Photography Latest News Nikon D7000, Nikon

loverjinx
post Sep 15 2010, 03:50 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 15 2010, 03:02 PM)
d7000 is upgrade for d90? not d5000? magnesium body looks cool though.

but i wonder how's the ISO performance. previously nikon always talks about this. can't seem to find it in the preview.
check out this review of the D7000

D7000 review
loverjinx
post Sep 15 2010, 04:01 PM

377 posts

lol yeah preview. darn got new speedlight SB-700 as well. very poisonous..
loverjinx
post Sep 17 2010, 12:53 AM

377 posts

so anyone here planning to upgrade to this camera when it comes to malaysia?

This post has been edited by loverjinx: Sep 17 2010, 01:10 AM
loverjinx
post Sep 17 2010, 06:32 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 17 2010, 08:53 AM)
this is a worthy replacement for my D60  biggrin.gif

Added on September 17, 2010, 9:02 am

I am ! expect this model to arrive here in early November though. but I'm only getting it (if I have the cash) next year. are you getting it?  biggrin.gif

Added on September 17, 2010, 9:09 amhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M0fHsnE0m64&feature=player_embedded

very detailed hands-on review. I'm very curious about the mode dial, as well as the back controls  hmm.gif
nah a.ihsan, i dont think im getting it. im already using a d90 and although it's a good improvement. i rather wait for the D700 replacement or save to get better lens.
loverjinx
post Sep 18 2010, 01:11 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 17 2010, 07:17 PM)
D90 is still a great camera. D700 replacement will surely cost you 1 kidney, maybe 2 !
yeah. still a great camera. D700 replacement will cost me 2 kidneys definitely ! hahaha
loverjinx
post Sep 19 2010, 03:21 AM

377 posts

Rm4500?? Wah wah.
loverjinx
post Sep 22 2010, 05:06 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(ActionKamen8 @ Sep 21 2010, 11:59 PM)
use energizer battery. maybe his is faulty unit. less than a year
still got warranty ah?
loverjinx
post Sep 23 2010, 11:21 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Sep 22 2010, 07:40 PM)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/rob-1/4993528427/

D7000 iso performance @12800. What do you guys think?
12800 nice wei. my fren planning to buy D7000 so jealous !
loverjinx
post Sep 23 2010, 05:17 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 21 2010, 07:48 PM)
has anybody pre-ordered it yet?  brows.gif
where to pre order D7000 ? my fren asking.
loverjinx
post Sep 24 2010, 01:20 AM

377 posts

i would go for D7000.
loverjinx
post Sep 24 2010, 11:43 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(makoshark @ Sep 24 2010, 10:20 AM)
so ur suggestion is better to take D7000?
it would depend on what type of photography you are into, for portraits and events then it would be advisable to get the D7000. it also depends on your budget. if you can afford the D300s then get it cos it's still a wonderful camera. or you can just go with the D7000 and get a nice lens to go with ! tongue.gif
loverjinx
post Sep 27 2010, 03:58 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 25 2010, 06:07 PM)
probably when the D7000 starts selling in the US and Europe. Asia is always late (except Japan I suppose), especially Malaysia  doh.gif
most likely will only arrive in asia during mid - end oct .

0.0194sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:24 AM