Motorola DEFY Official Thread, A tough phone for Android
abbygirl
Mar 25 2011, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(kennethbta @ Mar 25 2011, 12:36 PM) hmm..just flashed jboogie liquidarc rom... don't really like the app drawer...have to scroll horizontally and wouldn't bounce back to first page/last page when scrolled to the end... not very handy when you have tons of apps =( If you dont like to launcher, go dl Launcher Pro or Go Launcher Ex.
blackwhitechipsKL
Mar 25 2011, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(kennethbta @ Mar 25 2011, 12:36 PM) hmm..just flashed jboogie liquidarc rom... don't really like the app drawer...have to scroll horizontally and wouldn't bounce back to first page/last page when scrolled to the end... not very handy when you have tons of apps =( anything else you dont like? review pls?
willbeh
Mar 25 2011, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 24 2011, 11:08 PM) Wah, just now my house no electricity, cannot find torchlight also...lucky i can use my defy flash as torchlight...so bright!  Do you notice that the torchlight is yellowish instead of white?
kennethbta
Mar 25 2011, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 25 2011, 01:48 PM) If you dont like to launcher, go dl Launcher Pro or Go Launcher Ex. QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Mar 25 2011, 01:53 PM) anything else you dont like? review pls? i like the how the launcher look...just not fancy the functionalities... perhaps i want best of both worlds
TAGreptiles
Mar 25 2011, 04:14 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 25 2011, 02:56 PM) interesting. Maybe buy one as spare.
abbygirl
Mar 25 2011, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Mar 25 2011, 04:14 PM) interesting. Maybe buy one as spare.  My daughter destroyed my earpiece cover. I ask before and they say they dont sell the rubber cover separately, have to buy the whole back cover...might order soon after i fix my earpiece.
TAGreptiles
Mar 25 2011, 04:31 PM
taggyMY
still no gorilla glass. heh.
tyenfei
Mar 25 2011, 10:53 PM
Defy camera not so good for me, so tomorrow will go Mid Valley to check out the Eye Of Canon show ^^
chaoschin
Mar 25 2011, 11:50 PM
hihi~all sifu sifu^^jz brought my defy 2day~hope all sifu can teach me how to do more on my defy^^thx^^
krk24
Mar 26 2011, 02:56 AM

after scroll thru the pages....still undecided whether to get this phone or not....will the 800 GHZ supports future android versions? some of them have issues like auto switch off..and etc....the features are good..especially the proof features...
monyetgila
Mar 26 2011, 03:08 AM

QUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 24 2011, 11:08 PM) Wah, just now my house no electricity, cannot find torchlight also...lucky i can use my defy flash as torchlight...so bright!  wah..how to use flash as torchlight. got apps ar? pass me the apk
tyenfei
Mar 26 2011, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(monyetgila @ Mar 26 2011, 03:08 AM) wah..how to use flash as torchlight. got apps ar? pass me the apk search flash light at market
dnth
Mar 26 2011, 02:16 PM

where to get the full flash for liquidarc sbf har?? anyone?? how good is the ROM? hehe Added on March 26, 2011, 2:21 pmQUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 25 2011, 02:56 PM) i want the white color for my defy! haha... how do we get it?? any local seller? This post has been edited by dnth: Mar 26 2011, 02:21 PM
chinozsoul
Mar 26 2011, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 25 2011, 02:56 PM) is this local spplier or oversea?can order the white one?hehe...interested yo!
abbygirl
Mar 26 2011, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Mar 26 2011, 03:22 PM) is this local spplier or oversea?can order the white one?hehe...interested yo!  Oversea from USA. Added on March 26, 2011, 4:43 pmNEWS FLASH!!!!
Sat, 26 March 2011. Petaling Jaya. I have successfully change the earpiece of my Motorola Defy by using earpiece parts from Sony Ericsson K500i.  The sound quality is good as ever.  Total cost of repair - RM12 for the earpiece. Total time of repair - 10 minutes. This post has been edited by abbygirl: Mar 26 2011, 04:43 PM
blackwhitechipsKL
Mar 26 2011, 05:48 PM
wah, a lot of MacGyvers here!
abbygirl
Mar 26 2011, 05:55 PM

Haha McGyvers pulak....my phone dont have warranty. Summore have to wait more than 1 week for the earpiece stock to come + 1 week for them to fix. So decided to take things on my own hand. Haha. Glad it work out all right. Added on March 26, 2011, 6:08 pmQUOTE(dnth @ Mar 26 2011, 02:16 PM) where to get the full flash for liquidarc sbf har?? anyone?? how good is the ROM? hehe http://modmymobile.com/forums/640-motorola...-21-2011-a.htmlThis post has been edited by abbygirl: Mar 26 2011, 06:08 PM
silentser
Mar 26 2011, 08:13 PM
question,
i use the step in the 1st page eclair to froyo, it seems like the .zip that is use in the CWM have been modified such as the booting animation.
i kinda dont like it,
so can i use the step of FULL flash but use the fixed sbf to maintain the downgrade?