yeah, it's tablet form from Elken. I feed 1 tablet (200mg) per day.
This post has been edited by sherly: Nov 13 2010, 10:00 PM
^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~
Nov 8 2010, 04:23 PM
230 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
yeah, it's tablet form from Elken. I feed 1 tablet (200mg) per day.
This post has been edited by sherly: Nov 13 2010, 10:00 PM |
Nov 9 2010, 10:54 AM
87 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
wats the different between pet esthe brown n choc? Popeye is red, which colour should buy? the seller say tis product got colouring function, wil it harm our kid skin? thanks.
This post has been edited by bee86: Nov 9 2010, 12:42 PM |
Nov 10 2010, 11:33 PM
230 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(bee86 @ Nov 9 2010, 10:54 AM) wats the different between pet esthe brown n choc? Popeye is red, which colour should buy? the seller say tis product got colouring function, wil it harm our kid skin? thanks. If your poodle is Red, Brown shampoo is the one. Chocolate is for poodle like this colour ![]() Pet Esthe is quite a well known brand, as far as I know or heard there's no harming effect or so, best if a experience groomer can provide you the answer. If you're really worried then you can pick the other series like Charcoal, Spa or Mud - I heard they're really good. I'm also hoping if anyone can feedback if the colour restoration series is good or does harm? I was about to buy one too, but sadly PLC don't even carry these shampoo and when I asked the sales person is like huh? WHat on earth is Pet Esthe ... seriously they don't know their product well. Added on November 10, 2010, 11:36 pm QUOTE(sherly @ Nov 8 2010, 04:23 PM) What does spirulina does actually? This post has been edited by suzannetan: Nov 10 2010, 11:36 PM |
Nov 11 2010, 09:36 AM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Wish to get one Poodle but I'm living in a condo so izzit suitable? I'm afraid space r too limited =x
Nov 11 2010, 09:56 AM
1,258 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: PJ KL KCH |
QUOTE(Totentanz @ Nov 11 2010, 09:36 AM) Wish to get one Poodle but I'm living in a condo so izzit suitable? I'm afraid space r too limited =x I am staying in a condo right now. So long as you train your poodle not to bark in the condo and no ones complain, I don't think it is a problem. But there is a risk you have to take when you bring them in and out of the condo without being notice. |
Nov 11 2010, 10:38 AM
Thanks suzannetan.They say CC oso not bad, will try pet esthe to upkeep popeye colour 1st. PLC not selling pet esthe n CC, Petsmore selling pet esthe colour at RM69.90 . I heard pet esthe ar natural n environment friendly , so means if accidentally kena our kid eye n mounth oso ok rite?
This post has been edited by bee86: Nov 11 2010, 10:40 AM |
Nov 11 2010, 12:01 PM
245 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(bee86 @ Nov 11 2010, 10:38 AM) Thanks suzannetan.They say CC oso not bad, will try pet esthe to upkeep popeye colour 1st. PLC not selling pet esthe n CC, Petsmore selling pet esthe colour at RM69.90 . I heard pet esthe ar natural n environment friendly , so means if accidentally kena our kid eye n mounth oso ok rite? Hmmm...from my experience with Pet Esthe Colour Restoration, it WORKS but being a very natural product, it naturally takes time to see the results; 3-4 washes. I must remind everyone that the results depend on the doggie's original colour. It your poodle is light apricot, using BROWN will bring a bright orangy brown colour. As for Blossom whose red is not very dark, it will only make her colour darker, shinier. If u wanna use CHOCOLATE on a red poodle, it will have a darker red brown effect. Unfortunately, there is no BLACK colour. U can use MIXED colour for tri-coloured dogs.I use CHOCOLATE for coco and it has changed her white chin n chest to a light chocolate colour..LOL...coz i;m lazy to use WHITE on these 2 small areas. ALL PET ESTHE shampoos have the UV protection function. I use the SPA range on my hair. It's safe to use coz human's skin is thicker than furkids and our PH can tolerate. Petsmore doesnt give discount on shampoos? |
Nov 11 2010, 04:04 PM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
hi, i just a new user here ..mind ask u that I'm planning bring my furkid to Cameron highland, it is good idea let them wear pampers all the way?
