101 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in

TSshlimmm
post Jan 30 2011, 03:01 AM

24 posts

TT will be scheduled after CNY, anyone like to suggest a venue this time round?
fuzzywuzzy
post Jan 31 2011, 12:20 AM

22 posts

hey guys..how much they usually charge for 2nd service?..gonna do my 10k service 2morrow..
squareballs
post Jan 31 2011, 12:42 AM

4,331 posts

RM220 for mine, just normal service..
happyshirt
post Jan 31 2011, 07:22 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 25 2011, 10:40 AM)
Brakes failing is a very serious matter.. Make sure they settle it for you..
Penang SC a bit useless. Complain air con smelly, he say is the moist condensed in the air con piping, ask me on air con temperature max when i start my engine..
Now still smelly.. After the first free 3 services, can i send my car to my regular mechanic?
oh hoh! finally someone else with the same experience PG SC. ya said same thing to me. BSlah. the 6k km later the thing still smells. and where got must start air con at such n such a temp one. tipulah. When i was in the US using M3. When hot use air con. when weather cooled down a bit no need to max nonsense. I think they didn't fix it for our more humid climate here. Planning to not switch on air con when i take car in for 10k service so that i can switch it on and the guy can sniff the sour smell in all it's glory. And if they still dun wanna fix it. He's going to get a taste of what my SA got when he delayed my car forever.
Sad to say as my friend said Malaysia Car people do not understand pleasant. Hv to kick up a fuss and be unpleasant only can get things done. No ethics or principal. Make commitment won't keep. Faulty equipment won't fix. vmad.gif
TSshlimmm
post Feb 1 2011, 10:12 AM

24 posts

Hi Guys,

found someone who actually got the smell issue fixed, it is said that Mazda left out a "missing cable" when they roll out the cars from factory... dunno how true is that, ironically the "missing cable" is now being provided by Bermaz SC according to this forum here hmm.gif
post Feb 1 2011, 10:17 AM

hi all...had my cool white sedan M2 last month..location kl.....add me in thanks....

Added on February 1, 2011, 10:30 am
QUOTE(weitzin224 @ Jan 25 2011, 12:51 AM)
hi everyone, i just get my mazda 2 sedan in grey colour 1 month be4, i want to ask there where can get the Illuminated Side Step for mazda 2? and the price is ard hw much ya? thx you very much~
hi...hope that can help u for the illuminated side step for mazda 2!here is the website that u can search for that, but their shop is at kuching so u may fix it by urself if u purchase from them....i had buy the door visor with them for rm90 included postage....

Added on February 1, 2011, 10:35 am
QUOTE(ashleycan @ Jan 28 2011, 11:17 PM)
hey guys, i wonder why cant i open my boot via the remote, is there something wrong? any of you guys experience this b4?

also, anyone installed reverse camera and alarm system?

feel like getting a set of window visor too, where can i get it? must get back to SC for installation too?
hi ashley, i buy the window visor online and here is the website which cost rm90 included the postage but u need to fix it urself...or u can get it from gs accesories shop at rm100 but the design of gs accesories shop is the normal flat 1...hope that can help u...http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/interior-and-cockpit/351861-mazda-2-new-side-sill-step-plate-and-door-visor-5.html

This post has been edited by 8283: Feb 1 2011, 10:35 AM
happyshirt
post Feb 1 2011, 03:44 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(8283 @ Feb 1 2011, 10:17 AM)
hi ashley, i buy the window visor online and here is the website which cost rm90 included the postage but u need to fix it urself...or u can get it from gs accesories shop at rm100 but the design of gs accesories shop is the normal flat 1...hope that can help u...http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/interior-and-cockpit/351861-mazda-2-new-side-sill-step-plate-and-door-visor-5.html
Hi there, how is the window visor fixed? Do you stick it on? or does it need drilling? Assessing complexity level of installation first wink.gif

