TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2010, 02:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Sep 27 2010, 02:43 PM)
How to make blur for the background and sharp for the object smile.gif
mine not laggy
u focus on the object using the focus > point and camera button press half to focus. When the object is clear press to snap

same like this the key is light. The more light the better the photo output

my most favourite

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 27 2010, 02:58 PM
zdentws
post Sep 27 2010, 03:04 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Sep 27 2010, 02:43 PM)
How to make blur for the background and sharp for the object smile.gif
mine not laggy
u can oso manual set the focal point to make background or yr object more blurrer~ biggrin.gif

example : focus set to 5cm

This post has been edited by zdentws: Sep 27 2010, 03:06 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2010, 03:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Zdentws this is for u

Josh_M
post Sep 27 2010, 03:22 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 20 2010, 05:11 PM)
no problem will do it for u once reach home now on nokia n900 do u want your signature on it?
aspire remember this bro tongue.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2010, 03:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 27 2010, 03:22 PM)
aspire remember this bro tongue.gif
oh remember give me a sec =p
Josh_M
post Sep 27 2010, 03:36 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 27 2010, 03:29 PM)
oh remember give me a sec =p
i understand no issues.. tongue.gif

meLi
post Sep 27 2010, 03:41 PM

674 posts

ok kot thic pic hehehe...

Josh_M
post Sep 27 2010, 03:41 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Sep 27 2010, 03:41 PM)

look nice..
hengguowei
post Sep 27 2010, 03:47 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Aspire...you still haven't added me to the list on 1st page tongue.gif

Added on September 27, 2010, 3:48 pmbtw...is it safe to install Nitdroid now?...
I'm wondering if it might brick the phone since it's still in Extras-Devel? smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 27 2010, 03:48 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2010, 03:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

well done sifu u did it tongue.gif
super_evil_alien
post Sep 27 2010, 03:54 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 27 2010, 03:47 PM)
Aspire...you still haven't added me to the list on 1st page tongue.gif

Added on September 27, 2010, 3:48 pmbtw...is it safe to install Nitdroid now?...
I'm wondering if it might brick the phone since it's still in Extras-Devel? smile.gif
I've yet to hear a hardware wise bricked N900 case caused by NITDroid.Some supernoobs messed up their installation & had to reflash.Thats the worse case I heard so far.
Majority of the apps in Extras-Devel might cause software problem sometime.Seldom hardware problem.

45 minutes of tireless search for new headphone & the best looking option right now is Nokia BH-505 for RM200 doh.gif
zdentws
post Sep 27 2010, 04:16 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 27 2010, 03:18 PM)
Zdentws this is for u

OMG !!! thanks a lot aspire !!!!! drool.gif

Added on September 27, 2010, 4:21 pm

good job !! u got skills sifu !!

the environment not bright enuff, so can see noisy abit.. u can manual set the ISO to 100 and see the difference biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zdentws: Sep 27 2010, 04:21 PM
Andy214
post Sep 27 2010, 04:22 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 27 2010, 03:18 PM)
Zdentws this is for u

aspire.... 5mm? Wow, N900 with macro lens? I also want, hehehe tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 27 2010, 04:24 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

wah...how to get 5mm focus arh? tongue.gif

Added on September 27, 2010, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 27 2010, 03:54 PM)
I've yet to hear a hardware wise bricked N900 case caused by NITDroid.Some supernoobs messed up their installation & had to reflash.Thats the worse case I heard so far.
Majority of the apps in Extras-Devel might cause software problem sometime.Seldom hardware problem.

45 minutes of tireless search for new headphone & the best looking option right now is Nokia BH-505 for RM200 doh.gif
Ask Aspire...he's doing bulk for BH-505 smile.gif

So...if I'm pretty much a noob, do you think I should install Nitdroid so I can play some good Android games? smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 27 2010, 04:26 PM
zdentws
post Sep 27 2010, 04:26 PM

521 posts

hahha !! 5cm la~ i din realize tat.. haha
super_evil_alien
post Sep 27 2010, 04:29 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

New update about pre-alpha OTG
I think it's possible to use our default nokia usb cable(CA-101) connected with a female to female usb connector in order to use OTG.
Basic requirement to use OTG is Micro-AB type of USB cable(B refers to female connector which the cable connecting to phone in CA-101 cable & A is the female connector which you can buy from any pasar malam).
From what I have researched miniB & miniAB pretty much have the same basic structures.

