113 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 4, The journey continues...

SkywalkerxX
post Dec 3 2008, 05:15 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

yala agree..now i'm converting from AMD to INTEL, just waiting the proc to arrive, mobo msi p45 neo2-fr already in my hand, but seeing that mobo w/o proc is like *i wanna carzy* -___-"
hope can be in ranking too haha~
andrekua
post Dec 3 2008, 10:23 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I think most E0 will have an easier time to surpass 4GHz compared to C0.

My E8500 C0 will do 3.8GHz on stock Vcore stable but wouldnt even bother to post when I overclock to 4GHz. Set the Vcore to +5% then +10% and lastly to +15%, but all also cant boot. Nvm la... maybe thats the result of using cheap board (Biostar G31-M7 TE) and cheapo HSF (Cooler Master old fashion P4 cooler).
hengmy
post Dec 4 2008, 10:43 PM

1,991 posts

finally get 3.5ghz 10 loops pass on IBT after tuning on the gtl ref rclxub.gif
dfi x48 lt is really tricky for quad overclocking rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
anyone using these board pls share me the gtl ref for quad at 450fsb and higher, thx alot notworthy.gif

-Torrz
post Dec 4 2008, 10:44 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

walao your rig is really damn heavy
RacingTech
post Dec 5 2008, 01:54 PM

404 posts

Hello everybody.... its been a while since i build my pc, it was few years back.. now i want to build an intel system... i am on a tide budget n i was wondering e7300 is a good oc cpu? if it is not, please advise which cpu should i go to? thanks....
hilmiangah
post Dec 5 2008, 03:46 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

how much are u willing to spend on a processor will affect the choices.

i suggest E8400 bcoz of it overclockability and the performance.
hengmy
post Dec 5 2008, 05:52 PM

1,991 posts

get oem processor lor, cheaper thumbup.gif
ham_revilo
post Dec 5 2008, 06:17 PM

I
6,583 posts

yup... get OEM... usually its cheaper....

look for AllnGap... he sells lots of OEM proc
RacingTech
post Dec 5 2008, 06:33 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Dec 5 2008, 03:46 PM)
how much are u willing to spend on a processor will affect the choices.

i suggest E8400 bcoz of it overclockability and the performance.
hi, thanks for a fast reply hehe, i think E8400 is Rm610 right? it is a bit expensive... but if for RM6xx range, would it be better to get Q8200? is it OC E8400 is better than quad core cpu? advice please smile.gif

Added on December 5, 2008, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Dec 5 2008, 06:17 PM)
yup... get OEM... usually its cheaper....

look for AllnGap... he sells lots of OEM proc

who is this AllnGap? do you have a link to his thread? thanks you!!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by RacingTech: Dec 5 2008, 06:34 PM
LittleCordines
post Dec 5 2008, 06:42 PM

.: eXTRemELy nOOb :.
639 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Dec 5 2008, 08:33 PM)
hi, thanks for a fast reply hehe, i think E8400 is Rm610 right? it is a bit expensive... but if for RM6xx range, would it be better to get Q8200?  is it OC E8400 is better than quad core cpu? advice please smile.gif

Added on December 5, 2008, 6:34 pm
who is this AllnGap? do you have a link to his thread? thanks you!!! smile.gif
AllInGap, click me

mine was RM589. now looks like the price juz increase to RM608 @ PCDepot

make sure u get the right stepping bro

hengmy
post Dec 5 2008, 07:43 PM

1,991 posts

and u need luck to get a good OC able e8400.

RacingTech
post Dec 5 2008, 07:55 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(LittleCordines @ Dec 5 2008, 06:42 PM)
AllInGap, click me

mine was RM589. now looks like the price juz increase to RM608 @ PCDepot

make sure u get the right stepping bro
Sorry i didnt seen to find he selling E8400 or Q8200..... sad.gif
hengmy
post Dec 5 2008, 08:58 PM

1,991 posts

maybe u can use the powerful search function in this forum thumbup.gif
SkywalkerxX
post Dec 6 2008, 11:26 AM

Protection & Control
590 posts

E5200 also good oc ability processor plus it cheap..but OEM is the best if you aiming good processor with cheap price
ham_revilo
post Dec 7 2008, 03:39 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Dec 5 2008, 07:55 PM)
Sorry i didnt seen to find he selling E8400 or Q8200..... sad.gif
straight PM him... maybe he still have stock brows.gif

chickenducksoup
post Dec 9 2008, 11:46 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

hi i going to get C2D E8400
which rev is better for OC
C0 or E0 ?
tkh_1001
post Dec 9 2008, 11:48 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Dec 9 2008, 11:46 AM)
hi i going to get C2D E8400
which rev is better for OC
C0 or E0 ?
E0 is better OCer from what most of the forummer can achieve here
rlhc17
post Dec 9 2008, 01:35 PM

835 posts

Testing my latest DFI LP JR P45 with E8400@5ghz icon_rolleyes.gif

OC4/3
post Dec 9 2008, 01:40 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Dec 9 2008, 01:35 PM)
Testing my latest DFI LP JR P45 with E8400@5ghz  icon_rolleyes.gif
I smell more to come tongue.gif
I think your pi time is slightly off of what you should run,just IMO lah icon_rolleyes.gif
TSSilverfire
post Dec 9 2008, 02:13 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Traded my E8200 for E7300... Can't boot still...

http://www.abit.com.tw/cpu-support-list/mb...l_p35_ip35p.htm
Say can support, anyone know how to clear CMOS properly?

113 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:16 AM