Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion

hazril
post Aug 22 2010, 12:05 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Aug 21 2010, 09:02 PM)
jz to make last confirmation...
plan to buy a better lens...
at least a walk-around one...

1)16105
2)18200
3)16250

which is sharper...?
which gd af speed...
thx...
super zoom is not necessary...
i nid sharp pics...
thx...

budget Rm1k and a little ++ for a used one...
16105 bro...still dont get it with all the sharp lens...set F8-F11 kawtim d...penat dowh seeing the same Q's repeated again and again...kitlens pun sharp kot... flex.gif
hazril
post Aug 22 2010, 11:37 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Aug 22 2010, 02:12 AM)
yo bro...
kit lens not so sharp eh...
compare 1855 wif tammy wif same A...
totally different of IQ...
dat's y i wana ask opinion...

btw...
so now a550 new body set drop til how much adi...?
bukan b4 this u got tammy rite...??
hazril
post Aug 24 2010, 01:48 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 24 2010, 01:37 PM)
a300 dinosaur technology la

terasa wei.... cry.gif
hazril
post Aug 24 2010, 11:30 PM

3,070 posts

oh shi-! wrong thread,wrong thread!!!

this is Alllpphaaa!!!
hazril
post Aug 25 2010, 01:53 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 25 2010, 01:16 PM)
OMG wei the AF is just damn smooth. Don't mind dumping my a700 for an a55 wei!
and later i'll hear another story like ur lens story plak...bole mati woo... tongue.gif
hazril
post Aug 25 2010, 06:03 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Aug 25 2010, 04:23 PM)
Difficult to explain phase detect AF & contrast AF difference. This link may help:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autofocus

With contrast AF, the camera basically has to hunt and continuously compare contrast to get the best focus. That is why you will see the AF goes from blur to sharp, then become blur again, before finally become sharp and nailing the focus (this is when you hear the focus confirmation beep). This is most obvious in PnS cameras and handphone cameras.

However, with phase detect AF, the AF module can know instantly if the subject is in front or behind the current focus point. It will also know HOW FAR away is the subject from the focus point. This gives the camera added information and enables it to quickly nail the focus. For moving subject, the AF module can even tell how fast the image is going out of phase, and in which direction (going back or going front) hence can predict the focus point.
shortcut explanation :

contrast AF : zeet,zeet,zeet,zeet,zeet...!!!beep,beep...!!! (AF confirm)
phase AF : zeet..!!!beep,beep...!!! (AF confirm)
hazril
post Aug 26 2010, 05:37 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Aug 26 2010, 05:29 PM)
you need to have high EQ if you wanna buy sony DSLR because you will have a lot of ppl asking you the reason for your purchase.

when you go shop hopping looking for new lens people will ask you why "play" sony.

All your nikon and canon friends will ask you same question.

That's why i poison my whole family to use sony.

1 Malaysia, 1 photography, 1 DSLR.
my standard answer to question in bold..."ur money or my money...???"
hazril
post Aug 27 2010, 11:48 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 27 2010, 11:22 PM)
eh...guys, where u all buy the diffuser for F42am?...hardly find le...it same size with wat other flash ah?....
diy bro...stofen diffuser u can try getting 430exll diffuser...about the same size...
hazril
post Aug 29 2010, 12:20 AM

3,070 posts

just got back from watching step up 3d...the hero in the movie uses sony vidcam and i just cant remember the name for it... tongue.gif

p/s : worth watching in 3d woo...
hazril
post Aug 29 2010, 12:31 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 29 2010, 12:23 AM)
handycam?
the latest one will...vg-10 something rite...??
hazril
post Aug 29 2010, 11:48 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Aug 29 2010, 11:18 PM)
yeap, im using the 85mm 90% on my FF..
28mm is too wide on FF LOL, as opposed on aps-c.
Yes, the a850 ovf is big, and the LCD screen is big as well. the intelligent priview with histogram is helpful to tweak my exposure and WB.
summore, got joystick.
so i need to save monies to get VG with joystick too LOL

user posted image user posted image
85mm DOF is badass even at F2 brows.gif
demm...!!!the subject seems to be very 3d-ish...

*closing browser*
hazril
post Sep 1 2010, 12:15 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(nuarz79 @ Sep 1 2010, 11:59 AM)
hiii..all..i just bought a sony aplha a500d with 2 lens kits yesterday...so hope u guy can give so review about this camera is it better than canon or nikon..coz i just a newbie in here..... sad.gif
a500 not good la bro...should go buy a900 or a850 straight away... tongue.gif

there's no this-cam-is-good-than-that-cam for me...the output is more important and how u handle ur cam... smile.gif
hazril
post Sep 2 2010, 11:15 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 2 2010, 11:11 PM)
more ppl take up, then according to the theory of numbers, more ppl will sell off their gears due to 'bored with camera', dunno how to use, under utilized.. then meaning will have more cheap 2nd hand gears around in the market... ie. 135 f/1.8, 85 f/1.4... lalalalalala... whistling.gif
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 2 2010, 11:13 PM)
haha... banyak berharap la u.  thumbup.gif
thats not the way la mike...

like abam sig always say...berhenti berharap plis...
hazril
post Sep 3 2010, 07:57 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 3 2010, 06:11 PM)
(e) shoot more la,... improve ur shooting first. tongue.gif
(f) get best deal like moo.... tongue.gif
hazril
post Sep 4 2010, 12:35 AM

3,070 posts

some new rumors on FF and A7XX replacement model...

http://www.sonyalpharumors.com/category/rumors/
hazril
post Sep 9 2010, 01:01 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Sep 8 2010, 11:25 PM)
yeap. of course that is the preferred ideal situation. what i am trying to say is that if the merchant do not have any other stock other than the one in hand (with the broken seal), he should let the buyer know in advance. if the buyer says that is OK, then proceed with the COD.

i have also heard of saleperson who went through everything with the buyer, and in the end, the buyer says "I don't actually have enough money for this. Can't discount ah?". This is AFTER both have agreed on the price! So how? The seal is already broken, and everything had been checked..... Let's hope none of us have to go through this kind of "funny" situation....
been there bro...used to work at a camera shop so i know the tricks already...usually what i do is to give them basic function how to use the camera and if they still dont understand they can come back anytime to the shop to ask any questions...i do have a few customers before saying that our shop selling price is abit higher but they dont mind because we have the basic knowledge using a camera and we can teach the customer how to use the camera efficiently...

p/s : low sales,low comission pay...what to do...huhuhu....

This post has been edited by hazril: Sep 9 2010, 01:02 AM

0.0446sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:21 AM