This is the female to female usb connector.

So anyone with guts go ahead buy the connector & try out the OTG.
I have to wait till Saturday to mess with this because my exam last paper is on friday sad.gif
meLi
post Sep 27 2010, 04:31 PM

674 posts

need someone to test Sygic 10. Mine working let me pm sifu aspire to test and make note.

TQ
super_evil_alien
post Sep 27 2010, 04:34 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 27 2010, 04:24 PM)
Ask Aspire...he's doing bulk for BH-505 smile.gif

So...if I'm pretty much a noob, do you think I should install Nitdroid so I can play some good Android games? smile.gif
Asked already.Bulk is back on.Hopefully goes well.

Only reason why installed NITDroid was for the games only laugh.gif
So do chicaman.

If you want to play games with proper graphics like iOS games,I suggest you to go ahead and install NITDroid.The games amount might be less than iOS but still more than Maemo.
Minor amount of games might not fully working because of incomplete hardware coding.

Added on September 27, 2010, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(meLi @ Sep 27 2010, 04:31 PM)
need someone to test Sygic 10. Mine working let me pm sifu aspire to test and make note.

TQ
Still the same crappy(but thank god working) old Malaysian map?

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Sep 27 2010, 04:35 PM
ShrugsLova
post Sep 27 2010, 04:37 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 26 2010, 03:24 PM)
Trying out SMSCon.
Very useful but the writer need to make a better GUI version.
SMSCon finally working? any tutorial/guide to it?

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 26 2010, 05:16 PM)
The answer cannot be No No because the hardware is there.
Like android i can say No because no front camera.

N900 have but just dunno when nokia will update the firmware to allow it or else the front camera is pretty useless
skype call yes, but 3g no..let's hope nokia will give us the firmware

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 26 2010, 07:10 PM)
Mostly my review and overall will be moving to my blog including the next phone nokia n8. So soon It wont be so up to date anymore.

All the information will be most up to date there.
blog oh aspire..come!

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 27 2010, 12:37 AM)
Soon i gonna output N900 vs N8 for you guys to preview and compare can FCAM own N8 default cam 12 megapixel or not
rich guy aspire as always, how much is the new N8?

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Sep 27 2010, 12:43 AM)
yes,detail wise sure no fight.in my opinkion for detail wise,satio beat N900.but FCam more fun to play smile.gif

Added on September 27, 2010, 12:53 am
waiting for ur review smile.gif
satio win? not a chance!

QUOTE(chicaman @ Sep 27 2010, 01:10 AM)
macro and details of pictures are hardware based and they are due to the photons impinged on the sensor.

on the other hand HDR is a smart way of coding a software by combining 2 or more different exposure pictures and averaging it thus allowing the foreground and background to be seen clearly. I believe this can be done or implemented on symbian through coding.

However if some of Fcam features can be coded as thirdparty apps for symbian as well. So far I have not seen any kernel mod for symbian~
still anyone know where to download that HDR merging software?or someone kind to upload it in megaupload for me

QUOTE(zdentws @ Sep 27 2010, 10:30 AM)
when is the N900 gathering ? then we can experience N8 as well~ hehe
let make it in IPOH

QUOTE(meLi @ Sep 27 2010, 12:29 PM)
Andy,

facm 1.7-1. Yes using titan. Ver 1.6 not working with titan. My camera closed when running ver 1.6
My test fcam smile.gif. Need sifu to learn. Aspire ....and others

TQ
i head new Fcam update!!! YAHOO~~~
update using FAPMAN?

recently very busy with works..can't always come in..but u guys never die..
quite fun to come in after a busy day
;D
keep it up!

Added on September 27, 2010, 4:39 pmbulk bh505..darn! aspire can give u money after cny ar?
now almost PK d..haha

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Sep 27 2010, 04:39 PM
super_evil_alien
post Sep 27 2010, 04:40 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 27 2010, 04:37 PM)
SMSCon finally working? any tutorial/guide to it?

update using FAPMAN?
http://wiki.maemo.org/SMSCON

I dumped default app manager long time ago.Bloody slow while refreshing repos mad.gif
FAPman way faster + it install dependencies automatically.

130 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:19 PM