Photography Latest News Nikon D7000, Nikon

Isepunye
post Sep 16 2010, 05:09 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

can be guess the iso performance if its offer the range ISO100 - 6400.

shud be better then D90 about 2 or 3 ISO stop since D90 200 - 3200 but then just wait the review lo

Added on September 16, 2010, 5:10 amn yes, sony sensor again haha

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Sep 16 2010, 05:10 AM
Isepunye
post Sep 16 2010, 01:03 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 16 2010, 10:18 AM)
Impossible to offer same ISO performance as D700, I guess it will only be a little better than D90 cos I have saw the images of ISO3200 from chase jarvis's blog, not very impressive  sweat.gif
dats y i said improve a lil more. just afraid that it might repeat the D3000 mistake. D3000 noise worst then D60 ISO at my eyes sweat.gif
Isepunye
post Sep 16 2010, 07:09 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Sep 16 2010, 02:29 PM)
d7000 iso 3200 is unacceptable. i'm going pentax

http://blog.chasejarvis.com/blog/nikon-d7000-preview-images/
pretty good for me if crop 100% slightly improvement. D90 ISO 3200, image tend to be more soft
Isepunye
post Sep 16 2010, 11:55 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 16 2010, 11:38 PM)
99.99% of the forummers here do not print their photos. they just see it on their LED monitor. of course the photo is bad in terms of noise.
if print, normally, my customer (malay bridal) they dont care much about noise. all the want is good angle, nice effect at cheap price. i even once pump up 1000D up to 1600 and they never complaint about noise yet they satisfied with the end result.

btw, we always print for small small size only... if we print banner size, then die lo noise everywhere. same like when we post up here on internet. at FB u see it silky smooth but when see it at flickr, aiyoh all cacat came out ed haha
Isepunye
post Sep 17 2010, 08:58 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 17 2010, 12:23 AM)
16MP should be good enough for 20R (20x24 inches)

anyone here print to that size before?
12x20 and 15x15 can consider?

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Sep 17 2010, 09:03 PM
Isepunye
post Sep 22 2010, 12:00 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(ActionKamen8 @ Sep 21 2010, 08:57 PM)
crappy nikon speedlite. my fren use sb-600 and burnt his battery
i used Eveready battery also last long what? 1 engage covered
Isepunye
post Sep 22 2010, 08:02 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

not so good as ive been told but better then D90 for sure sweat.gif
Isepunye
post Sep 24 2010, 09:29 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 24 2010, 07:16 PM)
for portraits, you don't really need a fast camera, usually one shot after another would be fine, bursts aren't really necessary, but depending on your style of portraits (studio, destination, etc.). for events, YES you do need a fast camera. my D60 was too slow in all aspects, AF, frame rate. if you need a better grip, the D300s would be ideal. if you don't mind a smaller size body, the D7000 or D90 would suit you fine  smile.gif
why my head still thinking that paideemaktu do excellent job in portrait tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Sep 24 2010, 09:58 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 24 2010, 09:38 PM)
Some people just don't handle well with FF la. That's why tongue.gif
or because i hardly got a chance to play D3 tongue.gif only got chance to play 5dmk2couple up with CSZ 135mm F3.5 tongue.gif

Isepunye
post Sep 25 2010, 01:23 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 24 2010, 10:03 PM)
I also no more chance to play d3. Same like you. Got 5dMKII with bunch of L lenses sweat.gif

Btw, I will try to get D7000 video from my friend as he just got back from Photokina.
haha my bunch of 5dmk2 fren now using old manual lens. cheap but super sharp. i just dont like its manual. im too slow in MF sweat.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 6 2010, 05:19 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

haha didng even reach malaysia shore, how come got price ed?
Isepunye
post Oct 13 2010, 11:14 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(mensa0106 @ Oct 13 2010, 09:23 PM)
already out d7000?which one better if compared to eos 7d?
wrong league la. D7000 shud be rival with errrr i dont know. D90 was rival with 550D, so shud be same right???

