38 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

abit Fatal1ty AN8 for AMD 64bit, Overclocking ability...

emilz
post Apr 3 2006, 11:57 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(satanhead2003 @ Apr 2 2006, 11:39 PM)
hmm... so the fatal1ty is out of the equation now. sad.gif can u guys recommend me a mobo ( except DFi ) with rm650 max budget?
wait for few mont cause amd want to lunch their new mobo system i think
the mobo that can run with ddr2
n the else i dont know.
maybe around 2 or 3 month

now i oso wait cause want to throw away my abit fatality n get new mobo drool.gif

cyberian
post Apr 4 2006, 09:21 AM

491 posts

haha.. if u want to throw it... haiya... i go ur place n take lar.. i help you to throw it rolleyes.gif

just tried to run at 1T at 250Mhz 1:1 yesterday, it seems find since yesterday night.. hope it will working fine more n more time rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cyberian: Apr 4 2006, 09:22 AM
satanhead2003
post Apr 4 2006, 10:25 AM

551 posts

ppl at extremesys forum said max is 260 at 1T. can u try above 260, cyber?
jarofclay
post Apr 4 2006, 11:46 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Try that with 2GB kits, especially UCCC. Sooner or later, you'd need 2GB. I've never had issues with 1GB kits @ 1T as well.

QUOTE(cyberian @ Apr 4 2006, 09:21 AM)
haha.. if u want to throw it... haiya... i go ur place n take lar.. i help you to throw it  rolleyes.gif

just tried to run at 1T at 250Mhz 1:1 yesterday, it seems find since yesterday night.. hope it will working fine more n more time  rclxms.gif
satanhead2003
post Apr 4 2006, 11:32 PM

551 posts

Interesting story here. I email Abit regarding the 1T issue. Look what they respond :

Good day, Sir

Thank you for choosing ABIT products!

Regarding this case(can't OC to 250), due to LDT value is a transfer rate between AMD Platform and Northbridge Chipset. The default value is setting 200 x 5 =1000. So when FSB is setting at 250 x 5 =1250. It is over the chipset's limitation.

So in BIOS please refer this setting:
1.CPU FSB to 250
2.DDR frequency:333 -> indicate CPU:RAM -> 6:5
3.LDT set 4x

you can add some voltages on CPU & DRAM

regards

Please include all previous messages for  continuation of support and do not delete the series number on subject for identification.

Best Regards,
ABIT Customer Service Center
WWW: http://www.abit.com.tw
FAE: http://fae.abit.com.tw
E-Mail: technical@abit.com.tw
------------ Original Message ------------
EventID:64676 Sent:2006/4/4

How technical can that be? hehehehhe
shift2
post Apr 9 2006, 03:35 AM

412 posts

there is no any single word bout '1T' pun.. lol. .
maybe he/she is a front desk staff, not a technician either..
jarofclay
post Apr 11 2006, 12:54 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Well, that's the first thing I would suspect too if your problem statement wasn't accurate. I would thought that you have problems reaching 250HTT if you didn't lower your LDT as well. How did you write to him in the first place?

No point showing how "technical" they are here... just rewrite to them to tell them what was your bios settings and see how they reply to your problem. Anyway, hate to break the news to you, you'd be better off selling this mobo and get another that runs at 1T with your memory.

QUOTE(satanhead2003 @ Apr 4 2006, 11:32 PM)
Interesting story here. I email Abit regarding the 1T issue. Look what they respond :
How technical can that be? hehehehhe
jarofclay
post Apr 11 2006, 12:55 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Assumption is the mother of all "you fill in the blanks". Dun draw fire too soon.

QUOTE(shift2 @ Apr 9 2006, 03:35 AM)
there is no any single word bout '1T' pun.. lol. .
maybe he/she is a front desk staff, not a technician either..
satanhead2003
post Apr 11 2006, 10:15 AM

551 posts

The way i write it, hmmm. I tell them, i do oc the proper way, increasing voltage, lowering LDT and such. I oso give them links to "complained" at their official forum here http://forum.abit-usa.com/showthread.php?t=86928 and full length description on the 1T problem here http://www.maxitmag.co.uk/article.php?articleID=313. Even if i described the 1T problem wrongly, then, these two links should explained it. They sent me a second email n suggesting me to rma the mobo to taiwan.

