126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

wilsonjack228
post Sep 20 2010, 04:09 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(brainer @ Sep 20 2010, 01:35 PM)
Hi all.

New Persona owner here. Got it last Sat.

Please add me to the list.

Persona Elegance M-Line (Tranquility Black)

Added on September 20, 2010, 1:57 pm..just sharing my 2 days experience with the Persona..

Day 1: The car alignment is a bit off to the left..same goes with the steering wheel.
Day 2: There was this klunk klunk sound when i make u turn or hard corner.
          Door lock for front passenger failed to work properly.

went to SC just now and they added the orifice valve to rectify the klunk klunk sound and managed to get him to repair the door lock before i go back to work (i visit them during lunch time)

the mechanic promised to rectify alignment problem together with my 1st service later this week.

so far, fuel consumption is ok i would say. Around 7.6L/100km using Shell RON97. (Full tank approx: RM80).
Which SC u went to ?
mafarizan
post Sep 20 2010, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 20 2010, 04:09 PM)
Which SC u went to ?
Desa Tun Razak will do for you coz branch service centre will keep stock the orifice valve...
& the famous tak tak sound from rear drum break...
naley
post Sep 20 2010, 05:54 PM

can anybody share the labour charge for 15k svs?which SC?
chteh0721
post Sep 20 2010, 06:05 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Sep 20 2010, 05:54 PM)
can anybody share the labour charge for 15k svs?which SC?
i done it in ah beng workshop, around 100++ (engine oil + oil filter )
jackyap84
post Sep 20 2010, 06:19 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Sep 20 2010, 04:45 PM)
Desa Tun Razak will do for you coz branch service centre will keep stock the orifice valve...
& the famous tak tak sound from rear drum break...
what about metal knocking sound when doing cornering on uneven surface?
DaBestOne
post Sep 20 2010, 06:21 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Sep 20 2010, 06:05 PM)
i done it in ah beng workshop, around 100++ (engine oil + oil filter )
go ah beng workshop no more warranty lor sweat.gif
loong2020
post Sep 20 2010, 07:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Sep 20 2010, 02:12 PM)
samalah.... pegi kedai nak tukar baru.... yg baru pun sama.... last2 suruh kedai naikkan... kena charge rm20... 1 jam nye keje.... nak raya tahun lepas.... lepas pada tu aku tak auto down aku nye windows.... dia nye masalah pada design landasan bergear... patut panjangkan sedikit about 1in, gear dia terlari dari landasan tu...
wah bro...your problem same as mine...i open up the door panel, i notice the gear lari d...wire on the gear dah lari..then plastic/clip sangkut...so bro...how did you settle it??....change new power window or how??.... sweat.gif

Added on September 20, 2010, 8:01 pmanyone know how much does it cost to change the power window?? mine rear stuck...i notice the roller to roll up and down misaligned...and the cable to pull and support the window losen and there is a clip stuck near the roller which i assume broken......and worst still its a rear right power window, and it scratch my tinting film.....and rarely use the window....interesting part is the driver side i use the most and it didnt spoil also.... laugh.gif

and btw those who going to SC tomorrow or free..can you guys help me to ask how much does it cost??... sweat.gif thanks...

This post has been edited by loong2020: Sep 20 2010, 08:01 PM
ahpaul82
post Sep 20 2010, 08:49 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Sep 19 2010, 04:23 PM)
it lacks roll cage... sweat.gif
sweat.gif
Illegal on the road bro...
chteh0721
post Sep 20 2010, 11:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 20 2010, 06:21 PM)
go ah beng workshop no more warranty lor  sweat.gif
my warranty still valid, still claim for my power window motor .

our service interval is 10k, there will be no records for 15,25,35,45 etc service interval
brainer
post Sep 20 2010, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 20 2010, 03:42 PM)
7.6L per 100km. quite save man... is it based on meter or manual calculatation?
Meter calculation. Btw mine is with manual transmission. Will calculate manually after the first service

Added on September 20, 2010, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 20 2010, 04:09 PM)
Which SC u went to ?
I went to proton edar jelutong, penang