60D rival with D300s, 7D rival with??? errkkkkk

D700 rival with 5dmk2

ermmm i pening ed sweat.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 13 2010, 11:42 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Oct 13 2010, 11:30 PM)
Not sure though.. why huh? maybe because we can. LOL

Added on October 13, 2010, 11:33 pm

D300s VS 7D

D7000 VS 60D

D700 VS 5DmkII (though it would only be in terms of still images)
seriously not fair.

D7000 is top amateur body while 60D is semi pro body. 550D is top amateur body for canon line up.
D300s is semi pro body. so it shud be rival with 60D
7D is kinda at his own league. fullframe spec but crop sensor. sweat.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 14 2010, 07:03 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Oct 14 2010, 02:51 AM)
NOT fair??? are u sure??

I think you should take a very very close look at the 60D's specs if you haven't.

Nikon D7000 VS Canon 60D
1. The nikon has partial weather sealing and a partial Magnesium alloy body which the canon DOES NOT have.
2. 39 point VS 9 point on the canon
3. DUAL SD slots vs only one on the canon.
4. Extended ISO of 25600 vs 12800 on the canon.

Conclusion :

A. The D7000 can be considered to be a top amateur body or somewhere between top amateur & semipro.

B. The new 60D is the replacement model of the semipro 50D but the new 60D it is in a completely different class (not semipro class anymore).

C. D300s is a semipro body. Correct. 60D is a semipro body? WRONG.

D. 7D is a semipro body.. and in numerous reviews it is compared against the older 50D and D300s.

E. 7D is in the league of semipro crop sensor bodies as do the D300s. Their fullframe semipro counterparts would be the 5DmkII and D700.
u make me even more pening~!! sweat.gif

according to u, D7000 is top amateur body.
then mention 60D not semi pro class anymore.

then ur above point u list is both body from different world? top amateur body VS top semi pro body? isnt dat is not fair??

if u want to said review by others, ive seen D90 had been compared with 5dmk2 for term of low ISO. is D90 rival to 5dmk2? why there review between both of them?

my point is, review sux~! always bullshtting people. i care or read the spec on paper it got mag body, carbon fiber ke, can go to moon or even can snap in the blackhole. all i care is the quality of end result.

btw, the comparison ive made actually depends on price. didnt track price so might have mistake
Isepunye
post Oct 15 2010, 12:49 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Oct 14 2010, 10:27 AM)
it means...

5d2 vs d700 = 5d2 ftw
7d vs d7k = 7d ftw
60d vs d7k = d7k ftw

the d7k will price very closely with the 7d I presume and stated @ shashiki around rm4k...and canon will attack by lowering the current 7d 4.5k price even more...damn you canon my 7d drop so fast bought it like shit expensive  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

seriously the 60d is an epic fail by canon when compared to the d7k...as canon have no way to go cause if give magnesium body it will actually become 7dm2 so they give it a stupid plastic body while solid its still like going backwards cause the model it replace the 50d have metal body...

it with kit lens while 60d body only right? i dont know 60d price. but i tried once. not bad what? quite impress me. for me, i dont mind whatever it was built with what important is the outcome it produce.

kinda prefer it as feels light~! haha last time i hold both my D90 + 1750 VC + SB600 and 5dmk2 + 2485 + 580 ex2 for my job. feels like 5mk2 lighter then my D90 but still enuff grip for my palm. just my D90 without BG, damn sux handling hahaha

Isepunye
post Oct 20 2010, 12:12 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Oct 19 2010, 12:16 PM)
maybe after this no stock.. or limited stock, price increases  tongue.gif
my D90 will become legend biggrin.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 20 2010, 08:57 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 20 2010, 08:33 PM)
Not Inspira meh?  tongue.gif
proton inspira? tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Nov 16 2010, 06:35 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(ccf1286 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:34 AM)
GK, i totally agree with you. F1.4 really doesnt help me much ...not only me..but for most of those with beginner camera..

High ISO, Low noise = D7000.

In fact...i been waiting for the launch of D7000. Perhaps, i should just buy the body to save some money...and for time being, just use back the D3000 kit lense, 18-55mm F4.5.

I hope D7000 will help me to what I wana achieve..
go buy D3 straight la tongue.gif sure high ISO low noise. hahaha

0.0237sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:26 AM