130 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V5 (More than 130 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone

keagan
post Sep 17 2010, 09:52 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 17 2010, 08:49 PM)
of course compare to the nokia N8 thread got 2 monkey keep flaming others keep spamming hoping dunno for wat.

Added on September 17, 2010, 8:50 pm

very close di they said now gsm no voice only got i got a 2gb memory card waiting to install NTdroid

Added on September 17, 2010, 8:52 pm

sorry i carry digi and maxis everywhere so i getting piss. My partner also using digi but always call interrupted and digi only can get 384kbps for prepaid. Maxis u can get up 2mbps in a 3.5G network area
wah seems like maxis quite fast leh...i tot digi was okay..seems like coverage still not that good in most areas in kl
gyianz
post Sep 17 2010, 09:53 PM

489 posts

I was wondering is there any app in n900 that works like how winterboard works in iPhone.. Get what I mean?? Is like opening a new development path for the n900.. Correct me if I'm wrong but so far I haven't seen any n900 with modded display untie menu list
keagan
post Sep 17 2010, 09:53 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Sep 17 2010, 08:58 PM)
quite smooth, oc nitdroid to 900mhz, just that the batt gets hot very fast..
but only can play with the functions rite...haha..cannot make call aso charm
super_evil_alien
post Sep 17 2010, 09:58 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Sep 17 2010, 09:53 PM)
but only can play with the functions rite...haha..cannot make call aso charm
Can make call & receive sms but the voice carrier & receiving need more work.
Should be sorted out in next update.
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 09:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Maxis Hotlink @ 3.5G network

hahn87
post Sep 17 2010, 10:00 PM

820 posts

talk about n8. i will be getting one to use side by side with n900 tho.
n900 mainly for video. n8 mainly for audio and camera.
so like now i still holding on to my 5800 because of better audio and equalizer settings..

and also n8 for GPS navigation. unless they update the ovi maps for n900 lor.

n900 to me nicer to chat on. nicer to type on. and faster way to upload things to social media like youtube or facebook. and the intergrated IM beats anything out there in my opinion.
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 10:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:00 PM)
talk about n8. i will be getting one to use side by side with n900 tho.
n900 mainly for video. n8 mainly for audio and camera.
so like now i still holding on to my 5800 because of better audio and equalizer settings..

and also n8 for GPS navigation. unless they update the ovi maps for n900 lor.

n900 to me nicer to chat on. nicer to type on. and faster way to upload things to social media like youtube or facebook. and the intergrated IM beats anything out there in my opinion.
having the same idea with you as well. Now using Nokia N900 as main for internet and IM and 5800XM for 2nd phone . Future might consider get N8 if i do get someday its for music and video

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 10:02 PM
super_evil_alien
post Sep 17 2010, 10:18 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

OS isn't ready but already game available for MeeGo
http://www.softsailor.com/news/42524-intel...g-to-meego.html
keagan
post Sep 17 2010, 10:29 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 17 2010, 09:58 PM)
Can make call & receive sms but the voice carrier & receiving need more work.
Should be sorted out in next update.
looking for ward to it...its really a capable workhorse...feels so different from the symbian
Daniel89
post Sep 17 2010, 10:36 PM

1,451 posts

About the LED Notification light problem if we removed the battery and rebooted it back and after awhile the problem will still be occur back right ? Or it will just be okay after we did the instruction above eh ? haha since today my N900 started dont show notification light anymore just now after charging battery is full no green notification light show sweat.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 17 2010, 11:20 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 17 2010, 10:18 PM)
OS isn't ready but already game available for MeeGo
http://www.softsailor.com/news/42524-intel...g-to-meego.html
Of course la...they said easy to port biggrin.gif

Added on September 17, 2010, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:02 PM)
having the same idea with you as well. Now using Nokia N900 as main for internet and IM and 5800XM for 2nd phone . Future might consider get N8 if i do get someday its for music and video
So rich...N900, 5800, N8 next...and many more phones and RX-8? tongue.gif haih...sponsor me 1 please...lend me play for awhile also syok tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 17 2010, 11:21 PM
gyianz
post Sep 17 2010, 11:37 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:58 PM)
Maxis Hotlink @ 3.5G network
It is best not to test using local server.. Try selecting other server like the US or UK.. Get what i mean??
Means that click on stars in the US.. Then you will know the real speed.. Testing using local server gets you the best result which is cheating sometimes.. lol
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 11:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Sep 17 2010, 11:37 PM)
It is best not to test using local server.. Try selecting other server like the US or UK.. Get what i mean??
Means that click on stars in the US.. Then you will know the real speed.. Testing using local server gets you the best result which is cheating sometimes.. lol
Tested same result as well.
kamikazwe
post Sep 17 2010, 11:42 PM

350 posts

guys...anyof you using idefence or zagg invisible shield?

if got where can i find it around KL area?
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 11:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Sep 17 2010, 11:42 PM)
guys...anyof you using idefence or zagg invisible shield?

if got where can i find it around KL area?
naked haha phone already fat enough + shield = more fat
kamikazwe
post Sep 17 2010, 11:45 PM

350 posts

fat = 1 pack = same as me....wahahaha....
chicaman
post Sep 17 2010, 11:54 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

any good games for android?
Josh_M
post Sep 18 2010, 12:07 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 17 2010, 07:39 PM)
paste here

aspire pls advise how did urs shows as aspire N900. mine oni shows N900.
pls let me know how u did it
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 18 2010, 12:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 18 2010, 12:07 AM)
aspire pls advise how did urs shows as aspire N900. mine oni shows N900.
pls let me know how u did it
rename your memory card
kk6513
post Sep 18 2010, 12:24 AM

354 posts

FCam VS HDRCapture

but sadly forgot to use default camera for compare.

This post has been edited by kk6513: Sep 18 2010, 12:26 AM

130 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:17 AM