Added on February 1, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(shlimmm @ Feb 1 2011, 10:12 AM)
Hi Guys,

found someone who actually got the smell issue fixed, it is said that Mazda left out a "missing cable" when they roll out the cars from factory... dunno how true is that, ironically the "missing cable" is now being provided by Bermaz SC according to this forum here  hmm.gif
shlimmm seems that cable is to fix the burning smell. What is have is the musty, sour smell, like if clothes have not been dried in sunshine properly. That is why the SC guy try to BS his way say moisture etc. Gosh now got burning smell problem pula. scanning through the mazdaownerclub link makes me grateful so far its only the aircon giving problems. they seem to be a lot of problems on that link

This post has been edited by happyshirt: Feb 1 2011, 03:50 PM
TSshlimmm
post Feb 1 2011, 04:09 PM

24 posts

yup, there are a few others who had more problems with their cars.

anyone knows how to fix a minor dent??

Added on February 1, 2011, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(8283 @ Feb 1 2011, 10:17 AM)
hi all...had my cool white sedan M2 last month..location kl.....add me in thanks....
Added, welcome to the club rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Feb 1 2011, 04:11 PM
squareballs
post Feb 1 2011, 04:15 PM

4,331 posts

my wife starts to complain the car not nice to drive..she say she kena conned by the exterior haha..
so how is the k&n bulk buy ?
kspan_88
post Feb 1 2011, 11:19 PM

gong xi fa chai to all smile.gif
TSshlimmm
post Feb 2 2011, 12:41 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 1 2011, 04:15 PM)
my wife starts to complain the car not nice to drive..she say she kena conned by the exterior haha..
so how is the k&n bulk buy ?
the K&N filter offer already closed, shipment arriving on the 9th Feb and installation is scheduled on the 12th.

why not nice to drive? it's a good car to drive and I like it very much smile.gif

Added on February 2, 2011, 12:43 am
QUOTE(kspan_88 @ Feb 1 2011, 11:19 PM)
gong xi fa chai to all smile.gif
same to you bro biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Feb 2 2011, 12:43 AM
itono
post Feb 2 2011, 07:04 PM

hi..i have my new m2 sedan for 2 months now and just went for my first service 2 weeks ago. However, since last week i heard this clucking sound when in low speed and won't hear anymore in high speed ...what could it be?? anybody had the experience before? it's quite disturbing this knock knock sound...but dunno where it came from..either dashboard or tyre...
all in all, still enjoy driving this car..
TSshlimmm
post Feb 3 2011, 12:21 AM

24 posts

Gong Xi Fatt Chai everyone biggrin.gif

Added on February 3, 2011, 12:23 am
QUOTE(itono @ Feb 2 2011, 07:04 PM)
hi..i have my new m2 sedan for 2 months now and just went for my first service 2 weeks ago. However, since last week i heard this clucking sound when in low speed and won't hear anymore in high speed ...what could it be?? anybody had the experience before? it's quite disturbing this knock knock sound...but dunno where it came from..either dashboard or tyre...
all in all, still enjoy driving this car..
send to SC and have them check on it, insist to have the supervisor sit in your car while you drive, describe the problem and let him hear the knocking sound.

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Feb 3 2011, 12:23 AM
stalvinchew
post Feb 3 2011, 01:45 AM

27 posts

Hi all! HAppy CNY!

Looking through all the previous posts, I myself also encounter the smelly issue. When i sent my car for 10k service, I do inform the ppl but the technician told me is due to air-con problem. Don't change the temperature to hot *which i think it's just a lame excuses.. as i don't use the hot air before* And my reverse sensors also not sensitive at all, most of the time give me false beep. Tried to ask the technician about this problem but he said the sensor is ok.... really feel disappointed with their services.

