113 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 4, The journey continues...

IcEMoCHa
post Jun 7 2008, 11:36 AM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 7 2008, 11:19 AM)
It is processor problem. Already RMA.
Thanks notworthy.gif

-pWs-
haha nice.. how is it?..
-pWs-
post Jun 7 2008, 11:39 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jun 7 2008, 11:36 AM)
haha nice.. how is it?..
Still RMA smile.gif
Estimated nx week can get. Hopefully rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

-pWs-
TSSilverfire
post Jun 7 2008, 10:30 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

My abit IP35-E is currently undergoing RMA >.<
a1098113
post Jun 7 2008, 11:32 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

awww silver, be patient, i am also waiting for my gc to come back =.="
tkh_1001
post Jun 8 2008, 02:55 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jun 7 2008, 10:30 PM)
My abit IP35-E is currently undergoing RMA >.<
er...isit a frequent case for this mobo to go RMA?mind to telll what happened? i kinda seen a few already so far sweat.gif

but i am planning to get either this or ip35-p version.....
ysh_kobe
post Jun 8 2008, 03:46 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jun 8 2008, 03:55 AM)
er...isit a frequent case for this mobo to go RMA?mind to telll what happened? i kinda seen a few already so far  sweat.gif

but i am planning to get either this or ip35-p version.....
sell me your DFI cheap2 ah............... drool.gif
kazairol
post Jun 8 2008, 06:27 PM

1,008 posts

Here's mine...

CPU : C2D E8200
CPU clockspeed : 3.200GHz
Motherboard : MSI P35 Neo3
RAM model : Team Elite DDR 2 667
RAM capacity : 1GB x 2
RAM speed : 400MHz, 5-5-5-15
RAM mode : Dual channel
Cooler : Intel factory heatsink
Time : 14.469 s

Screenshot:

This post has been edited by kazairol: Jul 13 2008, 01:33 PM
-pWs-
post Jun 11 2008, 08:22 PM

8,545 posts

I got my RMA processor back already.
Thanks to jy14. notworthy.gif

Trying to oc without touching VTT already. laugh.gif

-pWs-
TSSilverfire
post Jun 11 2008, 09:14 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

After much discussion with a1098113 and anggajaya, we think my abit IP35-E 's PWM is boomed~ doh.gif
IcEMoCHa
post Jun 12 2008, 08:33 AM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jun 11 2008, 09:14 PM)
After much discussion with a1098113 and anggajaya, we think my abit IP35-E 's PWM is boomed~ doh.gif
haha get another mobo lor... biggrin.gif
papanzz
post Jun 13 2008, 12:41 PM

36 posts

got mine about 2 weeks ago. currently running at 3.12 ghz (390 x 8). set vcore 1.262v in BIOS. everything else standard. tried 400 fsb with same vcore but OCCT last only 2 minute. on the other note i have problem with my corsair RAM. installed 2 stick and my PC wont boot. tried running cpu at stock speed got same problem. even when i run it at 667 mhz its still wont boot. so now i only using 1 stick. so i guess my RAM just not compatible with my motherboard. planning to get new 2x2gb of RAM. any suggestion guys?

This post has been edited by papanzz: Jun 13 2008, 12:41 PM
ysh_kobe
post Jun 13 2008, 12:45 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(papanzz @ Jun 13 2008, 01:41 PM)
got mine about 2 weeks ago. currently running at 3.12 ghz (390 x 8). set vcore 1.262v in BIOS. everything else standard. tried 400 fsb with same vcore but OCCT last only 2 minute. on the other note i have problem with my corsair RAM. installed 2 stick and my PC wont boot. tried running cpu at stock speed got same problem. even when i run it at 667 mhz its still wont boot. so now i only using 1 stick.  so i guess my RAM just not compatible with my motherboard. planning to get new 2x2gb of RAM. any suggestion guys?
try clearing the cmos..... and let the ram setting be auto or default 1st....... hmm.gif
papanzz
post Jun 13 2008, 12:48 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Jun 13 2008, 12:45 PM)
try clearing the cmos..... and let the ram setting be auto or default 1st....... hmm.gif
tried many times.. but same problem.. cry.gif cry.gif maybe i got a bad RAM or its motherboard problem?
ysh_kobe
post Jun 13 2008, 12:52 PM

1,091 posts

hmmmmm....... could be either way, test your ram on another rig see? but my ex corsair domi is good ah......
irenic
post Jun 13 2008, 05:11 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 11 2008, 08:22 PM)
I got my RMA processor back already.
Thanks to jy14. notworthy.gif

