Photography Latest News Nikon D7000, Nikon

a.ihsan
post Sep 17 2010, 08:53 AM

248 posts

this is a worthy replacement for my D60 biggrin.gif

Added on September 17, 2010, 9:02 am
QUOTE(loverjinx @ Sep 17 2010, 12:53 AM)
so anyone here planning to upgrade to this camera when it comes to malaysia?
I am ! expect this model to arrive here in early November though. but I'm only getting it (if I have the cash) next year. are you getting it? biggrin.gif

Added on September 17, 2010, 9:09 amhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M0fHsnE0m64&feature=player_embedded

very detailed hands-on review. I'm very curious about the mode dial, as well as the back controls hmm.gif

This post has been edited by a.ihsan: Sep 17 2010, 09:09 AM
a.ihsan
post Sep 17 2010, 07:17 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Sep 17 2010, 06:32 PM)
nah a.ihsan, i dont think im getting it. im already using a d90 and although it's a good improvement. i rather wait for the D700 replacement or save to get better lens.
D90 is still a great camera. D700 replacement will surely cost you 1 kidney, maybe 2 !
a.ihsan
post Sep 18 2010, 07:26 PM

248 posts

another hands on preview ; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xF_-RtDzjVs
a.ihsan
post Sep 21 2010, 07:48 PM

248 posts

has anybody pre-ordered it yet? brows.gif
a.ihsan
post Sep 24 2010, 07:16 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Sep 24 2010, 01:20 AM)
i would go for D7000.
for sports & extremes ; D300s (higher frame rate, more robust body, 51AF points)

for normal use like portraits and events; D7000 (better ISO quality and ISO ratings, smaller, cheaper, 39AF points is more than enough, lighter)

but it remains to be seen how close the D7000 comes to beating the D300s. the D7000 (in my opinion) has surpassed the 7D in all areas except video, but the 7D is the D300s's direct competition. So the D400 should beat the crap out of 7D biggrin.gif
a.ihsan
post Sep 24 2010, 07:13 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Sep 24 2010, 08:00 AM)
lol r u serious...

d7k
7d full metal vs d7k half metal
and the 7d 19 cross type vs only 9 cross type on the d7k
8 vs 6fps

not only in video lah other area also 7d win...of cause d7k also win in other area...both r good camera but to say d7k surpassed the 7D in all areas is kind of lol....probally d400 will beat the crap out of 7d but 7dII will win the crown back again...its a never ending war...I am however willing to say that the d7k beat the crap out of 60d which is what the d7k was meant to compete with...
have never seen much of 7D's specs, but you're right, 7D surpasses the D7000 in more areas than just video, my bad sweat.gif
a.ihsan
post Sep 24 2010, 07:16 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(makoshark @ Sep 24 2010, 12:17 PM)
im into a potrait & event photography, still thinking which one should i grab  hmm.gif
for portraits, you don't really need a fast camera, usually one shot after another would be fine, bursts aren't really necessary, but depending on your style of portraits (studio, destination, etc.). for events, YES you do need a fast camera. my D60 was too slow in all aspects, AF, frame rate. if you need a better grip, the D300s would be ideal. if you don't mind a smaller size body, the D7000 or D90 would suit you fine smile.gif
a.ihsan
post Sep 25 2010, 06:07 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Sep 25 2010, 11:30 AM)
When will we know the price of D7000 in Malaysia?
probably when the D7000 starts selling in the US and Europe. Asia is always late (except Japan I suppose), especially Malaysia doh.gif
a.ihsan
post Oct 15 2010, 08:53 AM

248 posts

http://nikonrumors.com/2010/10/14/nikon-d7...in-the-box.aspx

looks like the Nikon D7000 is coming very soon biggrin.gif
a.ihsan
post Oct 15 2010, 11:58 AM

248 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fczahsOhSXE
rclxms.gif

a.ihsan
post Oct 15 2010, 02:25 PM

248 posts

http://nikonrumors.com/2010/10/15/nikon-d7...so-samples.aspx
shocking.gif

a.ihsan
post Oct 21 2010, 03:42 AM

248 posts

latest scoops on the D7000 and related Nikon news

http://nikonrumors.com/2010/10/20/bh-start...kits-today.aspx

http://nikonrumors.com/2010/10/20/nikon-in...kor-lenses.aspx

Added on October 21, 2010, 7:29 am
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Oct 21 2010, 01:23 AM)
relax dude I'm not insulting the d7k lol....is wakakakaka insulting lol...I'm going to read the pixel issue with great insterest and I'm not was suggesting you should not buy it....you can buy whatever you want wakakakaa....
it does seem like the issue with the D7000 made your ego jump off everywhere. "wakakaka isn't insulting", but saying that after "D7k got pixel issues" pretty much is. if you didn't have any problem with the issue, you wouldn't have made such comment. anyways, have fun with your 7D, awesome camera with the 2 factory machines in there smile.gif

This post has been edited by a.ihsan: Oct 21 2010, 07:29 AM
a.ihsan
post Oct 21 2010, 09:03 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 21 2010, 08:30 AM)
unker ian jump in flex.gif
In fact his post 99% pointless and his post should be muted whistling.gif

btw to all those waiting so long, I will be checking out with my friends. hope to bring you guys some good news wink.gif
could you also find out about the availability of some accessories for the D7000? such as the battery and the new battery grip, MB-D11? smile.gif
a.ihsan
post Oct 21 2010, 06:46 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 21 2010, 01:42 PM)
guys, pls do share your user review once your get your hand on this baby...
I second that. a very exciting camera for enthusiasts rclxms.gif
a.ihsan
post Oct 22 2010, 06:58 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Oct 21 2010, 01:16 AM)
the d7k got pixel issue???....wakakakakakaka....
still don't see why you had to write "wakaka" in there. could be you're a nut job or just laughing off at something not made by Canon. whatever it may be, I'm starting to think that you are a fanboy. now back to the topic please smile.gif
a.ihsan
post Oct 22 2010, 05:41 PM

248 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-8_SIXbaedc
'
video review for the D7000
a.ihsan
post Oct 23 2010, 07:10 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ Oct 22 2010, 09:07 PM)
for your laughter biggrin.gif

D7000
saw this a week ago, laughed so hard in front of the monitor laugh.gif
a.ihsan
post Oct 26 2010, 07:02 PM

248 posts

emailed Nikon Malaysia a few days ago and this is what they replied :

"Thank you for your enquiry. The recommended selling price and stock availability for D7000 model will only be announced in beginning November 2010 onwards and also in Nikon, Malaysia website at www.nikon.com.my . Thank you for your patience."

And I've also been seeing things like Nikon halting their D7000 shipping to fix the pixel issues that has been brought up earlier, but that was told by a worker in the US, and I don't trust that news much.

I expect the D7000 (body only) to have a price of RM4,000 or around there when released in Malaysia, and will drop at the turn of the year. Anybody know how much the D90 was selling for when it first came out? blink.gif
a.ihsan
post Nov 2 2010, 06:54 AM

248 posts

http://nikonrumors.com/2010/11/01/nikon-mb...-pre-order.aspx
rclxms.gif

a.ihsan
post Nov 4 2010, 11:19 AM

248 posts

http://nikonrumors.com/2010/11/03/nikon-d7...vember-5th.aspx

Shashinki is targeting mid-November for stocks to arrive