128 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

yngwie
post Nov 6 2010, 03:57 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

no offense but you should start with the 4 door.
boot area is okay thou if you want a richer bass sound on aftermarket audio system.
dvinez
post Nov 6 2010, 05:39 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

just done deadening 4 door today, a little bit improvement..
yngwie
post Nov 6 2010, 05:43 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 6 2010, 05:39 PM)
single or two layer?
coolkwc
post Nov 6 2010, 05:53 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 6 2010, 03:57 PM)
no offense but you should start with the 4 door.
boot area is okay thou if you want a richer bass sound on aftermarket audio system.
Adi Done on earlier stage. smile.gif

1. Whole floor deadening --> 2. Mudguard+Fender --> 3. Front door 3 layer --> 4. Boot --> next should be rear door 2 layer.

Added on November 6, 2010, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 6 2010, 05:39 PM)
which noise u want to isolate actually?

If u want to isolate road noise + engine noise, mudguard, fender and wheel arc is a must.

Try fully open ur front door, look at the hole at the door joint, u can clearly see there is uncover big hole through the fender to the engine, everytime when the engine fan rotate, u can feel the hot air from the engine. Apply deadening on the fender and use soundproof material to cover the hole from inside the fender, u will get big improvement in terms of engine noise and road noise.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 6 2010, 06:09 PM
lhwj
post Nov 6 2010, 11:15 PM

Say, does anyone know what this valve behind the accelerator is for?

Also the Proton salesman who sold me my car dropped by the other evening to deliver some documents. According to him, the facelifted BLM will have both driver and passenger airbags, signal indicators on the wing mirrors and rear power windows. He did not mention any other features like ABS. All this will come at a cost though; the price will be increased to about RM 48,000 (he did not say which model, but I assume it's for the M-Line).

dvinez
post Nov 7 2010, 11:55 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 6 2010, 05:43 PM)
single or two layer?
need 2 layer on syok ar ? i do 1 test test only..
nabelon
post Nov 7 2010, 12:09 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Guys, if i am not capable in DIY ing my soundproofing, any recommended shops that I can get it done ?
motherker
post Nov 7 2010, 01:08 PM

289 posts

guys wats tat door noise problem u guys keep talking about?

is it the door panel rattling noise when u switch on d music loud?

claxxion
post Nov 7 2010, 06:35 PM

465 posts

Yup, i usually hear rattles when the road is uneven and when your turn up the music quite loud. Rattling from the front doors and the centre console area.

Will soundproofing help to reduce these? I can live with it, but its annoying at times.
coolkwc
post Nov 7 2010, 10:13 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Nov 7 2010, 06:35 PM)
Yup, i usually hear rattles when the road is uneven and when your turn up the music quite loud. Rattling from the front doors and the centre console area.

Will soundproofing help to reduce these? I can live with it, but its annoying at times.
Soundproof won't help, but deadening (anti vibrate).

My front doors now is free from any rattling sound.
JimboXE
post Nov 8 2010, 10:39 AM

Guys, cry.gif .....my car has broken down again (2x). I was away from M'sia for 1 week & left d car "unstart" only to come back to find d car can't be driven.

Turn the key, feels very light but engine got sound. Check the bat....(turn on headlights), it was workin normally. Check fuel...still got half a tank. Check timing belt...no putus. rclxub.gif

D 1st time car broke down was due to some ECU electronical problems....mechanis came & suspected it was the same problem. He said something to do wif the code configuration. Hence suggested to take back to Proton for warranty repair....

Anyone have experience this b4? Mind sharing? icon_question.gif
+Newbie+
post Nov 8 2010, 10:53 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(JimboXE @ Nov 8 2010, 10:39 AM)
Guys, cry.gif .....my car has broken down again (2x). I was away from M'sia for 1 week & left d car "unstart" only to come back to find d car can't be driven.

Turn the key, feels very light but engine got sound. Check the bat....(turn on headlights), it was workin normally. Check fuel...still got half a tank. Check timing belt...no putus.  rclxub.gif

D 1st time car broke down was due to some ECU electronical problems....mechanis came & suspected it was the same problem. He said something to do wif the code configuration. Hence suggested to take back to Proton for warranty repair....

Anyone have experience this b4? Mind sharing?  icon_question.gif
Eventhough your headlights can still work normally, doesn't mean the battery is fine. You need to get one of those meter thingamajigs to check the condition of the battery when starting a car. I've seen batteries that power the headlights with no problem, but fall below minimum when the starting the engine.
JimboXE
post Nov 8 2010, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 8 2010, 10:53 AM)
Eventhough your headlights can still work normally, doesn't mean the battery is fine. You need to get one of those meter thingamajigs to check the condition of the battery when starting a car. I've seen batteries that power the headlights with no problem, but fall below minimum when the starting the engine.
Did check on the battery....weird thing is....some depleted beyond low level but some are still noticeable. Did replenish d depleted ones...& mechanics checked battery wif battery volt. tester....working fine.

Somehow the turn of ignition is lighter than usual...... hmm.gif

Oh...did checked on the alternator too just ensuring it not to jam up...gave it a bit of knock but no changes.

+Newbie+
post Nov 8 2010, 11:13 AM

3,055 posts

So turning your key ignition thingie feels loose? I'm not sure how the car could fall apart if it's just sitting there idle.

Well whatever it is, I'm sure the mechanic will figure it out.
JimboXE
post Nov 8 2010, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 8 2010, 11:13 AM)
So turning your key ignition thingie feels loose? I'm not sure how the car could fall apart if it's just sitting there idle.

Well whatever it is, I'm sure the mechanic will figure it out.
Now...I have 2 get it towed to Proton sc to get it diasgnosed..... sad.gif & that will cost some $$$$.

Will update u guys about the faulty area for future reference....

Thanks!
+Newbie+
post Nov 8 2010, 11:33 AM

3,055 posts

The warranty doesn't cover towing, right? ouch .. sweat.gif
dvinez
post Nov 8 2010, 12:28 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 7 2010, 10:13 PM)
Soundproof won't help, but deadening (anti vibrate).

My front doors now is free from any rattling sound.
mine now no rattling noise i think..but lalu rough or bumpy road got all parts stick together sekaligus krengg sound, from behind/passenger there.
front is quite nice so far.. (last time b4 do deadening is like here sound there sound when lalu bumpy road)

JimboXE
post Nov 8 2010, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 8 2010, 11:33 AM)
The warranty doesn't cover towing, right? ouch .. sweat.gif
Unfortunately...no.... cry.gif

Car now in sc....need 1 or 2 days to diagnosed & repair if necessary.

sad.gif
SiuYi
post Nov 8 2010, 04:28 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

guys,

if u are interested in installing the keyring LED timer module into ur saga BLM, kindly refer to my siggy below. im clearing off my stock as my going back to sarawak at the end of this year. kindly pm me to arrange time and date upon installation.thanks alot people~

*freebies available for lowyatians upon each transaction done~
DaBestOne
post Nov 8 2010, 11:00 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(JimboXE @ Nov 8 2010, 11:23 AM)
Now...I have 2 get it towed to Proton sc to get it diasgnosed..... sad.gif  & that will cost some $$$$.

Will update u guys about the faulty area for future reference....

Thanks!
Towing around rm300 I guess? hmm.gif hope that you can get it fixed finely icon_rolleyes.gif

128 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:51 AM