izzat80
post Oct 9 2011, 06:50 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Oct 9 2011, 06:48 PM)
That make me wonder about Ivy Bridge alot
what more can they implement to surpass AMD like SB do on Phenom
amd already announce the second generation BD as well as THIRD rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

this is also good for intel customers.. competition = good prices
Neo|ofGeo
post Oct 9 2011, 06:53 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(izzat80 @ Oct 9 2011, 06:50 PM)
amd already announce the second generation BD as well as THIRD  rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

this is also good for intel customers.. competition = good prices
No,actually the reason i care about Ivy Bridge alot is because it uses same LGA1155
so good news indeed but this continue later as we hear from BD performances really is

Its amazing from reading really but not sure if want to interested or walk away

gonna build 3k and 2.5k build so hope BD can higher enough to sastify my wallet
lol~
Kizarh
post Oct 9 2011, 06:58 PM

797 posts

QUOTE(izzat80 @ Oct 9 2011, 06:48 PM)
hi bro

i try to run crash nitro kart on PS2 emulator was my fav game.. because now don have console.. do u know optimal settings? pls pm me if u r interested in sharing.

anyway many times before i don care about prices i ask my friends what is best cpu when want to buy a new pc.. but now i don care intel. always go for amd

the intel is almost always faster.. but how much extra need to pay for it? after a few times amd pay good price for cpu, then can save for gfx and others, now have brand loyalty amd dont care about intel anymore, because THIEF
ehhh I don't have Crash Nitro kart but the default setting will mostly do fine and I running Full clamping, extra...err forgot the name on VUs for maximum compatibility, software rendering(hurt CPU more lolz) can help on display accurate graphic as well but they don't as nice as hardware of coz as for plugins GSDX, lilypad, SPU2-X are best for me

Nice try AMD, but I7 2660K still win, even I7 2600 still win lolz

This post has been edited by Kizarh: Oct 9 2011, 07:00 PM

izzat80
post Oct 9 2011, 07:05 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Oct 9 2011, 06:53 PM)
No,actually the reason i care about Ivy Bridge alot is because it uses same LGA1155
so good news indeed but this continue later as we hear from BD performances really is

Its amazing from reading really but not sure if want to interested or walk away

gonna build 3k and 2.5k build so hope BD can higher enough to sastify my wallet
lol~
bruce.gif

da .....?

QUOTE(Kizarh @ Oct 9 2011, 06:58 PM)
ehhh I don't have Crash Nitro kart but the default setting will mostly do fine and I running Full clamping, extra...err forgot the name on VUs for maximum compatibility, software rendering(hurt CPU more lolz) can help on display accurate graphic as well but they don't as nice as hardware of coz as for plugins GSDX, lilypad, SPU2-X are best for me
will try that thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by izzat80: Oct 9 2011, 07:46 PM
everling
post Oct 9 2011, 07:11 PM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Oct 9 2011, 03:28 PM)
The FX-8150 did not surpass the Core i7 2600K in any of those benchmarks at all. Some of those benchmark results like SuperPi, PiFast, wPrime and IrFanView are time to complete measured in seconds (note the "(s)") thus lower is better in those type of tests. tongue.gif
I was talking about if you had overclocked BD to match the i7's power consumption, if we went by the original power consumption report. In such a case, BD's 213.9fps may naively increase to 297.97fps, which would have been much better than the i7's 217.7fps. Too bad the power consumption report was a mistake.

I shall now boycott lab501 for providing false hope, false information and insufficient data.

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Oct 9 2011, 06:31 PM)
because x264 itself is a command-line program(there was 2 front-end for x264 but its gone long time ago), its quite hard to use if one not familiar with command prompt, or dunno how to write a batch file.

Those benchmarker should use MeGUI with newest revision instead...
They added the AVX optimization 4 months ago, http://git.videolan.org/?p=x264.git;a=comm...eabb9cfa237d97a
both SB and BD support AVX so the comparison should be interesting.
But the command line can be easier to compare with once you have a command to invoke with. The benchmarkers don't really need to learn the switches, only enough to execute a given command to work on a given file. But I just realised a downside to using the latest and greatest version of x264, you can't directly compare with older x264 benchmarking data unless you redo the tests with the new x264 executable. But it still would have been great to see just how does all the reports of performance improvements in the x264 changelog actually shows up in the benchmarks.

This post has been edited by everling: Oct 9 2011, 07:11 PM
lex
post Oct 9 2011, 11:42 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(everling @ Oct 9 2011, 07:11 PM)
I was talking about if you had overclocked BD to match the i7's power consumption, if we went by the original power consumption report. In such a case, BD's 213.9fps may naively increase to 297.97fps, which would have been much better than the i7's 217.7fps. Too bad the power consumption report was a mistake.

I shall now boycott lab501 for providing false hope, false information and insufficient data.
You can check the reviewer's comments here on the power consumption mistakes as well as other details. hmm.gif
QUOTE(Monstru @ Oct 9 2011, 10:16 PM)
Oh snap... I forgot most important; CONGRATULATIONS with MOA WW!
Thx buddy!!!

