, lighter)

but it remains to be seen how close the D7000 comes to beating the D300s. the D7000 (in my opinion) has surpassed the 7D in all areas except video, but the 7D is the D300s's direct competition. So the D400 should beat the crap out of 7D biggrin.gif
kaigraphy
post Sep 24 2010, 08:00 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 24 2010, 07:16 AM)
for sports & extremes ; D300s (higher frame rate, more robust body, 51AF points)

for normal use like portraits and events; D7000 (better ISO quality and ISO ratings, smaller, cheaper, 39AF points is more than enough, lighter)

but it remains to be seen how close the D7000 comes to beating the D300s. the D7000 (in my opinion) has surpassed the 7D in all areas except video, but the 7D is the D300s's direct competition. So the D400 should beat the crap out of 7D  biggrin.gif
lol r u serious...

d7k

7d full metal vs d7k half metal
and the 7d 19 cross type vs only 9 cross type on the d7k
8 vs 6fps

not only in video lah other area also 7d win...of cause d7k also win in other area...both r good camera but to say d7k surpassed the 7D in all areas is kind of lol....probally d400 will beat the crap out of 7d but 7dII will win the crown back again...its a never ending war...I am however willing to say that the d7k beat the crap out of 60d which is what the d7k was meant to compete with...

This post has been edited by kaigraphy: Sep 24 2010, 08:03 AM
makoshark
post Sep 24 2010, 10:20 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 24 2010, 07:16 AM)

but it remains to be seen how close the D7000 comes to beating the D300s. the D7000 (in my opinion) has surpassed the 7D in all areas except video, but the 7D is the D300s's direct competition. So the D400 should beat the crap out of 7D  biggrin.gif
so ur suggestion is better to take D7000?
loverjinx
post Sep 24 2010, 11:43 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(makoshark @ Sep 24 2010, 10:20 AM)
so ur suggestion is better to take D7000?
it would depend on what type of photography you are into, for portraits and events then it would be advisable to get the D7000. it also depends on your budget. if you can afford the D300s then get it cos it's still a wonderful camera. or you can just go with the D7000 and get a nice lens to go with ! tongue.gif
makoshark
post Sep 24 2010, 12:17 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Sep 24 2010, 11:43 AM)
it would depend on what type of photography you are into, for portraits and events then it would be advisable to get the D7000. it also depends on your budget. if you can afford the D300s then get it cos it's still a wonderful camera. or you can just go with the D7000 and get a nice lens to go with ! tongue.gif
im into a potrait & event photography, still thinking which one should i grab hmm.gif
riskbreaker
post Sep 24 2010, 02:47 PM

241 posts

When heard D7000 launch soon get very excited. Thinking to get 1 in D3000/D5000 by end of this year, now wait for D7000 n see the price.

I'm more in portrait/close-up (Model Kit/Action Figures)/and video shooting...
honoreric
post Sep 24 2010, 03:46 PM

159 posts

Guys, anyone know if Japan has launched the D7000... If it's launch, can i buy from Japan and use in Malaysia? Any problem with the adaptor or current difference?

I have a friend who is coming back from Japan.. WIll the price be cheaper?
a.ihsan
post Sep 24 2010, 07:13 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Sep 24 2010, 08:00 AM)
lol r u serious...

d7k
7d full metal vs d7k half metal
and the 7d 19 cross type vs only 9 cross type on the d7k
8 vs 6fps

not only in video lah other area also 7d win...of cause d7k also win in other area...both r good camera but to say d7k surpassed the 7D in all areas is kind of lol....probally d400 will beat the crap out of 7d but 7dII will win the crown back again...its a never ending war...I am however willing to say that the d7k beat the crap out of 60d which is what the d7k was meant to compete with...
have never seen much of 7D's specs, but you're right, 7D surpasses the D7000 in more areas than just video, my bad sweat.gif
ongdandy
post Sep 24 2010, 07:13 PM

911 posts

shutter sound

This post has been edited by ongdandy: Sep 24 2010, 07:18 PM
a.ihsan
post Sep 24 2010, 07:16 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(makoshark @ Sep 24 2010, 12:17 PM)
im into a potrait & event photography, still thinking which one should i grab  hmm.gif
for portraits, you don't really need a fast camera, usually one shot after another would be fine, bursts aren't really necessary, but depending on your style of portraits (studio, destination, etc.). for events, YES you do need a fast camera. my D60 was too slow in all aspects, AF, frame rate. if you need a better grip, the D300s would be ideal. if you don't mind a smaller size body, the D7000 or D90 would suit you fine smile.gif
Isepunye
post Sep 24 2010, 09:29 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 24 2010, 07:16 PM)
for portraits, you don't really need a fast camera, usually one shot after another would be fine, bursts aren't really necessary, but depending on your style of portraits (studio, destination, etc.). for events, YES you do need a fast camera. my D60 was too slow in all aspects, AF, frame rate. if you need a better grip, the D300s would be ideal. if you don't mind a smaller size body, the D7000 or D90 would suit you fine  smile.gif
why my head still thinking that paideemaktu do excellent job in portrait tongue.gif
KTCY
post Sep 24 2010, 09:38 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Sep 24 2010, 09:29 PM)
why my head still thinking that paideemaktu do excellent job in portrait tongue.gif
Some people just don't handle well with FF la. That's why tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Sep 24 2010, 09:58 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 24 2010, 09:38 PM)
Some people just don't handle well with FF la. That's why tongue.gif
or because i hardly got a chance to play D3 tongue.gif only got chance to play 5dmk2couple up with CSZ 135mm F3.5 tongue.gif

KTCY
post Sep 24 2010, 10:03 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Sep 24 2010, 09:58 PM)
or because i hardly got a chance to play D3 tongue.gif only got chance to play 5dmk2couple up with CSZ 135mm F3.5 tongue.gif
I also no more chance to play d3. Same like you. Got 5dMKII with bunch of L lenses sweat.gif

Btw, I will try to get D7000 video from my friend as he just got back from Photokina.
nemesis94
post Sep 25 2010, 11:30 AM

446 posts

When will we know the price of D7000 in Malaysia?
Isepunye
post Sep 25 2010, 01:23 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 24 2010, 10:03 PM)
I also no more chance to play d3. Same like you. Got 5dMKII with bunch of L lenses sweat.gif

Btw, I will try to get D7000 video from my friend as he just got back from Photokina.
haha my bunch of 5dmk2 fren now using old manual lens. cheap but super sharp. i just dont like its manual. im too slow in MF sweat.gif
a.ihsan
post Sep 25 2010, 06:07 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Sep 25 2010, 11:30 AM)
When will we know the price of D7000 in Malaysia?
probably when the D7000 starts selling in the US and Europe. Asia is always late (except Japan I suppose), especially Malaysia doh.gif
loverjinx
post Sep 27 2010, 03:58 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 25 2010, 06:07 PM)
probably when the D7000 starts selling in the US and Europe. Asia is always late (except Japan I suppose), especially Malaysia  doh.gif
most likely will only arrive in asia during mid - end oct .
KTCY
post Sep 27 2010, 08:55 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I will say november only will be here.
Kent3888
post Sep 27 2010, 11:00 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

Anticipating....!!!

40 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top