Nov 11 2010, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(huey80 @ Nov 11 2010, 12:01 PM) Hmmm...from my experience with Pet Esthe Colour Restoration, it WORKS but being a very natural product, it naturally takes time to see the results; 3-4 washes. I must remind everyone that the results depend on the doggie's original colour. It your poodle is light apricot, using BROWN will bring a bright orangy brown colour. As for Blossom whose red is not very dark, it will only make her colour darker, shinier. If u wanna use CHOCOLATE on a red poodle, it will have a darker red brown effect. Unfortunately, there is no BLACK colour. U can use MIXED colour for tri-coloured dogs. Petsmore only giv disc if u ar member. I use CHOCOLATE for coco and it has changed her white chin n chest to a light chocolate colour..LOL...coz i;m lazy to use WHITE on these 2 small areas. ALL PET ESTHE shampoos have the UV protection function. I use the SPA range on my hair. It's safe to use coz human's skin is thicker than furkids and our PH can tolerate. Petsmore doesnt give discount on shampoos? |
Nov 11 2010, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(aileyteo @ Nov 11 2010, 04:04 PM) hi, i just a new user here ..mind ask u that I'm planning bring my furkid to Cameron highland, it is good idea let them wear pampers all the way? how old is ur pup? is she/he toilet-trained? y do u need to wear pampers for him? izzit becoz there is another male poodle in the car which u r afraid he will hump her, if ur pup is a female? how does ur pup usually do his business? on papers? inside cage? toilet/bathroom? if he can do it anywhere then u can make pitstops along the journey and let him relieve himself. for my poodles who have been to Camerons twice, they din pee/poo in the car and we din stop for their toilet breaks too. Once reached the apmt, they will either do it inside the cage, toilet or wee wee pads. |
Nov 12 2010, 11:07 AM
thank for ur reply..ya my puppies only 5mths ++, normally she pee at the wee wee pad n poo at the outside garden. bcoz i never bring her outstation so scared she pee pee inside car lol....u brought them to Cameron b4? i'm still worry that some place r not welcoming pet....dun know booking which resort or aprtment? got any idea for reference...... u got how many furkids? nice to meet u ah........
Nov 12 2010, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(bee86 @ Nov 11 2010, 10:38 AM) Thanks suzannetan.They say CC oso not bad, will try pet esthe to upkeep popeye colour 1st. PLC not selling pet esthe n CC, Petsmore selling pet esthe colour at RM69.90 . I heard pet esthe ar natural n environment friendly , so means if accidentally kena our kid eye n mounth oso ok rite? QUOTE(huey80 @ Nov 11 2010, 12:01 PM) Hmmm...from my experience with Pet Esthe Colour Restoration, it WORKS but being a very natural product, it naturally takes time to see the results; 3-4 washes. I must remind everyone that the results depend on the doggie's original colour. It your poodle is light apricot, using BROWN will bring a bright orangy brown colour. As for Blossom whose red is not very dark, it will only make her colour darker, shinier. If u wanna use CHOCOLATE on a red poodle, it will have a darker red brown effect. Unfortunately, there is no BLACK colour. U can use MIXED colour for tri-coloured dogs. Eh meaning Coco used to have white spots? I use CHOCOLATE for coco and it has changed her white chin n chest to a light chocolate colour..LOL...coz i;m lazy to use WHITE on these 2 small areas. ALL PET ESTHE shampoos have the UV protection function. I use the SPA range on my hair. It's safe to use coz human's skin is thicker than furkids and our PH can tolerate. Petsmore doesnt give discount on shampoos? Chris ... Miki "lat sek" jor, her head still red but body colour faded a bit |
Nov 12 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(aileyteo @ Nov 12 2010, 11:07 AM) thank for ur reply..ya my puppies only 5mths ++, normally she pee at the wee wee pad n poo at the outside garden. bcoz i never bring her outstation so scared she pee pee inside car lol....u brought them to Cameron b4? i'm still worry that some place r not welcoming pet....dun know booking which resort or aprtment? got any idea for reference...... u got how many furkids? nice to meet u ah........ She got 5 LOL I heard many places in cameron is pet friendly as they're mostly outdoor. huey80 is best person to answer you |
Nov 12 2010, 01:29 PM
Nov 12 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(aileyteo @ Nov 12 2010, 01:29 PM) the grey poodle in ur avatar is urs? eh..i thot u r getting for ur sister geh.....Added on November 12, 2010, 5:47 pm QUOTE(suzannetan @ Nov 12 2010, 11:53 AM) Eh meaning Coco used to have white spots? LOL...miki faded ah? Hmmm...is her fur dry? But then she is on Orijen? Feunnie says orijen can help darken fur colour wo. I need to see miki's fur before advising u to take brown or choc colour shampoo. If her new grown fur has white hair, then a little troublesome n needs a long time to recover. But i hv to warn u in order for miki to regain her ori colour or at least close to its original, u hv to prepare to fork out some money. LOL...Chris ... Miki "lat sek" jor, her head still red but body colour faded a bit This post has been edited by huey80: Nov 12 2010, 05:47 PM |
Nov 13 2010, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(huey80 @ Nov 12 2010, 05:38 PM) the grey poodle in ur avatar is urs? eh..i thot u r getting for ur sister geh..... Already fork out a lot since the day I brought her home Added on November 12, 2010, 5:47 pm LOL...miki faded ah? Hmmm...is her fur dry? But then she is on Orijen? Feunnie says orijen can help darken fur colour wo. I need to see miki's fur before advising u to take brown or choc colour shampoo. If her new grown fur has white hair, then a little troublesome n needs a long time to recover. But i hv to warn u in order for miki to regain her ori colour or at least close to its original, u hv to prepare to fork out some money. LOL... |
Nov 13 2010, 01:03 AM
Haha this poodle pic I toke from webside de . My one hvn delivery yet wait until next year Jan may be. Sigh... Rare color one so hv to wait .... Ya is for my sister de. U still remember huh. But now I look for myself too. Coz I'm like poodle much now. They wear the clothe more nicely compare w Schanauzer.
