Asus G-Series Notebooks V2, Asus G73, G53 and etc . . .
Cheesenium
Oct 24 2010, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 24 2010, 03:07 PM) metro 2033!! One of the best game to test game under DX11 environment. 'I didnt buy la. And i dont have Crysis with me now. Added on October 24, 2010, 4:20 pmWhich version of Catalyst drivers are you guys using now? This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 24 2010, 04:20 PM
lunatiq
Oct 24 2010, 05:24 PM
I'm using 10.8
Cheesenium
Oct 24 2010, 05:26 PM
Okay, i got GSOD after upgrading to 10.10.
So, i have to flash my BIOS now?
riku2replica
Oct 24 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 24 2010, 05:26 PM) Okay, i got GSOD after upgrading to 10.10. So, i have to flash my BIOS now? yep, flash it.
Cheesenium
Oct 24 2010, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 24 2010, 05:39 PM) yep, flash it.   And i thought i dont need to flash it.
TSJeffrey1987
Oct 24 2010, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Kaizoku @ Oct 24 2010, 04:53 AM) Lots of Razer give away.... find out ==> Here <== Don't miss out guys!!  I never won any of giveaways before. No luck at all.
TSJeffrey1987
Oct 24 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(usen @ Oct 24 2010, 11:56 AM) Anybody about this Cubehub at singapore.Or anyone Order from them B4......Thinking of order from them as there is a bro there mention its good to order at singapore if the price is around the same...G73JW-a1 Need advice for this You can ask stalkie as he ordered his G73 from there too.
TSJeffrey1987
Oct 24 2010, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Oct 24 2010, 12:14 PM) sorry for spamming this thread.. I have a Asus G51J for sale.. please refer my siggy if interested.. Nowadays, I assume that most of the Malaysia R.O.G consumers would prefer to buy Asus G73 or G53 instead of G51.
riku2replica
Oct 24 2010, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Oct 24 2010, 06:08 PM) Nowadays, I assume that most of the Malaysia R.O.G consumers would prefer to buy Asus G73 or G53 instead of G51.  No, the fact is GTX 260m is no longer favor by most gamers. It's the age of Nvidia Fermi now.
TSJeffrey1987
Oct 24 2010, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 24 2010, 01:04 PM) Just got my G73JH-FHD.  Setting up some stuff,i have a question, where do i get to download Funmark? I want to push my G73 to the max to see whether do i need repasting or not. Or to find any stability issues. Congratz bro! Really happy to have you here!  Added on October 24, 2010, 6:12 pmQUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 24 2010, 06:10 PM) No, the fact is GTX 260m is no longer favor by most gamers. It's the age of Nvidia Fermi now.  Agree! This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Oct 24 2010, 06:12 PM
Cheesenium
Oct 24 2010, 07:26 PM
Okay, im on the latest version of BIOS, and why am i still getting GSOD with Fur Mark?
No GSOD so far with games, and no lag during smoke too, with Catalyst 10.10.
riku2replica
Oct 24 2010, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 24 2010, 07:26 PM) Okay, im on the latest version of BIOS, and why am i still getting GSOD with Fur Mark? No GSOD so far with games, and no lag during smoke too, with Catalyst 10.10. Furmark is for benchmark/stressing ur gc to the limit.
Cheesenium
Oct 24 2010, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 24 2010, 07:41 PM) Furmark is for benchmark/stressing ur gc to the limit. Maybe i should just delete Fur Mark. Not a good software to keep in my com. Anyway, i ran Fur Mark again for 15 minutes. No GSOD at all. I hope thats the last time i see that fur ball.
riku2replica
Oct 24 2010, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 24 2010, 08:17 PM) Maybe i should just delete Fur Mark. Not a good software to keep in my com. Anyway, i ran Fur Mark again for 15 minutes. No GSOD at all. I hope thats the last time i see that fur ball. only do furmark when ur leaving the computer idle. If ur doing ur stuff, dun run heavy app.
Cheesenium
Oct 24 2010, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 24 2010, 08:38 PM) only do furmark when ur leaving the computer idle. If ur doing ur stuff, dun run heavy app.  I did left it idle when i run it. Not sure whats the cause of that GSOD.
riku2replica
Oct 24 2010, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 24 2010, 08:43 PM) I did left it idle when i run it. Not sure whats the cause of that GSOD. probably minor process hiccup. it happens sometime.
Cheesenium
Oct 24 2010, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 24 2010, 08:47 PM) probably minor process hiccup. it happens sometime. Well, i did everything i can. BIOS is updated out of the box. Updated video drivers. vBIOS should be updated too, as im using latest BIOS. Everything should be ok, so it could be some obscure bug in the BIOS or something. Dont know, but i'll trouble shoot more after exams.
DoubleU
Oct 24 2010, 10:11 PM
hm, the price of a blu-ray player upgrade dropped 79 USD > 65 USD
TSJeffrey1987
Oct 24 2010, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 24 2010, 10:11 PM) hm, the price of a blu-ray player upgrade dropped 79 USD > 65 USD Plan to get yourself a notebook with blu-ray drive?  For me, it is kinda useless as I have no blu-ray discs.
DoubleU
Oct 24 2010, 10:46 PM
well, planning to ask my bro to help me buy some 2nd hand bluray movies from UK, they can go as low at 3 pounds (usually 5 pounds) imo its a very good price for original.
Thinking of adding a 2nd 500GB hard drive instead of changing the first one to a momentus XT. What do you think?
cause i can afford around 100 USD of upgrade only, so its either bluray + 500GB vs momentus XT only.