Why does Lab501 get to break NDA?!
In order to break an NDA you have to sign one first...

Your power consumption graph on page 14 has the colors reversed showing the 8150 using 93.12watts and the 2600 using 129.72, although you indicated the correct values in the paragraph bellow.
Correct, we just fixed that, thank you for noticing, and also thank M.Beier for that!

I suppose there is also a small chance that all the final BIOS updates for the BD won't be released until the day of the launch
Actually no, there is no chance, because you need reviewers to have time to test this stuff before publishing a review. Nobody makes reviews in one day...

I suppose there is also a small chance that all the final BIOS updates for the BD won't be released until the day of the launch
I know!!! Trust me, we retested many times, because we found this hard to believe even if the results unveiled under our eyes. We checked everything countless of times, and still get the same results. Unfortunately, this really is how Bulldozer is performing, and that makes me as sad as any other enthusiast in this industry!

Now the saddest thing is not only the performance, but also the way in which AMD tries to manage this. I heard from a little birdie that some folks at AMD will start calling press tomorrow morning to ask them how reviews are going and try to do some damage control (this reminds me of Nvidia calling press before GTX480 launch). Actually many of the press guys I talked to are a little bit puzzled and don't really know how to approach this situation. From my point of view it is pretty clear, the truth (no matter how much it hurts) is the only way.
This is the reviewer's comment source at XtremeSystems...
QUOTE(Monstru @ Oct 9 2011, 7:41 PM)
AMD FX-8150 Bulldozer finnaly tested
These days everybody is going back and forth regarding the new AMD architecture, and we have seen many architecture analysis, but now so many results. Well, here you go fellows, we put AMD FX-8150 head to head with 2600K in 8 benchmarks and 3 games. Enjoy!

AMD FX-8150 Bulldozer Preview - LAB501

This post has been edited by lex: Oct 10 2011, 05:33 AM
tech3910
post Oct 10 2011, 08:59 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

looks like loses badly on gaming....
guess i'm not gonna get bulldozer then...... sad.gif

Added on October 10, 2011, 9:04 amOC is pretty awesome though.....
if the 4.8 ~ 5.0 were confirms down on air cool.

This post has been edited by tech3910: Oct 10 2011, 09:04 AM
kevink82
post Oct 10 2011, 09:37 AM

1,134 posts

actually gaming performance isnt that bad under real world situation, 3dmark is not a game......
tech3910
post Oct 10 2011, 10:32 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Oct 10 2011, 09:37 AM)
actually gaming performance isnt that bad under real world situation, 3dmark is not a game......

loses pretty badly.....
kwlian
post Oct 10 2011, 11:07 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 10 2011, 10:32 AM)

loses pretty badly.....
@.@ And u judge the gaming performance wif only 2 graphs ? lolssss ...
owikh84
post Oct 10 2011, 11:10 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Later more games & apps tested more loses LOL

Added on October 10, 2011, 11:14 amWait for BD Gen2 lah if really wanna win over SB

This post has been edited by owikh84: Oct 10 2011, 11:14 AM
rizashahril
post Oct 10 2011, 11:20 AM

65 posts

wtf, amd really dissapoints me lar if like this.
storm88
post Oct 10 2011, 11:34 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

aiyo, common...2 more days to wait only ma

why don't just wait for legit, true user review rather than reading those unconfirmed source?

i already booked all three models of BD and wait them to arrive our office.
I prefer to trust my own eyes
tech3910
post Oct 10 2011, 11:35 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(kwlian @ Oct 10 2011, 11:07 AM)
@.@ And u judge the gaming performance wif only 2 graphs ? lolssss ...
just accept the fact....
smokymcpot
post Oct 10 2011, 11:46 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:34 AM)

why don't just wait for legit, true user review rather than reading those unconfirmed source?

Yup, agreed. Still waiting for the official performance and graphs and will decide from there on tongue.gif
kevink82
post Oct 10 2011, 12:35 PM

1,134 posts

It will lose no doubt however those game are tested with no aa and 1050 res so i wouldnt really call it accurate.

And the site state p state is not working properly for the cpu it doesnt turbo up according to ppl translating it on overclock.net.

This post has been edited by kevink82: Oct 10 2011, 12:41 PM
kwlian
post Oct 10 2011, 12:43 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:35 AM)
just accept the fact....
Ur perception amuses mi nawh ~
tech3910
post Oct 10 2011, 01:18 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Oct 10 2011, 12:35 PM)
It will lose no doubt however those game are tested with no aa and 1050 res so i wouldnt really call it accurate.

And the site state p state is not working properly for the cpu it doesnt turbo up according to ppl translating it on overclock.net.
coz now is testing processor, not graphic card.
lower res ensures GPU is not the bottleneck.
so the bottleneck will b CPU.
owikh84
post Oct 10 2011, 01:53 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:34 AM)

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Oct 10 2011, 12:35 PM)

Accept the facts bros. SB > BD
storm88
post Oct 10 2011, 02:16 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 10 2011, 02:53 PM)
Accept the facts bros. SB > BD
i didn't deny to know the fact,
i choose to believe the fact by my own hands, it's just that simple smile.gif

115 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top