108 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Investment BUKIT JALIL CITY | AURORA PLACE | REV.O, Another megaproject starting very soon

HELLO HELLO
post May 17 2014, 09:25 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 17 2014, 07:39 PM)
Times Square equipped with all the best infrastructure cum facilities to be the TOP Mall in Malaysia, this is our prediction back in 2001.
On paper there is no way 1U abd MV can fight with her, in terms of size, location and facilities, TS has to be No. 1 / No. 2 after KLCC.
However thing may turn our differently, TS almost dead in the 1st 5 yrs. Merely based on facts, the predicted and actual results (outcome) are as below (my rating) :-

Times Square - 100 / 50
MV - 70 / 100
1U - 60 / 95
Subway - 75 / 95
Pavillion - 90 / 85
KLCC - 100 / 85

If you know the history, then you shd understand why I rate Times Square's current performance only 50 marks, I feel extremely disappointed with Berjaya!
Ic. Ts got some problem to become best also. inside many shoplots own by different owners. Due to economy crisis.. berjaya force to sell out part of the shop lots to cover the cost. N lucky they got their Toto Funding the $ save their *ss. Now they can't control the tenant quality. N berjaya themself also not good in manage a mall.

TSaccetera
post May 18 2014, 10:06 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Actually the success of a mall is a long story.

For me in this context, I believe the "Pavilion" name is needed here to justify the future pricing >RM1,000psf - in the eye of investor. Then again, it depends on the tenant mix and all others.

I myself are learning alot about retail management etc and have spoken to the likes of Retail Network, DTZ Retail, Knight Frank Retail, CBRE Retail and te IGB leasing.

SUSUFO-ET
post May 18 2014, 10:17 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 18 2014, 10:06 PM)
Actually the success of a mall is a long story.

For me in this context, I believe the "Pavilion" name is needed here to justify the future pricing >RM1,000psf - in the eye of investor. Then again, it depends on the tenant mix and all others.

I myself are learning alot about retail management etc and have spoken to the likes of Retail Network, DTZ Retail, Knight Frank Retail, CBRE Retail and te IGB leasing.
Which top 3 you rate?
TSaccetera
post May 18 2014, 10:27 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 18 2014, 10:17 PM)
Which top 3 you rate?
Haha it makes me want to be retail consultant myself.

Retail Network has some of the most impressive portfolio but most of their malls are suburban-based. Their most recent is Main Place USJ. They are doing one each soon in KL City and Mont Kiara under same developer and many more. In fact, alot of developers like them the most for their positioning to large crowds.

DTZ Retail arm of the famous international DTZ firm. THey did Publika (not to be confused with Solaris Dutamas shops) and others. Their most recent are Gateway@KLIA2, Jaya Shopping Centre and Nu Sentral. More are coming.

Knight Frank Retail arm is the newest in the market - at least on official. My employer's project in Ampang is engaging them. http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/property/28...-challenge.html

CBRE Retail is a part shareholder of Suria KLCC. They are going to be engaged for a luxury mall for TRX and another one in KL City and many more. Haha am not sure if CBRE is still doing SStwo Mall? LOL

This post has been edited by accetera: May 18 2014, 10:28 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post May 18 2014, 10:31 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 18 2014, 10:27 PM)

Retail Network has some of the most impressive portfolio but most of their malls are suburban-based. Their most recent is Main Place USJ. They are doing one each soon in KL City and Mont Kiara under same developer and many more. In fact, alot of developers like them the most for their positioning to large crowds.

DTZ Retail arm of the famous international DTZ firm. THey did Publika (not to be confused with Solaris Dutamas shops) and others. Their most recent are Gateway@KLIA2, Jaya Shopping Centre and Nu Sentral. More are coming.

Knight Frank Retail arm is the newest in the market - at least on official. My employer's project in Ampang is engaging them. http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/property/28...-challenge.html

CBRE Retail is a part shareholder of Suria KLCC. They are going to be engaged for a luxury mall for TRX and another one in KL City and many more. Haha am not sure if CBRE is still doing SStwo Mall? LOL
I know you hv in depth study in retail sector
Great sharing!

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 18 2014, 11:09 PM
ladybird517
post May 21 2014, 10:29 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 17 2014, 06:45 PM)
Not necessary.. content still important.. Pavilion success comes good tenant mix and good tenant management
Like Bukit Jalil.. "Bukit" my goodness.. still sibeh ong...
Got "Bukit" normally attract ppl..
Like Bukit Damansara
Bukit kiara
Bukit bintang
Bukit tunku..
So Bukit Jalil will be the next one loo..
U see so many developer wanna use Bukit Jalil for their project name even the location is not exactly in BJ..
Mr.Mario
post May 28 2014, 03:07 PM

127 posts

Aurora Sovo preview this saturday?
nck
post May 28 2014, 05:37 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Mario @ May 28 2014, 04:07 PM)
Aurora Sovo preview this saturday?
Preview? Not selling well??
Mr.Mario
post May 28 2014, 05:41 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(nck @ May 28 2014, 05:37 PM)
Preview? Not selling well??
the salesperson said Rm650psf with special discount to be revealed on that day. ^^
nck
post May 28 2014, 06:25 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Mario @ May 28 2014, 06:41 PM)
the salesperson said Rm650psf with special discount to be revealed on that day. ^^
Wow... Rm650psf still got special discount.
nkhong
post May 28 2014, 06:37 PM

2,442 posts

650psf still got discount? Can i know whether can just walkin to preview? Or need invitation?
SUSUFO-ET
post May 28 2014, 06:38 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ May 28 2014, 06:37 PM)
650psf still got discount? Can i know whether can just walkin to preview? Or need invitation?
Tak ade lah, dun waste time
kbandito
post May 29 2014, 10:59 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 18 2014, 10:27 PM)

CBRE Retail is not shareholder of Suria, it is a separate entity that owns. And they never started SSTwo Mall.

I think a developer needs to be very visionary to appoint Retail Network. Robert makes you pay his fees and splurging money for rent-free and fitouts, it is a lot of expenses to be capitalised but it works, you just need to bite the bullet.

This post has been edited by kbandito: May 29 2014, 11:32 AM
kbandito
post May 29 2014, 11:04 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 17 2014, 05:48 PM)
Not the name which coz a mall fail
At least 7-8 factors to determine a mall's performance, IMO name itself carry not more than 5% weight
My own rating :-
Sunway Pyramid - lousy name but Wong
1Utama - lousiest name but best performance
IOI Mall - Lousy name but doing quiet ok
Mid Valley - So so name but sibeh Wong
Times Square - Very geng name but not Wong (almost dead)
Fahrenheit 88 - Creative name but not doing well
Leisure Mall - So so name but doing well
Indeed a layman's way of assessing retail.

1Utama not exactly best performance, at least the bottomline is not.
Mid Valley may not be as attractive in the long run if the REIT Manager still doesn't allocate refurbishment budget.
Berjaya is stratified and you need perhaps 5x the effort than managing a fully-owned one.
Fahrenheit tried to do bazaar in a not bazaar-like layout and unit sizes, it was destined since it started.
Mr.Mario
post May 29 2014, 11:21 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ May 28 2014, 06:37 PM)
they called because i registered. Not sure the detail of the special promo.
almaine
post May 29 2014, 12:16 PM

825 posts

any idea how many units for the condo?
yjtan15
post Jun 5 2014, 09:29 PM

401 posts

next project by Ho Hup