Nokia N900 V5 (More than 130 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone

zdentws
post Sep 27 2010, 06:31 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Sep 27 2010, 06:20 PM)
too bad sold my satio already so cannot do a indeep comparison.
owh..... i try to get my frens satio compare.. wahahah ! blush.gif
super_evil_alien
post Sep 27 2010, 06:36 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Sep 27 2010, 06:30 PM)
they updated the installer..
no need for manually partitioning like last time d smile.gif
I always use manual installation.Much faster but not for the newbies.
From what I heard initial release of 0.0.8 got problem with ext3 formatting.So to get around this problem other users suggested manual way to format the sd card & auto installer to install NITDroid.

I actually wrote a small guide for myself but unfortunately that manual is in my netbook & my netbook is with my sister right now.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Sep 27 2010, 06:39 PM
jananan
post Sep 27 2010, 06:49 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Sep 27 2010, 06:15 PM)
can try to take picture of same object with same lighting so others can see the difference  laugh.gif
satio red tint... at least on my LCD.

the n900 colors more natural. but highlight blown... and some blurring due to jpeg compression maybe...

satio is sharper, but fake tint.
k-bkeat
post Sep 27 2010, 08:09 PM

2,201 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Sep 27 2010, 06:11 PM)
wat i mean is detail wise as u can see the pic below.but not fair to compare between a 12mp vs 5mp.

N900

satio
husky? nice dog smile.gif

btw there is onli slight difference but big megapixel diff.

Do the maths. which one better brows.gif
drexar
post Sep 27 2010, 08:14 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

guys just thinking of using digi.. anyone using digi data plan with n900? i remember some of us got bad experience in setting up digi internet on their n900.. any advice?
wypua
post Sep 27 2010, 08:19 PM

577 posts

Aspire, my name is not added into the list ^^. Oh ya, and btw, i wonder hav anybody asked this question b4. Y mine don't have the "More" application folder?
ccgenius
post Sep 27 2010, 08:32 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Sep 27 2010, 08:19 PM)
Aspire, my name is not added into the list ^^. Oh ya, and btw, i wonder hav anybody asked this question b4. Y mine don't have the "More" application folder?
the "more" only in PR1.1
the latest firmware does not have the "More" d..
wypua
post Sep 27 2010, 08:34 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Sep 27 2010, 08:32 PM)
the "more" only in PR1.1
the latest firmware does not have the "More" d..
Haha. So dissapointed ! Dunno is a good thing or not ~ laugh.gif Thx 4 englihtening me ~
gyianz
post Sep 27 2010, 08:36 PM

489 posts

is it advisable to buy a second hand n900? how do i do a full check-up on the phone ?
Patent
post Sep 27 2010, 08:51 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Sep 27 2010, 08:36 PM)
is it advisable to buy a second hand n900? how do i do a full check-up on the phone ?
imo, theres no harm buying 2nd hand if the warranty still valid..

for the check-up, i think u'll only need the check the phone condition. (keyboard and such)

once u get the phone just flash it so it will be as good as new.
Shelby
post Sep 27 2010, 09:03 PM

170 posts

all the N900 fans~~ anyone like to watch tennis show?? XD
Dominus91
post Sep 27 2010, 09:12 PM

252 posts

V6 is coming to the town..zroom zroom..
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2010, 09:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I got an offer for someone good in webdesign.

I need some help in wordpress who can help me the faster i can launch it

In return ill give a free headset BH-505 to you and a test out on the new nokia N8 when its out.

PM me if interested ;p

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 27 2010, 09:31 PM
ShrugsLova
post Sep 27 2010, 09:20 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Sep 27 2010, 05:33 PM)
press the update button ?
ya just updated, it run like rx8 on lubricant road. FAPMAN is indeed faster, screw u app man!

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 27 2010, 05:59 PM)
still unable to install Nitdroid...haih...
I'm a noob >.<
Aspire...can guide me? smile.gif
aspire still haven't venture to Nitroid, still waiting GSM to fully function first.

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Sep 27 2010, 06:18 PM)
seems like aspire is designing his blog now o.o
another blogger, inspired by my blog ya? hehe.

QUOTE(gyianz @ Sep 27 2010, 08:36 PM)
FRONTPAGE got more than u need to know.
AP set is around 1.25k
ORI set is around 1.55k
make sure ur second hand set worth the price

Added on September 27, 2010, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 27 2010, 09:18 PM)
I got an offer for someone good in webdesign.

I need some help in wordpress who  can help me the faster i can launch it

In return ill give free a headset BH-505 and for you and a test out on the nokia N8 when its out.

PM me if interested ;p
darn!!that's RM160!!
too bad im so busy this few weeks..if not die die oso design for you!

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Sep 27 2010, 09:22 PM
ccgenius
post Sep 27 2010, 09:23 PM

1,349 posts

woot good offer! too bad i no experience on it o.o
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2010, 09:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 27 2010, 09:20 PM)
ya just updated, it run like rx8 on lubricant road. FAPMAN is indeed faster, screw u app man!
aspire still haven't venture to Nitroid, still waiting GSM to fully function first.
AP set is around 1.25k
ORI set is around 1.55k

darn!!that's RM160!!
haha shrugslova can be my assistance. I no need answer he already answer haha

Added on September 27, 2010, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 27 2010, 09:20 PM)
AP set is around 1.25k
ORI set is around 1.55k

darn!!that's RM160!!
no wo BH-505 retail is RM299 wo

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 27 2010, 09:26 PM
aepock
post Sep 27 2010, 09:35 PM

181 posts

MeeGo Looks Pretty Great On Everyone Else's Phones

http://gizmodo.com/5648730/meego-looks-pre...ne-elses-phones
ShrugsLova
post Sep 27 2010, 09:50 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 27 2010, 09:26 PM)
haha shrugslova can be my assistance. I no need answer he already answer haha

Added on September 27, 2010, 9:26 pm

no wo BH-505 retail is RM299 wo
assistance got BH 505?
rclxms.gif

anyhow i oso 'half filled bucket' in wordpress.
but still i think i can get what u want geh..
yet many mini project and exam coming on..
bye bye BH 505
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2010, 09:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

continue here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1578133

bye bye V5 HELLO V6