cheers... I'm off wit abit.
emilz
post Apr 12 2006, 10:33 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(satanhead2003 @ Apr 11 2006, 10:15 AM)
The way i write it, hmmm. I tell them, i do oc the proper way, increasing voltage, lowering LDT and such. I oso give them links to "complained" at their official forum here  http://forum.abit-usa.com/showthread.php?t=86928 and full length description on the 1T problem here  http://www.maxitmag.co.uk/article.php?articleID=313. Even if i described the 1T problem wrongly, then, these two links should explained it. They sent me a second email n suggesting me to rma the mobo to taiwan.

cheers... I'm off wit abit.
yo..
same as me i off wif abit now plan to get dfi but dfi damd expensive

San_J
post Apr 16 2006, 02:18 PM

57 posts

hi there...

my friend juz got an AN8 ultra...
d SYS temp is 80C from d passive heat sink...
Is dis normal?What is d normal temp it should be?
shift2
post Apr 16 2006, 06:34 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(San_J @ Apr 16 2006, 02:18 PM)
hi there...

my friend juz got an AN8 ultra...
d SYS temp is 80C from d passive heat sink...
Is dis normal?What is d normal temp it should be?
shocking.gif 80C is hot ler..my Abit only 38C in hot sunny day .. smile.gif
emilz
post Apr 16 2006, 10:29 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(shift2 @ Apr 16 2006, 06:34 PM)
shocking.gif 80C is hot ler..my Abit only 38C in hot sunny day .. smile.gif
haha mine only 28C wif my big water SE

with out OC icon_rolleyes.gif
San_J
post Apr 17 2006, 08:42 AM

57 posts

d CPU temp is ok...about 40C on stock HSF...
but d SYS temp will rise to 80C...
d u guys know wat to be d problem?
Is d SYS temp is d temp at d Nforce chip?
I feel it with my hand,& I can still hold to it..it's not so hot...
But temp is 80C...mayb d temp probe is broken oledi?..I'm just guessing..
d seeting r all default...I didn't proceed more to install winXP coz d SYS
temp scares me...plz help me guys...ur d expert here...
e-jump
post Apr 17 2006, 09:09 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

system temp is environment temp around the mob/in casing temp
80C would be like u're boiling water nearby..
either temp probe kong, or bios glitch
update bios perhaps?
San_J
post Apr 17 2006, 10:46 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Apr 17 2006, 09:09 AM)
system temp is environment temp around the mob/in casing temp
80C would be like u're boiling water nearby..
either temp probe kong, or bios glitch
update bios perhaps?
Bios glitch?...
will see d bios version...& try to update it...
thanx 4 d suggestion...
kurikuraX
post Apr 17 2006, 11:16 AM

this section is optional
907 posts

QUOTE(San_J @ Apr 17 2006, 08:42 AM)
d CPU temp is ok...about 40C on stock HSF...
but d SYS temp will rise to 80C...
d u guys know wat to be d problem?
Is d SYS temp is d temp at d Nforce chip?
I feel it with my hand,& I can still hold to it..it's not so hot...
But temp is 80C...mayb d temp probe is broken oledi?..I'm just guessing..
d seeting r all default...I didn't proceed more to install winXP coz d SYS
temp scares me...plz help me guys...ur d expert here...
Update the BIOS..my Abit AV8 temp above 50C before flashed to new BIOS..now after flashed to latest BIOS, the temp is just around 32C on TT silent tower [default speed]
shift2
post Apr 25 2006, 11:08 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Apr 16 2006, 10:29 PM)
haha mine only 28C wif my big water SE

with out OC icon_rolleyes.gif
me poor mar..using freezer64 nia.. rclxms.gif
i clock abit..cos 1.8ghz looks slow .. tongue.gif

btw, i am using bios version1.9..running ok still
is there any reason for update to 2.0?? any performance or stabilty improvement?
or jus for hardware compatibility stated at the description

This post has been edited by shift2: Apr 25 2006, 11:14 AM
emilz
post Apr 25 2006, 01:51 PM

1,377 posts

want to ask u guys lar since i start to OC my mobo keep on reset the oc which i already determine..

currently oc at 2.4 only and volt 1.42~1.45 x4
amd 3200++ winchester

what are the problem

bios ver 2.0
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

shift2
post Apr 25 2006, 09:40 PM

412 posts

if u flash back to older bios? tried ady ..same thing happen?

38 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:25 PM