Feb 24 2011, 06:39 PM
65 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
i just got a defy, and my earpiece stopped working...
mine is under brightstar warranty.. how long it takes to get it fixed ar? if i send for warranty?? |
Feb 25 2011, 04:58 PM
add me in too! =)
Feb 27 2011, 12:04 AM
guys anyone know where can get motorola defy accessories??
im looking for a bluetooth headset, bumpercase, etc.. |
Feb 28 2011, 01:05 AM
im in for a group buy
Mar 9 2011, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 9 2011, 12:38 PM) HELL YEAH!what you have? damn hard to find accessories for defy! Added on March 9, 2011, 6:16 pmfinally got back my defy from brightstar after fixing my earpiece problem.. they actually changed my whole screen display.. i think the earpiece is attached to the screen so they just changed the whole thing instead.. hopefully the problem wont occur again coz im afraid they changed to the same quality earpiece... This post has been edited by dnth: Mar 9 2011, 06:16 PM |
Mar 9 2011, 07:08 PM
Mar 9 2011, 07:24 PM
OMG second casualty of MD5 mismatch..
now im in an endless boot loop.. NEED HELP SIFUs!! |
Mar 9 2011, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 9 2011, 07:26 PM) how to restore har??enter recovery mode? i entered the recovery mode. written on the bottom there "cant open cache/recovery/command" only option on top is 1) reboot system now 2) apply sdcard:update.zip 3) wipe data/factory reset 4) wipe cache partition any idea? Added on March 9, 2011, 7:36 pm QUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 9 2011, 07:26 PM) how to restore har??enter recovery mode? i entered the recovery mode. written on the bottom there "cant open cache/recovery/command" only option on top is 1) reboot system now 2) apply sdcard:update.zip 3) wipe data/factory reset 4) wipe cache partition any idea? This post has been edited by dnth: Mar 9 2011, 07:36 PM |
Mar 9 2011, 08:29 PM
Mar 9 2011, 09:16 PM
Mar 9 2011, 10:45 PM
i guess SOMEONE screwed up......XD
Mar 9 2011, 11:22 PM
patut la look weird...
Mar 9 2011, 11:30 PM
I hereby CONFIRMS that the Defy Full Flashes steps at the front page works!!
credits to tyenfei and lingch couldnt have done it without these sifus! |
Mar 9 2011, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 9 2011, 11:45 PM) +1 =DAdded on March 9, 2011, 11:50 pm QUOTE(lingch @ Mar 9 2011, 11:41 PM) can full flash to froyo also right?p/s: enjoying chatting with your darling? hehehe This post has been edited by dnth: Mar 9 2011, 11:50 PM |
Mar 10 2011, 12:55 AM
2nd attempt to flash froyo..
still cant seem to restore the froyo.. MD5 mismatch. wonder what is this error??? |
Mar 10 2011, 09:51 AM
Added on March 10, 2011, 7:43 am [/quote] yeah cant seem to restore the uk froyo.. md5 mismatch.. i looked online, most people say is the name of the folder got *space* in between.so they rename the folder without space and it works.. but i alredy rename the folder also cant restore.. Added on March 10, 2011, 9:52 am QUOTE(crapp0 @ Mar 10 2011, 09:45 AM) Welcome to the club. I tried the eclair to froyo route but i keep getting the md5 mismatch. can you gv me the link to dl the rom for full flash froyo??So later this weekend i'll be going for the full flash to froyo. Lingch, btw the link you gave me for the finland edition of froyo. Is there a big difference if i want the UK edition or are you recommending that i use the finland froyo instead of the uk one for the full flash. Since the eclair to froyo guide uses the UK andriod OS. or is it at the front already? btw.. just ordered epik case from askarperang.. This post has been edited by dnth: Mar 10 2011, 09:56 AM |
Mar 10 2011, 11:41 PM
Mar 11 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(kennethbta @ Mar 11 2011, 12:11 AM) hey guys just got my defy... wahahaha.. same like mine lah.. its like that one.. maybe motorola wan save cost.. do i need to turn off to fully charge or i can turn on and charge till battery full?? btw...why is my box seems weird...the outer box is shorter than the inner box..i can see the bottom of inner box came out =.= any1 is kind enough to post the pic of their boxes?? on or off does not matter to my understanding.. just charge to full when the batt is empty.. Added on March 11, 2011, 12:42 amim on finland froyo now! i noticed something obvious.. the wifi signal getting weaker lar.. any one else having same prob here??? This post has been edited by dnth: Mar 11 2011, 01:45 AM |
Mar 11 2011, 01:20 PM
Finland Froyo ROM : Can goapk defy recovery work on this?? i cant seem to boot to recovery mode.. phone hangs after display of motorola logo at starting..
i cant seem to boot to android recovery mode either.. any idea why?? |
| Change to: | 0.0403sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:55 PM |