127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS Tribe® V8**~, »»»Power That Means Business«««

TripleJ104
post Aug 31 2010, 08:35 PM

This morning at 11am..i thought im the earliest but there are 3 or 4 car already ahead of me..huhuhu. Td ada kat JJ gak ke?

More snap shot.

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Aug 31 2010, 08:36 PM
diablo69
post Aug 31 2010, 10:47 PM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

nope... was planning for it.... nak ngan tak nak same byk...
VerM
post Aug 31 2010, 11:15 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 31 2010, 12:52 PM)
chairman not do calling maaa...u lah secretary general shld laugh.gif  laugh.gif
laugh.gif 3rd car simpan laugh.gif
Ok... I propose this upcoming Friday 11pm.... Just nice, a week before raya...

On the idea of bukak puasa TT, I think it will be difficult since most of us have families (with kids) unless you guys want to do a proper one that includes family as well...

and since we are not a proper sanctioned club, I'd say not many families would want to join it...

cfkian
post Aug 31 2010, 11:51 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 31 2010, 11:15 PM)

On the idea of bukak puasa TT, I think it will be difficult  since most of us have families (with kids) unless you guys want to do a proper one that includes family as well...

and since we are not a proper sanctioned club, I'd say not many families would want to join it...
Can i join ?

Added on August 31, 2010, 11:54 pmAny way to improve the gen2 FC ? My FC has been stayed at 6.8km/L for quite some time, but actually the FC is at RM0.16-0.17/km.... It has been maintain at 0.16/km for last few tank of petrol, but my latest tank the FC gone up to o.17/km, i have tried my best to maintain light foot style, but still cant do better than 0.16/km... any idea from Sifu-sifu here. ?

This post has been edited by cfkian: Aug 31 2010, 11:54 PM
mrl
post Sep 1 2010, 12:46 AM

977 posts

QUOTE(cfkian @ Aug 31 2010, 11:51 PM)
Can i join ?

Added on August 31, 2010, 11:54 pmAny way to improve the gen2 FC ? My FC has been stayed at 6.8km/L for quite some time, but actually the FC is at RM0.16-0.17/km.... It has been maintain at 0.16/km for last few tank of petrol, but my latest tank the FC gone up to o.17/km, i have tried my best to maintain light foot style, but still cant do better than 0.16/km... any idea from Sifu-sifu here. ?
translating your figure, it would be 8.64L/100km... i think that's pretty normal if you go 100% city with a lot of start stop... the worse I had is 20cent/km when it was RM1.80/L... I'm having estimated ~11L/100km now... shocking.gif

really got to lighten my right foot... sweat.gif
chipotato
post Sep 1 2010, 01:17 AM

Can i join ?

maybe u have change engine oil to another brand.. tongue.gif
diablo69
post Sep 1 2010, 05:35 AM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

Can i join ?

maybe can try change lub oil or different type of fuel... slightly higher tyre pressure maybe can help improve FC sacrifice abit on comfort... change tyre also can help...
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Sep 1 2010, 10:05 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Aug 31 2010, 03:44 PM)
Today i send my my car to wash engine bay at Car International's.
Before..very dirty with water splash and dust.

After wash..look new again.

Damage done rm50. What is good they do not spray water jet directly to the engine. Just spray2 like that and wipe. Recommended for u Bro zuma & all da cps gang.
rclxms.gif shining oklaa good job.....but me dun like to shine the engine..just wash it.. done nod.gif

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 31 2010, 05:14 PM)

I wana recommend Q Bistro @ Tesco Mutiara for buka puasa TT, the portion there is huge, price quite ok for nasi briyani~ 
drool.gif can try...do the calling laa biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Aug 31 2010, 08:35 PM)

This morning at 11am..i thought im the earliest but there are 3 or 4 car already ahead of me..huhuhu. Td ada kat JJ gak ke?

More snap shot.
nice2...can cthe diff.

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 31 2010, 11:15 PM)

On the idea of bukak puasa TT, I think it will be difficult  since most of us have families (with kids) unless you guys want to do a proper one that includes family as well...

dun forget to text the golfer too... biggrin.gif

Can i join ?

can...mayb after 10k the engine will be better...

TripleJ104
post Sep 1 2010, 11:04 AM

Aloss bro rydeck...kete dah kilat? Actually 1st post i use Hp cam only..the 2nd post im using digital cam..really can see the different. huhuhu...

To cfkian..

i agree with rydeck...give it some time. It will improve itself. smile.gif Mine after 10k km i use other brand engine oil and the result was good on FC & engine smoothness.

