101 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in

leinnz
post Jan 25 2011, 10:24 AM

oldfags
755 posts

i had a freak driving yesterday. The brakes suddenly fails on me. Luckily i manage to slow it down by shifting my gear from D to L and press on the hold button. After a while the brake is working. Not sure why> Asking the SC to look on the root cause. BTW i just had the absorber replaced last two weeks.
squareballs
post Jan 25 2011, 10:40 AM

4,331 posts

Brakes failing is a very serious matter.. Make sure they settle it for you..
Penang SC a bit useless. Complain air con smelly, he say is the moist condensed in the air con piping, ask me on air con temperature max when i start my engine..
Now still smelly.. After the first free 3 services, can i send my car to my regular mechanic?
leinnz
post Jan 25 2011, 11:14 AM

oldfags
755 posts

^ ya. called them to check.
If you don't care about warranty then it's ok to send it outside.
Another suggestion is ask ur regular mechanic to locate the prob and then send to the SC to work on the issue. if they are not to do for you lodge a complaint to bermaz call center and send and email to the SC
babyblur
post Jan 25 2011, 12:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 25 2011, 10:40 AM)
Brakes failing is a very serious matter.. Make sure they settle it for you..
Penang SC a bit useless. Complain air con smelly, he say is the moist condensed in the air con piping, ask me on air con temperature max when i start my engine..
Now still smelly.. After the first free 3 services, can i send my car to my regular mechanic?
i have fix my air cond smelly issue . i fix it at bermaz beside federal highway . they changed the filter + hose + dono what .. now problem solve . Also they changed the shaft as well coz my steering very tight .
squareballs
post Jan 25 2011, 01:05 PM

4,331 posts

your air con smelly is how ?
mine is when start engine only..after few seconds its gone
mashi74
post Jan 25 2011, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(leinnz @ Jan 25 2011, 10:24 AM)
i had a freak driving yesterday. The brakes suddenly fails on me. Luckily i manage to slow it down by shifting my gear from D to L and press on the hold button. After a while the brake is working. Not sure why> Asking the SC to look on the root cause. BTW i just had the absorber replaced last two weeks.
I had experience sort of brake failure too during wet day driving on highway, but later SC advice it was ABS in function after i describe the situation. Anyway, i always feel something not so right of the brake. Sometimes i can feel the brake still stuck for a second after i release (that feeling is like u pick up the car with handbrake engaged). Only happen occasionally, that's why i cant get SC to solve for me.

Can u further elaborate your experience? I think this is very important to share with all.
squareballs
post Jan 25 2011, 03:08 PM

4,331 posts

sc always try to avoid trouble..
DaBestOne
post Jan 25 2011, 05:04 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 25 2011, 03:08 PM)
They wanna save hassle and have a easy day. biasa la tu. whistling.gif
babyblur
post Jan 25 2011, 05:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 25 2011, 01:05 PM)
your air con smelly is how ?
mine is when start engine only..after few seconds its gone
my air cond smell is when i high rev then the smell come out

QUOTE(mashi74 @ Jan 25 2011, 02:29 PM)
I had experience sort of brake failure too during wet day driving on highway, but later SC advice it was ABS in function after i describe the situation. Anyway, i always feel something not so right of the brake. Sometimes i can feel the brake still stuck for a second after i release (that feeling is like u pick up the car with handbrake engaged). Only happen occasionally, that's why i cant get SC to solve for me.

Can u further elaborate your experience? I think this is very important to share with all.
i have the same problem . SC also cant verify whats the problem . its like when u step on ur brake around 1/10 of ur brake while u moving , but u can feel that u car pulling lot ( like something help u to press more on ur brake ) . 2nd is like what mashi said , ur car stuck for like 1-2 sec after u release ur brake . this happen to me quite lot time . i think this problem i also hard to write it here . maybe we can share it after cny TT .

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 25 2011, 03:08 PM)
i don agree . some SC n SA is good . i have sent my car for brake n other problem like 3-5 time n they trying to find out the problem , they nv told me ur car is like that n this .. they done great . so far i only go to beside federal bermaz .

