125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

JustForFun
post Sep 17 2010, 12:27 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 17 2010, 12:15 PM)
seems like there's a fix for those missing 3 buttons combo, but the instruction is for Canada set, not sure will it work with the rest

http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=1...id=260085296049
IIMNM, Canda Samsung is the Vibrant version which is different with I9000... that guy wrote Vibrant and it should be for the T959 model like mine
itman2000my
post Sep 17 2010, 12:30 PM

101 posts

Hi All,

Just to update u on my experience using the OEM batteries that is compatible with SGS.

Purchase from the supplier from HKG and batteries is working quite well.

Charged directly from the phone is OK. No issues at all! smile.gif

Only problem i has was the charger itself. It was a dead charger. BUT the Customer Service with 1 email only, is sending me a replacement battery charger! Now this i call Customer Service!! biggrin.gif

All i can say is, go ahead and buy the batteries as spare!

U can purchase the items here:
http://www.spider-foot.com/i9000-galaxy-s-c-9_313.html
holypredator
post Sep 17 2010, 01:32 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

i found that the wifi signal on the galaxy s very weak...

compared to those laptops... always cant find signal..

any idea?? or maybe theres a fix in the new firmware
quackpack
post Sep 17 2010, 01:39 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 17 2010, 01:32 PM)
i found that the wifi signal on the galaxy s very weak...

compared to those laptops... always cant find signal..

any idea?? or maybe theres a fix in the new firmware
I think thats because of the wifi hardware itself having lower receiver than usual wifi hardware on the laptop.
angel-girl
post Sep 17 2010, 01:45 PM

3,408 posts

planning to get a tv out cable.is all the nokia tv out cable suitable for our sgs?
Jason
post Sep 17 2010, 02:05 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 17 2010, 01:45 PM)
planning to get a tv out cable.is all the nokia tv out cable suitable for our sgs?
YES! i used the Nokia cable that came with my N82. works perfectly with sound.

be sure to enable TV-Out under Settings>Sound and display>TV out

This post has been edited by Jason: Sep 17 2010, 02:05 PM
angel-girl
post Sep 17 2010, 02:19 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 17 2010, 02:05 PM)
YES! i used the Nokia cable that came with my N82. works perfectly with sound.

be sure to enable TV-Out under Settings>Sound and display>TV out
thx!which port on sgs going to use?
Jason
post Sep 17 2010, 02:24 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 17 2010, 02:19 PM)
thx!which port on sgs going to use?
the 3.5mm output jack on the top of our phone smile.gif
angel-girl
post Sep 17 2010, 02:29 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 17 2010, 02:24 PM)
the 3.5mm output jack on the top of our phone smile.gif
got it!thx!
lch78
post Sep 17 2010, 02:41 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 17 2010, 02:45 PM)
I am interested. Where to buy the cable?
angel-girl
post Sep 17 2010, 02:48 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Sep 17 2010, 02:41 PM)
i think u can search for it on lelong.com.my
but im getting it from my fren. biggrin.gif
darude87
post Sep 17 2010, 02:50 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

i suggest hunt it from 5800 owners, the older batch of 5800 does come with 1 of those tv out cable whistling.gif

anyone want to be white mice for the fix to 3 buttons recovery? whistling.gif
Jason
post Sep 17 2010, 02:50 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Sep 17 2010, 02:50 PM)
i suggest hunt it from 5800 owners, the older batch of 5800 does come with 1 of those tv out cable whistling.gif

anyone want to be white mice for the fix to 3 buttons recovery? whistling.gif
i would love to be the white mice, but my SGS have the 3 buttons recovery.. so.. gotta find people who don't have it to try it. tongue.gif
darude87
post Sep 17 2010, 02:57 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

mehh, i sked, my phone 1 day old...
i wonder do they layan if i request for a 1 to 1 exchange
KH Cheah
post Sep 17 2010, 03:10 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Sep 17 2010, 02:41 PM)
I have seen this cable being sold at Tesco (phone section). Cost less than RM30.
trunksku
post Sep 17 2010, 03:24 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 17 2010, 01:45 PM)
Hi, anyone tried this before???

Click to go.
itman2000my
post Sep 17 2010, 03:47 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(trunksku @ Sep 17 2010, 03:24 PM)
Hi, anyone tried this before???

Click to go.
Actually, USB to HDMI cannot be used yet. Samsung might or might not provide this feature!

U just hv to wait for Samsung to announce!! tongue.gif
xeNOS
post Sep 17 2010, 04:55 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

10% of my dept coleagues are using galaxy s nw. smile.gif now v have 3 units liao.
erymanthus
post Sep 17 2010, 05:05 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 17 2010, 10:22 AM)
I saved all my contacts as Google contacts, so its stored in the cloud. Didn't use outlook
I still have a bit of phobia to upload and save all my contacts with Google....hmm, you never know what they will do with all your personal info, contacts, calendar etc....or whether naughty people can hack in to steal info....ha ha...just being paranoid
jujx
post Sep 17 2010, 05:05 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Sep 17 2010, 05:05 PM)
I still have a bit of phobia to upload and save all my contacts with Google....hmm, you never know what they will do with all your personal info, contacts, calendar etc....or whether naughty people can hack in to steal info....ha ha...just being paranoid
They won't use to hack your account one.

They will just take over the world with it tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0616sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:23 PM