Anyway, I own MAzda 2 Hatchback cool white, Kuala Lumpur. *add me up ya smile.gif
squareballs
post Feb 3 2011, 01:47 AM

4,331 posts

Same thing on the reverse sensor when i complained..
No mater what they check sure say no problem..
Pure bs
Delvin
post Feb 3 2011, 02:54 AM

20 posts

Happy Chinese New Year to all Mazdarians....
Do contact me if u need further info on ur cars..or any comments or complains..

i will do my best to assist u
jack81ker
post Feb 3 2011, 03:56 AM

sad ... boot lit kena hit ..
small kemek there .... any help ?
gold Mica here =.="""""

Added on February 3, 2011, 4:00 am
QUOTE(shlimmm @ Feb 1 2011, 11:12 AM)
Hi Guys,

found someone who actually got the smell issue fixed, it is said that Mazda left out a "missing cable" when they roll out the cars from factory... dunno how true is that, ironically the "missing cable" is now being provided by Bermaz SC according to this forum here  hmm.gif
last time i asked them about this when i get my gold mica ..
they told me that it's already fixed ...

Added on February 3, 2011, 4:01 am
QUOTE(shlimmm @ Feb 1 2011, 05:09 PM)
yup, there are a few others who had more problems with their cars.

anyone knows how to fix a minor dent??

Added on February 1, 2011, 4:11 pm
Added, welcome to the club  rclxms.gif
i need the minor dent tips too ....

Added on February 3, 2011, 4:06 am
QUOTE(stalvinchew @ Feb 3 2011, 02:45 AM)
Hi all! HAppy CNY!

Looking through all the previous posts, I myself also encounter the smelly issue. When i sent my car for 10k service, I do inform the ppl but the technician told me is due to air-con problem. Don't change the temperature to hot *which i think it's just a lame excuses.. as i don't use the hot air before* And my reverse sensors also not sensitive at all, most of the time give me false beep. Tried to ask the technician about this problem but he said the sensor is ok.... really feel disappointed with their services.

Anyway, I own MAzda 2 Hatchback cool white, Kuala Lumpur. *add me up ya smile.gif
same, my car's rear sensor just started to give me false beep recently ...
is this a confirmed defects?

btw, not sure anyone of you use "trip" meter.
i'm using the "Trip" meter to alert myself how many meters the car had went through since my first car ....
it never reset after the trip meter reach 1000 .. but this M2's trip meter is reset at 1k
i just wonder is this another defect? or it's designed so ?

Added on February 3, 2011, 4:11 ambtw, need some touch up on the paint also :-s
kena small stone on the door ....

This post has been edited by jack81ker: Feb 3 2011, 04:11 AM
irda
post Feb 3 2011, 04:31 PM

hi all zoomers.

i'm irda.

got my M2 sedan sparkling gold last september. location shah alam. add me in okay? thanks happy.gif
ashleycan
post Feb 3 2011, 06:12 PM

Happie CNY buddies!!

wua wua~ glad to hear that there are so many mica gold here xD i thought I'm the only one ><

I need some tips for dent issue also..not for my M2 but for my dad's Vios. I heard my my-vi owner friend, what she did is pouring boiling hot water to the dented bumper & the dented part "boop" and resume to original condition, due to hot-expansion i supposed. yet it doesnt work on my dad's car

Well, any tips tips tips??
TSshlimmm
post Feb 3 2011, 06:37 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(stalvinchew @ Feb 3 2011, 01:45 AM)

Added on February 3, 2011, 6:39 pm
QUOTE(irda @ Feb 3 2011, 04:31 PM)
got my M2 sedan sparkling gold last september. location shah alam. add me in okay? thanks happy.gif

Added on February 3, 2011, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(ashleycan @ Feb 3 2011, 06:12 PM)
Happie CNY buddies!!

wua wua~ glad to hear that there are so many mica gold here xD i thought I'm the only one ><

I need some tips for dent issue also..not for my M2 but for my dad's Vios. I heard my my-vi owner friend, what she did is pouring boiling hot water to the dented bumper & the dented part "boop" and resume to original condition, due to hot-expansion i supposed. yet it doesnt work on my dad's car

Well, any tips tips tips??
I saw on youtube once, a guy use hair dryer to heat up the dented area, then spray compressed air on it. The heat and cold reaction somehow expand the metal and caused the dent to "pop" out...

bear in mind I've never try it before, not sure it will work though.

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Feb 3 2011, 06:56 PM

101 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:22 AM