This post has been edited by babyblur: Jan 25 2011, 05:58 PM
TSshlimmm
post Jan 26 2011, 01:44 AM

24 posts

Brake failures are serious issues, make sure the SC checks your cars thoroughly. Like what babyblur said, maybe we can share in details during the TT.
ivanlim
post Jan 27 2011, 03:47 PM

47 posts

just got mine yesterday.

hatchback true red.
ashleycan
post Jan 28 2011, 11:17 PM

hey guys, i wonder why cant i open my boot via the remote, is there something wrong? any of you guys experience this b4?

also, anyone installed reverse camera and alarm system?

feel like getting a set of window visor too, where can i get it? must get back to SC for installation too?
TSshlimmm
post Jan 28 2011, 11:40 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ashleycan @ Jan 28 2011, 11:17 PM)
hey guys, i wonder why cant i open my boot via the remote, is there something wrong? any of you guys experience this b4?

also, anyone installed reverse camera and alarm system?

feel like getting a set of window visor too, where can i get it? must get back to SC for installation too?
press and hold the remote button for at least 2 seconds, if that doesn't open your boot then send for warranty claim.

so far nobody i know installed the reverse camera, not much use also. Then there's the small LCD dunno where to put, on top of dashboard not nice looking, I would rather invest on the GPS / FM / DVD unit.

Added on January 28, 2011, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(ivanlim @ Jan 27 2011, 03:47 PM)
just got mine yesterday.

hatchback true red.
welcome, mind to share your location please?

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Jan 28 2011, 11:41 PM
bubs66
post Jan 28 2011, 11:49 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Jan 28 2011, 11:40 PM)
press and hold the remote button for at least 2 seconds, if that doesn't open your boot then send for warranty claim.
Do you mean by hold the open door button for 2 seconds, then the boot auto open?? Mine cant! now only i realise it.
TSshlimmm
post Jan 28 2011, 11:56 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Jan 28 2011, 11:49 PM)
Do you mean by hold the open door button for 2 seconds, then the boot auto open?? Mine cant! now only i realise it.
press and hold the "open boot" button (the bottom one) should do it

btw, anyone know how to fix a door dent? noticed a small dent on my car door yesterday, must have caused by some other car parked next to mine, opened his/her door and then bang into my door cry.gif

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Jan 28 2011, 11:58 PM
bubs66
post Jan 29 2011, 12:07 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Jan 28 2011, 11:56 PM)
press and hold the "open boot" button (the bottom one) should do it
tried, cant! aiyah, darn blur. time to visit the sc this tuesday.

Guys, Kong hei fatt choy and drive safely!
TSshlimmm
post Jan 29 2011, 12:08 AM

24 posts

make sure you're not pressing the button with the key in the ignition and car started, it can't operate this way...

cruz78
post Jan 29 2011, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Jan 29 2011, 12:08 AM)
make sure you're not pressing the button with the key in the ignition and car started, it can't operate this way...
yup... the remote trunk can only be used when the engine is off. when engine is on, u hv to press the trunk button. remote not functioning when the engine is on...

easy when u go shopping, put all the stuffs u bought, then shopping again... rclxms.gif

btw, maybe i'll attd training course in bangi 22 - 25 th feb... hope to see more m2 in kl..
bubs66
post Jan 29 2011, 12:05 PM

112 posts

checked, still not able to open by using the remote
ashleycan
post Jan 30 2011, 12:08 AM

i tried~~ can open my baby boot =) and the signals light flashed for 5times while the boot is opened.

reverse sensor works on me..im a noob, i used to drive hatch back car for 6 years..now changed to sedan, feel difficult to estimate the distance (both side and rear).. even bang my dad's vios once on the packing ticket machine while doing reverse parking >< i found it useful lor after drove estima & city with reverse camera..well, im a noob =S

how about window visor? any suggestion whr can i get it?

bubs66, press and hold for a few seconds then it shld work, initially i tot mine got problem, so the afraid was I ><

anyway, any TT recently? would like to catch up abit with M2 owners, though Im an automobile noob..lol =)

101 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:00 PM