Added on September 20, 2010, 11:40 pmSigh....discover another problem. Aircond switch turn on automatically after i start the car eventhough i ardy turn the switch off.
And the door lock failed to function AGAIN.
I wish there is a list of persona problems posted here. I might miss some other things... (p1 should gimme more rebates for the QC job i did with my 2day old persona)

This post has been edited by brainer: Sep 20 2010, 11:40 PM
DaBestOne
post Sep 21 2010, 12:36 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:04 PM)

our service interval is 10k, there will be no records for 15,25,35,45 etc service interval
owh... didn't know that blush.gif
cyrusdidi
post Sep 21 2010, 12:49 AM

33 posts

Sorry, would like to ask brothers and sisters here,
Does the B-line rear passenger seats have headrest adjustable like M-line?

and also, the manual(what drive by wire thing) actually like normal manual right? No a big issue right in terms of changing gears... thinking whether B-line is already enough for me, daily car for work or get a saga m-line...
dadurtyz
post Sep 21 2010, 12:51 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:04 PM)

y u want go service ur car every 5k km. does campro engine supposedly service every 10k km right~

Added on September 21, 2010, 12:54 am
QUOTE(cyrusdidi @ Sep 21 2010, 12:49 AM)

and also, the manual(what drive by wire thing) actually like normal manual right? No a big issue right in terms of changing gears... thinking whether B-line is already enough for me, daily car for work or get a saga m-line...
B-line rear sit is not adjustable for headrest, it fix, but already comfort most of my passenger,
for drive by wire i dont know cz im driving auto, their should no prob i think just u need to get use of it for sometime

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Sep 21 2010, 12:54 AM
arfaie
post Sep 21 2010, 12:55 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(cyrusdidi @ Sep 21 2010, 12:49 AM)

the headrest? no..it not adjustable one, fix with the seats

manual? yup the traditional manual nod.gif
cyrusdidi
post Sep 21 2010, 01:00 AM

33 posts

thank you, i previously drive auto(family car) and seldom drive manual, but not a problem. Just that I'm thinking whether the 6k difference between B-line and M-line does worth it

thank you, so not a problem cox i drove iswara before then... curious just why people complain bout it.
dadurtyz
post Sep 21 2010, 01:12 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(cyrusdidi @ Sep 21 2010, 01:00 AM)

thank you, i previously drive auto(family car) and seldom drive manual, but not a problem. Just that I'm thinking whether the 6k difference between B-line and M-line does worth it

thank you, so not a problem cox i drove iswara before then... curious just why people complain bout it.
if u want just to go work and city driving, go for saga m-line, got airbag for driver, persona B-line doesn't have that, but saga 1.3 is underpower
ZenGTMM
post Sep 21 2010, 01:24 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 21 2010, 01:12 AM)
if u want just to go work and city driving, go for saga m-line, got airbag for driver, persona B-line doesn't have that, but saga 1.3 is underpower
Saga can be converted from 1.3 to 1.6 with relative ease.. rclxms.gif
cyrusdidi
post Sep 21 2010, 01:37 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 21 2010, 01:12 AM)
will be traveling quite a distance to work, 2 way/day around 85km. kl - cyberjaya

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 21 2010, 01:24 AM)
Saga can be converted from 1.3 to 1.6 with relative ease..  rclxms.gif
haha, but that you need many efforts on your car then. It's my first time, so won't be touching anything on the new car.
dadurtyz
post Sep 21 2010, 02:09 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(cyrusdidi @ Sep 21 2010, 01:37 AM)
will be traveling quite a distance to work, 2 way/day around 85km. kl - cyberjaya
haha, but that you need many efforts on your car then. It's my first time, so won't be touching anything on the new car.
quite far ur travel distance, then get persona, 1.6 power and suspension is comfort for distance journey, i think this car will suit you more on ^^,
cyrusdidi
post Sep 21 2010, 02:42 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 21 2010, 02:09 AM)
quite far ur travel distance, then get persona, 1.6 power and suspension is comfort for distance journey, i think this car will suit you more on ^^,
thanks, already done with all the calculations after coming back from showroom yesterday. Now left on deciding whether I should just get the B-line/M-line or just stuck with SAGA. Maybe it's my first time that's why I dare not commit too much on cars. sweat.gif anyway, thanks to all of you, for your opinions and info. notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:21 AM