Nov 13 2010, 09:19 PM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(yeowa @ Nov 11 2010, 09:56 AM) I am staying in a condo right now. So long as you train your poodle not to bark in the condo and no ones complain, I don't think it is a problem. But there is a risk you have to take when you bring them in and out of the condo without being notice. i staying in condo, my experience tell is not recommended, since barking is thier nature wat, hard to control in manytime.Added on November 13, 2010, 9:20 pm QUOTE(huey80 @ Nov 11 2010, 12:01 PM) Hmmm...from my experience with Pet Esthe Colour Restoration, it WORKS but being a very natural product, it naturally takes time to see the results; 3-4 washes. I must remind everyone that the results depend on the doggie's original colour. It your poodle is light apricot, using BROWN will bring a bright orangy brown colour. As for Blossom whose red is not very dark, it will only make her colour darker, shinier. If u wanna use CHOCOLATE on a red poodle, it will have a darker red brown effect. Unfortunately, there is no BLACK colour. U can use MIXED colour for tri-coloured dogs. wer can i get spa range? i kenot found in any petshop, only the normal range they have.I use CHOCOLATE for coco and it has changed her white chin n chest to a light chocolate colour..LOL...coz i;m lazy to use WHITE on these 2 small areas. ALL PET ESTHE shampoos have the UV protection function. I use the SPA range on my hair. It's safe to use coz human's skin is thicker than furkids and our PH can tolerate. Petsmore doesnt give discount on shampoos? This post has been edited by bulgarianrose: Nov 13 2010, 09:20 PM |
Nov 13 2010, 10:07 PM
230 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
I think you shouldn't worry so much. If your puppy is toilet trained, she wouldn't just pee inside your car, that will be a totally strange environment for her since dog needs to get comfortable to do their business. Your dog can hold bladder for a few hours, most probably she will only pee when you reached the destination. You can let her empty bladder before boarding the car. You can also stop at roadside on your way to Cameron, got plenty of rest area along the highway. If you are still worried, put a pee pad in a crate. Your dog should be crated anyway since it is not safe to let your dog move about inside a moving car.
QUOTE(aileyteo @ Nov 12 2010, 11:07 AM) thank for ur reply..ya my puppies only 5mths ++, normally she pee at the wee wee pad n poo at the outside garden. bcoz i never bring her outstation so scared she pee pee inside car lol....u brought them to Cameron b4? i'm still worry that some place r not welcoming pet....dun know booking which resort or aprtment? got any idea for reference...... u got how many furkids? nice to meet u ah........ |
Nov 14 2010, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(sherly @ Nov 13 2010, 10:07 PM) I think you shouldn't worry so much. If your puppy is toilet trained, she wouldn't just pee inside your car, that will be a totally strange environment for her since dog needs to get comfortable to do their business. Your dog can hold bladder for a few hours, most probably she will only pee when you reached the destination. You can let her empty bladder before boarding the car. You can also stop at roadside on your way to Cameron, got plenty of rest area along the highway. If you are still worried, put a pee pad in a crate. Your dog should be crated anyway since it is not safe to let your dog move about inside a moving car. thanks for ur reply n take note. but put inside a crate she not pengsan or vomit meh? yesterday brought my puppies for grooming...the grommer said is need to shave until botak coz less of hair n mat. so everything was done ..finally my puppies looked pity n sad me oso. so any idea let her hair growing faster? n how long time can growing as normal? |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:28 AM |