Trying to oc without touching VTT already. laugh.gif

-pWs-
there's no problem touching the VTT. Even Intel tells user the safe range of the vtt voltage which is up till 1.45v thumbup.gif

btw 1 thing i notice from my xeon is nb voltage is somehow very important. the last 2 nights i have been experimenting with this and finally manage to boot into my vista @ 491fsb x 8 (3928MHz) with exactly same settings with what i manage to reach at 3.81ghz but with higher NB voltage (1.52v).. But it BSOD after i logged in.. later will try with my XP because somehow I realize that XP is lighter and allow unstable system to have more room .. well hopefully i can printscreen the cpuz... at least!! tongue.gif
I also left the 1.52v nb voltage and tried decreasing the cpu vcore to 1.3v (bios) and to my surprise super PI + 3dmark stable @ 3.81GHz.. (last time i set to 1.4vcore and 1.42nbv)

but the damn asus board is soooo unstable during idle. i guess it is related to the EPU thing.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Jun 13 2008, 05:13 PM
cstkl1
post Jun 13 2008, 05:28 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 13 2008, 05:11 PM)
there's no problem touching the  VTT. Even Intel tells user the safe range of the vtt voltage which is up till 1.45v  thumbup.gif

btw 1 thing i notice from my xeon is nb voltage is somehow very important. the last 2 nights i have been experimenting with this and finally manage to boot into my vista @ 491fsb x 8 (3928MHz) with exactly same settings with what i manage to reach at 3.81ghz but with higher NB voltage (1.52v)..  But it BSOD after i logged in.. later will try with my XP because somehow I realize that XP is lighter and allow unstable system to have more room .. well hopefully i can printscreen the cpuz... at least!!  tongue.gif
I also left the 1.52v nb voltage and tried decreasing the cpu vcore to 1.3v (bios) and to my surprise super PI + 3dmark stable @ 3.81GHz..  (last time i set to 1.4vcore and 1.42nbv)

but the damn asus board is soooo unstable during idle. i guess it is related to the EPU thing..  sweat.gif
its the loadline thingy
not epu thingy
epu is software based

-pWs-
post Jun 13 2008, 05:32 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 13 2008, 05:11 PM)
there's no problem touching the  VTT. Even Intel tells user the safe range of the vtt voltage which is up till 1.45v  thumbup.gif

btw 1 thing i notice from my xeon is nb voltage is somehow very important. the last 2 nights i have been experimenting with this and finally manage to boot into my vista @ 491fsb x 8 (3928MHz) with exactly same settings with what i manage to reach at 3.81ghz but with higher NB voltage (1.52v)..  But it BSOD after i logged in.. later will try with my XP because somehow I realize that XP is lighter and allow unstable system to have more room .. well hopefully i can printscreen the cpuz... at least!!  tongue.gif
I also left the 1.52v nb voltage and tried decreasing the cpu vcore to 1.3v (bios) and to my surprise super PI + 3dmark stable @ 3.81GHz..  (last time i set to 1.4vcore and 1.42nbv)

but the damn asus board is soooo unstable during idle. i guess it is related to the EPU thing..  sweat.gif
Thanks irenic notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
But until now w the new RMA processor, I still getting "A clock interrupt was not received on a secondary processor within the allocated time interval " BSOD error.

The weird thing is I can prime 6 hours no problem. But w folding, 1 hour ++ then BSOD already.
Now, I suspect is not due to hardware but software.

Any idea??

-pWs-
irenic
post Jun 13 2008, 08:23 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 13 2008, 05:28 PM)
its the loadline thingy
not epu thingy
epu is software based
huhu so is that a common for asus boards?

neway how's ur board?

from what i read, the p5q3 deluxe looks very2 promising thumbup.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 13 2008, 05:32 PM)
Thanks irenic  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
But until now w the new RMA processor, I still getting "A clock interrupt was not received on a secondary processor within the allocated time interval " BSOD error.

The weird thing is I can prime 6 hours no problem. But w folding, 1 hour ++ then BSOD already.
Now, I suspect is not due to hardware but software.

Any idea??

-pWs-
hmm actually even 12 hours prime wont guarantee 100% your pc will be fully stable for other usage..

btw if u want to make sure what's the problem, easiest way is by formatting ur os tongue.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Jun 13 2008, 09:02 PM
-vip3rleon9-
post Jun 13 2008, 10:26 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

how's the DK P35 T2RS compared to the GA P35 DS3R?

tongue.gif
IcEMoCHa
post Jun 13 2008, 10:49 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

After some testing ... the lowest vcore my q9450 is able to run is at 2.66GHz @ 1.088V ... here are the shots.. blush.gif

113 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:56 PM