Nokia N900 V5 (More than 130 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone

ShrugsLova
post Aug 31 2010, 10:52 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

aspire, no.118 is mine,
another N900 user is in the town!!
yay!!but just now when i try to apply screen protector, it got 3 freaking bubbles at the side DARN!

the charger need an universal converter, and the crystal case is a DUMD case, it only scratch your phone.

As what cloud said, no need one week i already dumb that stupid case, not even after 15 minutes..

Now im charging the phone, later gonna do all the bricking in first page, not sure whether want to OC so fast or not.

maybe later.

yay!!118 is mine!!
ShrugsLova
post Aug 31 2010, 11:01 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 31 2010, 10:58 PM)
congrats on getting your phone  laugh.gif
thanks.
ShrugsLova
post Aug 31 2010, 11:10 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

Advisable to OC now? or later?
ShrugsLova
post Aug 31 2010, 11:44 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 31 2010, 11:11 PM)
If u are using other tutorial better OC after ure done all. If u follow my method i can guarantee wont have problem because i been using it since March 2010
OC cannot update wor..i better upgrade to PR 1.2 first

ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 12:12 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(ronaldet @ Aug 31 2010, 11:50 PM)
i jz oc my N900....workin perfectly with 800mhz now....slightly faster in terms of scolling.....any1 has 9 homescreen here?? i'm tryin 2 add 5 homescreen..bt failed....any advise??
using aspire guide?

i have millions of questions but dunno which to start..let me explore first..gonna PR update first thing early in the morning. or later.
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 12:26 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

to think of V.keyboard..i really can't press any V.keyboard.
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 12:32 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

why i don't have virtual keyboard...why huh? every comsat phone dun have virtual keyboard one? or upgrade to PR 1.2 only got?
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 01:25 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 1 2010, 12:39 AM)
Man...you went for the comsat set? sweat.gif
Update to PR1.2 for better performance & some extras.
For VK go to Settings->Text Input->tick the "use virtual keyboard"
tried that, but no virtual keyboard coming out
i bought from the same dealer as cloud
i think he facing that problem too right
darn it!
why can't i use VK.
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 01:39 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

i try update now meanwhile waiting for cloud reply; he used to have the same problem.

global what? mind to explain aspire?
then im using what..i think mine is a taiwan set.
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 01:42 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

i think i will rarely use Vkeyboard oso
but bo soong without Vkeyboard..haha
but on the other hand if i were to send back for warranty..i gotta wait for a week or two.
better use without VK.

did cloud update to global firmware. where to download global firmware?

Added on September 1, 2010, 1:45 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 1 2010, 01:41 AM)
taiwan firmware
Global firmware

So if u update the frontpage firmware
Taiwan firmware will become global firmware

etc etc..
so now i just follow ur frontpage bible update my firmware huh, i assume after firmware update, it will be global firmware?
haha
right?

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Sep 1 2010, 01:45 AM
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 01:48 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

i love u aspire!

Added on September 1, 2010, 1:54 amerh..maemo flasher..where to download
that PR 1.2 is maemo flasher?
darn im so noob in this.

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Sep 1 2010, 01:54 AM
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 01:59 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

i downloaded the first step, but apparently it's not maemo flasher
i try to search it

Added on September 1, 2010, 2:00 ami got it..sorry

Added on September 1, 2010, 2:22 amoh this time im in deep shit, the IMEI doesn't match!
gulp..today during COD no battery, so i couldn't check the IMEI
but now when it's all charged up, the IMEI not the same..damn it..
gonna consult my seller

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Sep 1 2010, 02:22 AM
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 02:33 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 1 2010, 02:29 AM)
If the phone works fine it shouldnt be an issue. Just we do not know the origin of the phone or where seller get the phone from

The IMEI is actually written behind the phone too

not by typing *#0000# ?
i used to check like this when i worked in telephone shop during my sem break.
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 02:39 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

sorry it;s *#06#
ya it match the same imei from the screen and back..but..the box doesnt match

the box written it's made in korea. but imei not match..WTF!
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 02:45 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

Whoa! Sad
but the warranty is still 18 months..should be alright?

DAMN!
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 02:54 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

Cloud say the AP IMEI is like that
they have their coding, so called..hmmm nvm as long as it's covered
proceed to PR 1.2
just now stuck at waiting for device for like 30 minutes..haih

Added on September 1, 2010, 3:22 amjust check, mine is korean set.
made in korean.

like aspire. ;D

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Sep 1 2010, 03:22 AM
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 03:28 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

erh..waiting for suitable device...

still waiting...

is it that long?

Added on September 1, 2010, 3:29 am
QUOTE(one1002 @ Sep 1 2010, 03:27 AM)
updating is not possible with windows vista..preferably get a windows xp to update to PR 1.2
how bout windows 7?

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Sep 1 2010, 03:29 AM
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 03:35 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

urghhh..it freeze at waiting suitable device for long..darn it!
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 09:30 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Sep 1 2010, 03:49 AM)
hohoho...2 days didn't check N900 thread, already V5 somemore page 5 laugh.gif
been busy with angry brids....just complete all star brows.gif
cloud did u sms that COMSAT warranty, it asked us to sms to verify the warranty.

QUOTE(one1002 @ Sep 1 2010, 03:54 AM)
thats why it is stuck..u need to use windows xp..
XP...hmmm...i try get a XP laptop and see how.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 1 2010, 08:00 AM)
make sure your computer is is 32BIT. I updated mine using windows 7 32BIT. See the screenshot
32 BIT..oh gosh..never check

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 1 2010, 09:48 AM)
Morning Guys.

Congrats Everyone V5 already.

Congrats Shrugslova  u have got ur N900.
hhhhmmm   Ntdroid repo still down... *itchy hands.*

any news for firmware update.
Thanks Josh_M, the dealer called me Shrug Slova, he tot im russian. ;D

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Sep 1 2010, 02:59 PM)
just now went to buy a class 6 micro sd! gonna try nitdroid now again!
How much?

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Sep 1 2010, 04:20 PM)

hehe smile.gif

Added on September 1, 2010, 4:23 pmgonna play with nitdroid now!
Darn, i just wanna update firmware, but you all go so far already
;D

Added on September 1, 2010, 9:30 pmHey anyone know how to delete browsing history?

Added on September 1, 2010, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(Charlottey @ Sep 1 2010, 09:22 PM)
Hi Hi

Am going for this phone as I feel it truly rocks.I went to Nokia as I wanted to get a ori set however they said that it's out of stock.Do any of you know where else can I get an ori set.

Also the sales person said that it comes in white or black...is it true? rclxub.gif they told me to come back after Raya.I went to Nokia's main btw.Secondly can I access email from the web easily from this phone & dl attachments easily?

All advice & help given is appreciated rclxms.gif
WHITE?! I wanting for white so long but i guess only CHina Brand got white N900.

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Sep 1 2010, 09:32 PM
ShrugsLova
post Sep 1 2010, 09:37 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

wahsai..i mastered the art of deleting browsing history!
says, aspire where is my present?

i just bought a new laptop, apparently its 64 bit
how to revert back to 32 bit?

find friend laptop easier.

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:01 PM