130 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

mxsteven
post Jan 5 2011, 06:01 PM

58 posts

Bot bot bot someday become sampan.... Now im here in korea see ppl mod car.... I dunno how to tell... Later i will upload the pic... Now here too cold at night and the stupid sony tx7 wont work in -20c and my hp batt also die very fast.... Cold kill everything?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jan 5 2011, 08:59 PM

158 posts

my balls are shriking looking at where this convo is heading to
Andy0625
post Jan 6 2011, 12:05 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

anyone here know how to take out the headlamp?
mxsteven
post Jan 6 2011, 11:00 AM

58 posts

before i onboard i saw this car

king_coolice
post Jan 6 2011, 11:32 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 3 2011, 12:20 AM)
A slight review after using larger rim and hankook v12 for 2 days~

(I'm comparing with my old 195/60/r15 tyre)

Con:

- Acceleration hurt very badly due to the 17"
- Expecting my consumption to suffer as well as i need to press more now to accelerate
- I not sure if this is a con. But the new rim change my car cornering characteristic. I feel it understeer more now. Either cause by the increase cornering speed or i need some arb or front strut to cancel this understeer out.
- Rolling noise increase due to 215

Pro:

- The 45 profile sidewall is really good comparing to my 60 profile. I can push more now before feeling the sidewall gave in.
- Surprisingly the 45 profile is not as uncomfortable as what people say. In fact i can say its even more comfortable now then with the 60 profile tyre
- Cornering now is much more stable. 215 plus a small sidewall really improved cornering dramatically.
- I feel my suspension works better with 17" wheel. Or maybe cause of the smaller sidewall
- Braking is very good on this v12 tyre. So far I havent lock my tyre yet even though I have to work the brakes harder now. But this is probably due to the 17" rim larger rotational mass.

All in all for me the real con is just one which is suffered acc. Others is all positive. But I need to adjust my rear height.. Its too damn low now. 1 finger nia.. i might wan it to be at least 2 or 2 1/2 finger... Anyone know where i can get this done?
I'm using hankook V2 215/45/17.
The mechanic told me that V2 is more durable (thread wear slower) compare to V12 because the rubber compound is harder, but V12 grip is better.
I found out that V2 is very noisy. I have to increase the HU volume up to +5 to enjoy the music while driving on highway T.T

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 6 2011, 12:05 AM)
anyone here know how to take out the headlamp?
1. Remove the front grill
2. Remove the nuts (4 each side)
3. Remove the headlamp wiring socket
4. Remove the headlamp (remove the front bumper if you found that the headlamp is very very very hard to take out)

This post has been edited by king_coolice: Jan 6 2011, 11:36 AM
mfa2214
post Jan 6 2011, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 5 2011, 05:53 PM)
I want the DRL...How much ???
there have a 3model.. try to pm him

Added on January 6, 2011, 11:47 am
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 5 2011, 06:01 PM)
Bot bot bot someday become sampan.... Now im here in korea see ppl mod car.... I dunno how to tell... Later i will upload the pic... Now here too cold at night and the stupid sony tx7 wont work in -20c and my hp batt also die very fast.... Cold kill everything?
last year went to seoul and ulsan -15c.. what can i say...so sejuk... can see some motor got glove on the handle..

This post has been edited by mfa2214: Jan 6 2011, 11:47 AM
mxsteven
post Jan 6 2011, 12:07 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mfa2214 @ Jan 6 2011, 11:33 AM)
there have a 3model.. try to pm him

Added on January 6, 2011, 11:47 am
last year went to seoul and ulsan -15c.. what can i say...so sejuk... can see some motor got glove on the handle..
yeah very cold.... somemore im in the sea now more cold + wind.... fuhhhhhhh nothing to say.... the mineral i put in my pocket also become ice hahahaha
reef_d
post Jan 6 2011, 12:13 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 6 2011, 12:07 PM)
yeah very cold.... somemore im in the sea now more cold + wind.... fuhhhhhhh nothing to say.... the mineral i put in my pocket also become ice hahahaha
wah that cold ah? so you piss slurpee la?? hahahha.. laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 6 2011, 12:19 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Jan 6 2011, 11:32 AM)
I'm using hankook V2 215/45/17.
The mechanic told me that V2 is more durable (thread wear slower) compare to V12 because the rubber compound is harder, but V12 grip is better.
I found out that V2 is very noisy. I have to increase the HU volume up to +5 to enjoy the music while driving on highway T.T
1. Remove the front grill
2. Remove the nuts (4 each side)
3. Remove the headlamp wiring socket
4. Remove the headlamp (remove the front bumper if you found that the headlamp is very very very hard to take out)
I nvr seen anyone using v2 before... i heard good things abt v12. That was the reason i chosen it.
mxsteven
post Jan 6 2011, 12:33 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jan 6 2011, 12:13 PM)
wah that cold ah? so you piss slurpee la?? hahahha..  laugh.gif
if u piss slupee u die edi hahaha
king_coolice
post Jan 6 2011, 02:10 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 6 2011, 12:19 PM)
I nvr seen anyone using v2 before... i heard good things abt v12. That was the reason i chosen it.
Ya i also cant find any review for the V2. I try V2 is because it's RM40 per tyre cheaper than the V12, and the mechanic told me that V2 is a newer model. Also, V12 thread wears faster than V2.
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 6 2011, 02:22 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

oic.. then we wait n c if got any good review for v2 later on lo...

eh so what news of the turbo project?
b48753
post Jan 6 2011, 02:30 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 6 2011, 11:00 AM)
before i onboard i saw this car

The white car looks like Fuga..
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 6 2011, 02:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

alif, u got msn or yahoo ar? add me in~
mxsteven
post Jan 6 2011, 02:55 PM

58 posts

The car is damn lowwww... It's a Cefiro 3.0 V6... and the tint fuhhhhh gelap gile... here is legal dammit
mao2
post Jan 6 2011, 03:49 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 6 2011, 02:22 PM)
eh so what news of the turbo project?
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 6 2011, 02:55 PM)
The car is damn lowwww... It's a Cefiro 3.0 V6... and the tint fuhhhhh gelap gile... here is legal dammit
yeah i like that low~.. and oso how's th turbo thingy?? for 1st item need how much to spare??
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 6 2011, 04:28 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jan 6 2011, 03:49 PM)
yeah i like that low~.. and oso how's th turbo thingy?? for 1st item need how much to spare??
yup... i would like to know oso... i was talkin to my fren wit turbo vios, his cost = 12k sweat.gif

seems tht quite alot of stuff to get also... and he collect it slowly before he fixed it all in

mao2... got msn or yahoo? add me....
mxsteven
post Jan 6 2011, 05:39 PM

58 posts

4G18 BOT is more simple due to engine compatibility and the engine internal can take the boost up to 1 bar but 0.5-0.7 to be safe.

with 5k u can surely get everything setup nicely... below 2k must pandai shopping.. 2k is possible if you know what to look for.
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 6 2011, 05:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

steven... i cant remember liao~ last time i got add u in msn or not?
kampoon
post Jan 6 2011, 06:15 PM

I got The GSR Intercooler complete set with intercooler, all piping, Filter box as well as the stock BOV....at RM1xx....siapa mau ???

PM me if you are intrested.

This post has been edited by kampoon: Jan 6 2011, 06:17 PM

130 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:56 AM