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Sep 1 2010, 01:03 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Sep 1 2010, 11:04 AM)
Aloss bro rydeck...kete dah kilat? Actually 1st post i use Hp cam only..the 2nd post im using digital cam..really can see the different. huhuhu...

belom daa...this weekend..last weekend went shopping wif family(me n wife) sweat.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post Sep 1 2010, 01:46 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Rydeck, damn la tayar 17 mahal sweat.gif
But not much different with 16 also.
sphiroth
post Sep 1 2010, 01:53 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 1 2010, 01:46 PM)
Rydeck, damn la tayar 17 mahal sweat.gif
1pc is not much difference, but when times 4... doh.gif laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Sep 1 2010, 01:56 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 1 2010, 01:46 PM)
Rydeck, damn la tayar 17 mahal
not much diff..maa

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 1 2010, 01:53 PM)
1pc is not much difference, but when times 4...
but not like u change all 4 1time..most is 2 pcs..zuma..can...cann..want murah use pushcart..tyre onli 12ringgit laugh.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post Sep 1 2010, 02:05 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 1 2010, 01:53 PM)
1pc is not much difference, but when times 4... doh.gif  laugh.gif
That's why. times 4 almost 100-200 also laugh.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 1 2010, 01:56 PM)
not much diff..maa
but not like u change all 4 1time..most is 2 pcs..zuma..can...cann..want murah use pushcart..tyre onli 12ringgit laugh.gif
damn u. berapa nak tolak rim ko whistling.gif
tanak swap brows.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Sep 1 2010, 02:30 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 1 2010, 02:05 PM)
That's why. times 4 almost 100-200 also
damn u. berapa nak tolak rim ko
tanak swap brows.gif
pm me! laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 1 2010, 04:35 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 1 2010, 01:56 PM)
but not like u change all 4 1time..most is 2 pcs..
depends man...

i always rotate my tires every 5k km when i do my balancing and alignment so in the end when i change my tires i have to change all 4 at 1 go.
mrl
post Sep 1 2010, 05:01 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 1 2010, 04:35 PM)
depends man...

i always rotate my tires every 5k km when i do my balancing and alignment so in the end when i change my tires i have to change all 4 at 1 go.
you rotate every 5k?? wow.... rajin... hehe... thumbup.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 1 2010, 05:34 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Aug 31 2010, 06:59 PM)
To Azuma & Kobe, sorry for the late reply.. just come back from bazar ramadhan..

I think they have many outlet in malaysia..usually spot like Jvipers said its under car park. Last time i saw it at ampang point underground car park. Mine done at Jusco tebrau.

But Bro Jvipers i don't know about the wax could collect  more dust but i will look for it & inform u guys back. But the service a bit 'lembab' la. Car wash + clean engine bay took about 2.5 hours. But i can understand coz today there a lot car. Luckily i go shopping wif wife so i dont wasting time waiting.
It happened to my Kelisa when I sent it to their outlet @ Jusco Maluri, also their polish and wax sucks! Got patches where there are still swirl marks! doh.gif
So, I have decided not to patronize them.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 31 2010, 07:02 PM)
@jVIPERs2
Pelita Tesco Mutiara Damansara?
Nope, it's Q Bistro. Looks kinda new, at the side where u can go to The Curve frm Tesco..

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 1 2010, 04:35 PM)
depends man...

Hahahahahha.. I tried to get CoE to rotate my tires, they tell me..the P.I.C. for tyre is unavailable...
Have been trying to since I got my car..now @ 35,000KM already~ sweat.gif
singchaii
post Sep 1 2010, 05:56 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

anyone interested on this?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1547211
mADmAN
post Sep 1 2010, 06:25 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Sep 1 2010, 05:01 PM)
you rotate every 5k?? wow.... rajin... hehe... thumbup.gif
i service my car every 5k.... so every service i also do balancing and alignment... so just tell them to switch front to back and back to front lor. cant do the X rotation coz my tires are directional and have to remove the tires from the rims...

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 1 2010, 05:34 PM)
Hahahahahha.. I tried to get CoE to rotate my tires, they tell me..the P.I.C. for tyre is unavailable...
Have been trying to since I got my car..now @ 35,000KM already~  sweat.gif
35k km?? then y still go to proton? how long u need to service in proton in order to be eligible or maintain the warranty?

if it were me...once warranty terms are met... i wouldnt bother anymore with service centres man....expensive, waste of time coz they take fuggin forever, not many will allow u to use ur own products.. and their product choices are extremely limited...

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:12 AM